Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Dutch Miller Chevrolet

Huntington, WV

not yet
rated
8 Reviews

1100 Washington Ave

Huntington, WV

25704

Directions

Is this your dealership?

8 Reviews of Dutch Miller Chevrolet

Sort by
May 10, 2021

"I bought my very first brand new car on may 1 both Matt..."

- Ahale

I bought my very first brand new car on may 1 both Matt and Nathan Henson were very helpful. Nate went above n beyond to help with whatever he could during the process as they were very busy that day ! I’m very satisfied and want to thank both of them very much ! Thanks again guys especially Nathan!! Five star dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan and matt
September 25, 2018

"Just a great place"

- Derek

Amazing Service, Awesome staff and just an overall fun experience. Like they say, If you don't shop Dutch, you'll pay way to much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Aylsworth
October 13, 2017

"Disaster - headache - liars !"

- Foreign

Buying a brand new vehicle in Dutch Miller in South Charleston was my biggest mistake I made. Now, I am being punished. Absolutely horrible customer service, a lot of promises but all lies just to make you feel better. When I put a car in the shop ( still having full warranty) they keep my car for a week, put 80 miles on it and burn my gas I had in. Same issue wasn’t fixed 3 difference times I had to bring it in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can’t remember
October 08, 2015

"My Experience was AMAZING"

- Jamesr11987

This was by far the most pleasurable car buying experience I have ever had. I would recommend the sales staff and managers at Dutch Miller Chevrolet to any of my Friends and Family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles
September 25, 2013

"My fiance and I called them because the advertise about..."

- ash1341

My fiance and I called them because the advertise about price matching and we had found a new 2013 malibu for 19000 at another dealership! We told them our circumstances about having neg equity in our current car and that with the rebates and the discount my fiance gets we figured up we could lower our payments even with the negative equity! He said he could work with us and to come in! We went in and he took all my info and went to had my car appraised after about a 30 minutes of "appraising" my vehicle he comes back and sits down and says " I can't help you" we asked why? He said he just couldnt help us! Asked if my credit score was bad (which I knew it wasnt) he said no he couldn't help us! We asked how much my car was worth his reply was " its none of my business thats our used car guys thing not mine" then told me that I needed to work fulltime (it had nothing to do with it cause we are just fine with my part time position) and gave me his wife's number to contact her for child care! I have never been so insulted! He was very rude wouldn't answer any questions then had the nerve to tell me to work full time and try to drum up business for his wife! I will never buy from them even if its the last dealership in the tristate area!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
marc miller
February 10, 2013

"I recently visited Dutch Miller with a pre-approved loan..."

- tlawson17

I recently visited Dutch Miller with a pre-approved loan for a used car. I hate to be negative but the whole experience there was absolutley horrible. The sales rep did start out as a normal and nice person. I was very upfront with my situation of having poor credit and I was completely upfront with what I was interested in. The start to my bad experience began when I explained to the sales rep I was at work but I would drop off all needed documentation early so that while I finished my day at work they could start the whole process so everything would be easy when I got off that evening. The sales rep informed me at approximately 10:30am when I dropped all my paperwork off to him that the other salesman that would also be helping me during this process was busy filming a commercial at the moment but he assured me that he would be done filming within 2 to 3 hours at the most and as soon as he returned they would make sure to call me so I could properly plan to come to the dealership and finish the buying process. I waited about 6 hours and never heard anything from anyone at Dutch Miller the whole day,so at around 4:30pm I called the sales rep and he did not answer so I left him a voicemail to please return my call so that I know what do and if I need to come up there because I was about to get off work and would only have a small window of time that I would have transportation to get to the dealership. He never bothered to call me back,so a little after 5:00pm I called again and this time I spoke to the sales rep and he said they had not called because the other salesman had just got done with the filming and they told me I could go ahead and come to the dealership and we could finally get started. I arrived at the dealership and they started to do my paperwork for financing,within 10 minutes they simply just told me that there was not one single car on there lot met the stipulations of the loan that I was already garanteed approved for. I read the fine print on the loan and there was actually many many cars on the lot that met all the guidelines. I was naturally very confused at this point,so I asked them to explain what they meant by that,the sales rep blatently refused to tell me why I wasnt approved for a car there,I repeatedly asked him to tell me what the issue was and not because I wanted a car there but because I needed to know what was wrong so I knew what I needed to do next to fix it so that I can get a car. And again the sales rep completely refused to give me a real answer,and on top of that he lied to me. He told me that my financing/loan company would not approve a car for me. I called my financing company immediately and they said there was absolutely nothing wrong with my loan and that I should have been able to purchase a vehicle with no issues. I asked the sales rep then to get me management to speak with,so that maybe they could explain what the issue was to me,and again he refused to get me any help and then lied and threw a bogus privacy act in my face saying they do not have to tell me why I was not approved. With all that said,I was very respectful and nice,I just simply wanted a answer so that I could fix whatever problem there was because I was in dire need of transportation because my small child was sick in the hospital.I quietly left the dealership after being treated so rude and poorly and literally walked home crying because they confused me and completely blew my mind with their horrible customer service.I also did my research afterwards and found the sales rep actually lied and broke the law,dealers and third party creditors working with the dealers are required by law under the Equal Credit Oppurtunity Act to comply with the requirements of section 202.9 of regulation B. They must tell you if you want to know why you have not been approved for financing. So they bold face lied to me. After this experience I was honestly drained, scared, and horrified to go into another dealership for the fear of being treated so poorly again, but having no choice because of needing a vehicle so badly I had to keep trying so the next day I decided to visit Bedford Southpointe Ford with much hesitation. But it honestly turned out to be one of the best desicions I ever made,the moment I walked into the dealership I was greated with kindness and respect. I explained my situation to them and they assured me they could help me. I truly didnt believe they could because my credit issues and honestly just the bad luck I had the day prior at Dutch Miller. But I gave them all my info and while I waited every single employee there greeted me and offered to help me with anything I wanted. After everything was said and done I left Bedford that afternoon driving away in the exact the car I wanted,with even lower payments than I had expected,and a shorter loan term than I originlly had..I couldnt have asked for anything better and most importantly I was treated so wonderfully despite the fact they may have had to work a little bit harder to get me special financing,I was still treated like a customer walking in there with a perfect credit rating. And that means the world to me. Every person at that dealership genuinely cares and is has compassion and respect for their customers,so completely unlike Dutch Miller,they are complete opposites as far as customer service goes and Dutch Miller in my opinion does not have a clue how to do or handle special financing situations. And this is why I will never reccomend not even one person to visit that dealership. I have purchased several cars in my life and my Dutch Miller experience was the absolute worst ever,I strongly feel they shouldnt even be in business.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron Williamson Ryan Browning
May 30, 2012

"Stay Away From This Dealer, They are dishonest. Will try..."

- wvkc01

Stay Away From This Dealer, They are dishonest. Will try to get you to purchase what you dont want or will lie about financing just so they can sell you what they want. If they do it to you please pull your credit report contact the bank in question and they will tell you all of the info you want to know about what they offered the Dealer. Most of all make sure that if the info is different from what Dutch Miller told you, File A complaint!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
1
October 19, 2007

"I am a disabled veteran with congestive heart failure. I..."

- carey7511

I am a disabled veteran with congestive heart failure. I am on oxygen 24/7. I am an African American and I served my country honorable in the U.S. Navy for 12 years. I came to your place to business to trade my 2006 Jeep Commander Limited for a 2008 black Chevrolet Tahoe LT. Mr. Marc Miller helped me and he told me that he would pay my Jeep off and I would need $8000 down. I owed $26,700 on my Jeep. Mr. Miller also told me that there is a $1700 rebate on the vehicle. He told me that the price of the Tahoe was $49,000 and my payments would be over $1100 per month. On the internet, you advertised your only black 2008 Chevrolet Tahoe for $47,115. I have been driving since 1972 and I have purchased at least 40 cars including 2 motorcycles. I have never been as insulted as I have been in your store on October 16th, 2007. I do not understand how or why I would pay a car payment of $1100 after paying $8000 down. My credit is bad, that does not mean I am stupid. Furthermore, the next day, Marc Miller called me to remind me that I need to call Bank of America to get a loan for $8000 to put down on the Tahoe. In my opinion, this takes a lot of nerve on Mr. Miller's part. First, he insults my intelligence and second, Mr. Miller thinks I am a damn fool!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marc Miller
1
1 - 8 of 8 results