Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Dyer Kia

Lake Wales, FL

4.3
25 Reviews

21280 Highway 27

Lake Wales, FL

33859

Directions

Is this your dealership?

25 Reviews of Dyer Kia

Sort by
September 20, 2020

"I found a Forte GT at Dyer Kia in Lake Wales for a..."

- Matt Bustelo

I found a Forte GT at Dyer Kia in Lake Wales for a fantastic price. The sales and finance staff were great. I walk into every dealership expecting to be bent over, but these guys were just looking to make a buck, not milk me for everything they could get. They were honest and straightforward, with no need for me to haggle or complain about extra padding in the deal. Nick was great as a salesman and the test drive was fun. Abimael was a joy to work through in Finance and answered all of my questions straightforwardly. Recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Wales, Steve Barbour, Abimael
July 18, 2020

"Outstanding experience!!!"

- Big V

We have leased/purchased several Kia's in the past. This was our first experience at Dyer Kia. We were totally pleased with our experience from start to finish. The process was so smooth and completed in a timely manner!! We purchased mud flaps and Steve O put them on. Steve O thoroughly explained all the features on the dashboard and made sure we understood them. He reassured us it would be no problem to contact him at anytime if we had questions later. All the staff we chatted with while we were there was very polite and friendly. Show room and waiting area was very clean! The gentlemen in finance was great too and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve O
June 20, 2020

"I had the best car buying experience with Dyer Kia, but..."

- jacbutrfl

I had the best car buying experience with Dyer Kia, but If you go you have to talk to Steve O. He was the best.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve O
April 25, 2020

"I had previously purchased 2 KIA’s from another..."

- Tebowfan1

I had previously purchased 2 KIA’s from another dealership. But when I wanted to trade my ‘17 Kia in for a new one that dealership couldn’t get the deal done. So I reached out to salesman Corey Clough at Dyer Kia. Corey had me a price & loan approval in a matter of 30 minutes. Upon arrival to the dealership I was greeted by Corey and he was very friendly and courteous. Finance manager John was also very friendly when I was signing my papers. I was in and out in a matter of 2 hours with my beautiful new 2020 Kia Sorento. The dealership was very clean and has a nice service waiting area. I would absolutely recommend Dyer Kia to anyone in the market for a new Kia! Ask for Corey. He will take excellent care of you.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Clough
December 22, 2019

"They are liars I was approved first after sing everything..."

- G

They are liars I was approved first after sing everything them they tell me I can't take the car I came later with a trade in and they tell me we call you I still waiting for the call the less they can do is call not professional especially the finance manager

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Na
March 21, 2019

"There service was wonderful "

- Kathy

I went there to get a new battery for my 4 yr old Kia and they told me there was also a recall on a part in my car so we decided to get it done also. They are so great as they checked all my fluids and tires, I knew that I was going to driving a very safe car. They cleaned the inside of the car, washed my windows, and washed the car. What a great help they are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
not sure of there names
January 26, 2019

"They took my $6,000 down payment and financed the full price"

- Dan K.

First off, Huston Motors Kia is not the name of this dealership. It belongs to Dyer, out of Vero Beach. The name when they bought it was McGuire Kia. I was looking for a used 2017 Niro FE. These guys said they had what I was looking for. They showed me Dyers demonstrator with 4,800 miles on it with a dented roof and front end gouges in the plastic bumper. I told them that I had $6,000 for a down payment in order to keep the payments down around $300 per month. The car lists new at $21K. My CS was 640 and they made a big deal out of that and went behind closed doors to seek options. They emerged and said the best they could do was $340 on the payment at 72 months. They never broke down what was being charged and it was after I received my first payment coupon that the outstanding balance showed over $21K. xxx? What happened to my $6000 cash down payment? The Dyer Auto Group has never responded to my inquiry or complaint. The Dyers had just bought the dealer the year before. How is it that a $21K vehicle with a $6000 down payment ends up owing over $21000? These people are a rip off and scammers! Between my down payment and what is financed, I'm paying $29000 for a damaged 2017 Niro FE with 4800 miles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn Armogan,
March 30, 2017

"Great service"

- Scutt

The staff do their best to make me feel welcomed and appreciated. They let me know what I need done but are never pushy about it getting done that same day. That's helpful for trust. I appreciate their feedback on time while I wait. And I love the bonus car wash with the oil change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lady that met me at the car and the service desk men
August 28, 2016

"Warning!"

- NowIKnow2

Warning! This dealership will quote you a fair price and renege when you get there. The sales manager quoted a price and assured me three times that the only way it would change is if my credit was not what told him it was. After running my credit and seeing it is as high as stated, he said he’d priced the car too low. Hogwash! Go to truecar.com and see how much the car is worth before going to any dealership. You’ll find that McGuire overprices their cars and will try to force you into paying more than the car is worth. I left, went to another dealership and got a good price. McGuire just wasted hours of my time. Later learned this is their common practice. It’s pervasive from the top down!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GSM, Owner
July 11, 2016

"Waste of Time"

- Ben Dixson

I wish I could give negative stars....I found a 2017 Kia Sportage online I sent in an inquiry and received an email from Donna Jo Anthony. I explained my situation to her in detail and told her what we were looking for. She was very helpful online explaining the current inventory so I filled out an online credit app. I then sent an email to Donna that explained exactly what I wanted my payments to be as well as the down payment, I also sent her a link with pictures and full description of my trade in and what was owed on it, I asked her if she would get with the finance manager and make sure what I was wanting to accomplish was possible before I got off work early and drove all the way to Lake Wales. I explained that I did not want to waste anyone's time, She assured me that she had spoken to her managers and they confirmed that everything looked good so she set up an appointment for Friday afternoon and said see you then. I got off work early and we went to McGuire thinking that all was good, as soon as we arrived we discovered that Donna was not in (As I assumed she would be seeing how she said "See you at 6") so someone else would help us, I asked about her whereabouts and was informed that she was off and that she was just an "Appointment setter". We test drove the Sportage we saw online and liked it so we sit down to do the paperwork, The salesman tells me that I have to do a new credit report because they could not locate the on that was done online (Resulting in 2 hard pulls on my credit) A little disgusted I complied and allowed it seeing how I was told previously that everything was good. The salesman walks away to the mangers office and comes back a few minutes later with a paper showing our options, To my surprise they want $10,000 down and payments over $600 monthly on a KIA!!! Plus they have the price of the car listed as almost $8,000 more than the price listed online. I again explain to the salesman what Donna relayed to me over email and even offer to show him the emails, I tell him again I wanted no more than $500 down and what payments I wanted,He tells me he wants to go to work for us and goes back to the finance department, When he returns the price of the car is lowered to what it listed online with the rest probably hidden in the numbers somewhere and the down payment is now $4,000 with payments over $600. By this time my wife and I are beyond livid and decide that we have wasted our time and get up to leave, My wife asks the salesman if he told the managers that she was upset to which he reply's "yes" . You would think that if the management knew that we were upset they would atleast have the common courtesy to come and offer some sort of apology for the lies and broken promises but no they never showed there faces. I could not even get an explanation as to why Donna told me the managers said everything looked good when in fact it was not, If you can't do it just say so.... This is what made me upset the most I sent numerous emails making sure I was not wasting my time and the entire time the "Appointment setter" was telling whatever lies the managers told her to say just to get me in the door. The only bright side to this entire trip was that our salesman Ron (I believe his name is) was very nice and understanding he is what you want in a salesman, unfortunately for him he works for a horrible dealer that will tell whatever lies they have to tell just to get you in the door. I sent an email to Donna after I got home telling her about my displeasure and asked her to forward the email to Sean McGuire however I will not hold my breath waiting on an email response from him. I will never again step foot into McGuire Kia and I will advise everyone reading this to do the same and go elsewhere. This place is a joke.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donna
1
1 - 10 of 25 results