Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Duke Automotive

Suffolk, VA

1.3
704 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2016 N Main St

Suffolk, VA

23434

Directions

704 Reviews of Duke Automotive

Sort by Write a review
April 18, 2016

"The Best!"

- Brad1nc

What a great car buying experience. Al Hicks was particularly helpful in finding the right vehicle for us and even stayed well past closing time to make sure we were completely satisfied. I can't recommend Duke Automotive enough! If you want a hassle-free car buying experience, then this is the place to go! We will definitely purchase our next vehicle from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Hicks, Mike Williams, Steve Albaugh, Eric Cobb
April 15, 2016

"Excellent!!"

- LAREAUL1955

Stan patiently assisted me with the purchase of a Chevy Eqinox. Stan listen to my concerns and addressed those concerns with positive feed back making the purchasing of a new vehicle a pleasant experience. Stan also took the time to show me the features on my new vehicle. This experience has exceeded my expectations. It was a true pleasure working with the entire Duke team. Linda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don & Stan
April 12, 2016

"Simple Service"

- TROOPER137

We had an issue on our new Chevy Traverse and as usual, Duke provided prompt and courteous service! We needed an item that was missing and it was dealt with immediately.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maggie Kennedy
April 11, 2016

"Old Fashioned Values"

- CFINCHMBA

The service and overall buying experience was of the highest quality. Found exactly what I wanted and received a great used truck at an even greater value. Billy and Steve have made a Duke customer of me in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Knight
Other Employees : Steve in Finance
April 08, 2016

"Over and Beyond"

- HONKERHILL13

Such very nice people working there from service department to sales and owners. Always going out of their way even after a sale to make sure you are happy with your purchase and satisfied with the care. Had engine problem on my buick enclave at 77,000 just over the warranty and they went over and beyond to have GM cover and warrenty a brand new engine! They are my dealer and service department for LIFE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Butler
5.0
Bill Lassen
5.0
Ashley Thompson
5.0
Lydia Duke
5.0
Eley Duke III
5.0
April 07, 2016

"scheduled maintenance"

- GWHEELER3116

Dropped off my Enclave for a 15,000 mile maintenance and state inspection. Both were done in a timely manner and I was notified as soon as it was ready. As with all my dealings with Duke everything was handled professionally and in friendly fashion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Roberts
5.0
April 07, 2016

"Accessibility to the Service Department"

- RPDIEHL

I recently (Tuesday) took my truck in for service--an oil change that On-Star asserted was due--and was informed that there were too many prior appointments to service it the same day. Originally, I was told the first available appointment was Friday. The same thing had happened the last time when I took it in merely for a safety inspection. I was told by the service manager that with all the people moving to Suffolk, there is so much demand for service that an appointment must be scheduled well in advance as if I was scheduling to meet a doctor, dentist, or attorney (the latter was my interpretation). When I asked if the problem was availability of certified mechanics I was told "no, that all the stalls are full" with other vehicles being worked on. If the service department is that lucrative and in demand, it seems expansion is essential even if it means major work would be done off-site.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not recall names--they are not at issue
April 06, 2016

"Dont be in a hurry"

- HARVEY_GRIGGS

I called the parts dept. to have towing mirrors installed on my 2016 silverado and Jeff was very helpful. He said I would receive a call from Will in service to schedule an appt. so after three days i called back to find out when i could schedule this appt. Jeff connected me with Will's voice mail and he returned my call quickly letting me know he had been busy and scheduled my appt the following Wednesday. I arrive to drop my truck off and I am informed the parts are not in but are probably on the truck arriving that day. A call the day before notifying me of this delay would have been helpful. I asked Will to call me that afternoon to let me know if they had come in, no call. I called the next day to ask about my truck and Will explained his assistant forgot to call me. I received a voice mail on Friday to let me know they would start on my truck on Monday and have it finished that afternoon as the parts had arrived. I called Monday afternoon only to be told the technician had an emergency and no one else should finish his work. I was assured the truck was to be ready by mid day on Tuesday. When I called at 4p.m. on Tuesday the truck was just being finished so I was finally able to pick it up. The mirrors looked good except for the fingerprints all over the mirror itself. The tech did a good job of installing them. I paid the bill and looked it over asking about my loyalty parts discount which had not been applied and was then delayed further while it was credited to back to my card. It is spring and the pollen is bad but the truck was filthy and the bed full of maple tree helicopters and oak tree chains, like it had been parked in the woods. This was all done with friendly voices and smiles. This is the first vehicle purchased at this dealership as I usually buy from another local Chevy dealer(M.D.) and it was less than I am accustomed too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will Roberts
2.0
Other Employees : Jeff
April 06, 2016

"Service Experience"

- PARKERBROCK1980

The overall experience was good, the only reason I did not rate 5 star was because I had appointment at 10 and I called at 3:30 to learn it not been pulled through shop yet. However it was still ready by time I got there but that was a huge gap between time scheduled for service and the time actually worked on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Roberts
4.0
April 05, 2016

"Happy"

- FRANKLINLASSES

Stan Bell did an excellent job helping me to find the truck of my choice. He is very knowledgeable and easy to work with. All the people at Duke were very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan Bell
5.0
11 - 20 of 704 results