Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Dulles Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

4.0

288 Lifetime Reviews

109 Catoctin Cir SE, Leesburg, Virginia 20175 Directions
Call (888) 693-4902

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

288 Reviews of Dulles Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

Sort by Write a review
November 27, 2019

"Very poor service and unethical behavior."

- wsams66

We had a few recall items on our 2011 Jeep Rubicon. We figured while there, it could use a Virginia State inspection. After a few hours we got a call stating it didn't pass inspection due to the rear brakes being worn beyond limits. We were told that the repairs would be over a thousand dollars and we declined to have the work done by them. Since the car only had 34159 miles, we didn't feel that the brakes and rotors should have been worn as described by them. The service writer was upset that we declined the repairs and simply kept stating that they would put a rejection sticker on the windshield. Which we said was fine with us. Upon claiming the car and bringing it home, we found that the brake pads and rotors were not worn beyond limits as stated but simply rusted superficially from lack of use. Car subsequently passed inspection without issues elsewhere. When I spoke to the service manager, she was adamant that the brakes were faulty and we should just come claim the car that was already at my house (she had no clue what she was talking about). She was very unprofessional and ignorant about the facts. Had we just taken their word, we would have been unnecessarily spending over a thousand dollars for nothing. The warranty work was not done within the time promised. We couldn't give anything less than 1 star but even that is too much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darian Byers, Caroline German
October 05, 2019

"Unresponsive sales specialists and sales manager. They..."

- Noway

Unresponsive sales specialists and sales manager. They dont answer question when asked via emails, oh wait, they don’t respond to emails. They just want you in the door then beat you up to get you to sign. I would have picked up a truck 2 months ago if they just would have responded to my questions. Dont waste your time at this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray Hartley
1.0
Other Employees : Massi
September 14, 2019

"Poor Service-Lack of Availability and Unfriendly"

- jk07dj

Every time I try to have my vehicle serviced at Dulles Chrysler Jeep, it is a frustrating and disappointing experience. I tried to make a service appointment twice in the last week and was told, "we're really busy". They have no available appointments for almost two weeks. I guess they can afford to be unfriendly and provide marginal customer service if folks are banging on their doors for help. I need warranty work done and they're not even willing to help me with that. I really wish the General Manager would make some changes. This is my local dealership; sadly I have to drive 20+ miles to get service elsewhere. I've purchased two Wranglers from this dealership. My most recent buying experience was horrible. That, combined with their current level of poor service, I wouldn't recommend buying a vehicle from this dealership. It disappointing to make that recommendation, but until changes are made in service and sales, this dealership is one to avoid.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mandy
July 12, 2019

"Internet Price = Purchase Price"

- TheTripletDaddy

After having a horrible experience with a competitive dealership when it came to the "real" price versus what they lure you in on over the internet, I had the exact opposite experience at Dulles CJDR. Their website explicitly calls out "No Fake Rebates" and that's what they honored. The internet sales price consisted of all applicable, non-qualifying rebates, as well as dealer-based financing. Fair enough. I didn't qualify for any of the additional rebates like recent college grad, retired military, NAR member or employee, competitive/loyalty, etc. and the internet price didn't include them. Even w/o the other qualifying rebates, they still had the most competitive price in the area on the truck I wanted. Imo was our sales guy and was very patient as we took a couple test drives. He didn't try to pressure us when we said we had to think about what we really wanted. The low pressure sale is exactly what made me and my wife want to give them our business. When I went back to purchase, Imo was out, but the sales mgr, David Black, stepped in to help out and gave me the price I was expecting. During the finance phase, Mack does what all finance mgrs are tasked with doing--upselling. However, I was very clear out of the gate that I only wanted the truck with no extended warranty, service, coating, etc. He figured out quickly that I was just there for the truck and got me out the door quickly and politely. Overall, a very good experience. In today's commodity car shopping world, you have to a) have the inventory, b) have a no-pressure sales process, c) have the best prices on the internet AND honor them, and d) focus on volume. For every 1 customer you try to mess with around pricing and actually get away with it, you'll have 4 more that realize you're playing tricks and will take their business elsewhere. Not to mention, post their experience here. Luckily, for me and for Dulles CJDR, it was 5 stars all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Black, Mack in Finance, Imo O'Brien
May 14, 2019

"Worst Customer Service EVER"

- skt1016

I wish I could give no stars! We have had the WORST experience EVER with this dealership, specifically with the Service Department (Diane and Mandy). After taking in our 2018 Jeep TrackHawk twice for the same issue, they refused to see us again. At this point I would NEVER buy another Jeep product again. We initially noticed a smell inside our 2018 Jeep TrackHawk when it would sit in the sun. The smell resembled a dirty gym locker, musty old socks, etc. Anyone who got in our Jeep noticed the smell. 12 Feb 2019 @ 1630 - Jeep dropped off at Dulles Jeep Chrysler Dodge to have the oil changed, tires rotated, and an odor investigated. We believed that the odor was coming from the door panels as we were able to clearly smell it from the mid-range speakers/tweeters. I asked the service writer to please smell the doors where the odor was coming from so that she could identify it to the technician but she refused. 13 Feb 2019 @ 0933 – Mandy informed us that the work had been completed but that she, the technician and the service manager did not smell an odor. I informed her that it was coming from the tweeter speakers in both from doors. She said that a technician would remove the door panels after lunch. Mandy let us know that the vehicle was ready for pickup and that they had indeed found condensation and a 1/4 of standing water in the bottom of the doors. We picked up the vehicle and had pictures of the standing water sent to us by Mandy. A leak test was not performed. WE had to REQUEST a leak test. 26 Feb 2019 @ 12:02 – We dropped of the Jeep for the leak test. I also explained how we’d had multiple instances of moisture build-up on the inside of the front windshield. She simply shrugged her shoulders and said that there was no way for her to verify or do anything about that. She also stated that she wasn’t going to “just start replacing door panels”. Mandy was unable to find a leak in the doors so I asked her to please at least replace the tweeters. She said she would get them on order and we made an appointment to come back in and have the tweeters replaced. 5 Mar 2019 – We dropped off the Jeep to have the tweeters replaced. Mandy said if that didn’t fix the issue to please let her know and we’d go from there. Once we got the car back the smell persisted. I let Mandy know and she told me that her Service Manager told her that the District Rep would have to come in and authorize additional repairs. Mandy finally got back to me and said that she was unable to reach the District Rep and that I would have to call Jeep Customer Service. We never heard from the district rep and we constantly pushed to the Jeep customer service line. We called and left a message for the service manager who promptly replied to tell us to call customer service because they’d found no odor and were not going to pursue the issue further. Guess what?!!?! We took it to Fair Oaks Jeep and were treated completely differently. They were familiar with this issue and ordered another leak test which found the drain tubes from the sunroof were crimped/damaged and needed to be replaced. Water damage is nothing to joke about in vehicles but clearly this dealership doesn't care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Diana Chadwick
March 31, 2019

"After 15 Years Service"

- 2003Liberty

When I called Dulles Jeep on March 30th with a dead auto battery, they told me they had no service openings until April 8th. When I explained I had all service done there since 2003, they said they could probably squeeze me in two days later to check the battery but not full service until April 8th. When I asked about a loaner, I was informed the new owner had discontinued loaner service and they had no rental cars at this time either. I was very disappointed that my loyalty was not rewarded. By the way, their battery price ALONE was at least $60 more than Hogan & Sons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I dont recall their names.
February 11, 2019

"Worst car buying experience "

- Chris

I've bought several new vehicles but this was my 1st time travelling out of state to get a good deal. My first mistake was taking a salesman's word and my second mistake was trusting any of Dulles Rams staff. I was given a guaranteed price by phone and text so i agreed to drive to Va. After a long 4 and a half hour drive i got to Dulles Ram and asked for Ray Hartley he was well dressed but thats where his class ended. Ray was very disrespectful, lied to my face and even called me "F***ing stupid" i asked to speak to someone else and after becoming quite irritated i signed a price agreement and went to run my credit. The finance lady was pleasant but the numbers didn't add up it wasn't what was agreed upon. She swore it was correct punching numbers in her calculator saying see its right. Mind you i slept maybe 4 hours drove just shy of 5 and spent over 2 hours trying to buy a truck so i trusted her. I purchased the truck drove home sat down and read over my sales contract and it hit me they charged me an absurd amount more then the agreed price. Nobody will return my calls and Fiat doesn't care either. Even the paperwork is all wrong stating i traded in a vehicle that i didnt the vin #s dont match.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray Hartley
1.0
Georgi Vukov
3.0
February 06, 2019

"Beware....Stay away from this dealership"

- dotherightthing

Be cautious when choosing this dealership. I obtained my own financing prior to purchasing my vehicle, however, after being suggested they could possibly obtain a better rate I agreed to have my credit ran again. Mack in Finance stated that Chrysler Capital came back with a better rate so I signed my contract to be financed with Chrysler Capital. A month later, I received statement from Capital One Auto Finance stating my monthly payment. I contacted Mack in Finance as to how this happened, he indicated that "the people upstairs sometimes change the finance company without telling the customer". Furthermore, I contacted Capital One who sent me a copy of the "signed" contract and it is NOT my signature. I have been calling several times over the last 2 days and still no one at the dealership will answer who fraudulently forged my signature on the Capital One contract nor to contact Capital One to report they forged my signature on the finance contract for my vehicle. I have decided to pursue filing a criminal complaint with the Loudoun County Police Department, filing a complaint with the BBB, and contacting 7 On Your Side to investigate the shady business practices at this dealership. If you already have financing, do not do business with this dealership and definitely not the Finance Department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mack in Finance, Mr. Black General Manager
January 08, 2019

"2018 Jeep Purchse"

- Mills625272

Tommy and his Team @Dulles Motorcars delivered just as you hear they would on their ads. They made our new Jeep Purchase easy and affordable. Great work Spencer and Kelly in Finance. You now have a new Customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy Omar
5.0
Other Employees : Spencer, Kelly
December 29, 2018

"So easy!"

- Notme83054

Great service, i didnt feel like they "shopped" my car, just great honest service! Service was done quickly and the service was completed when promised! And I don't know name of service person, sorry just guessing but your computer should know not me!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Lackovic
1
...
1 - 10 of 288 results