About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

EMG Auto Sales

4.6

310 Lifetime Reviews

885 US Highway 1 , Avenel, New Jersey 07001 Directions
Sales: (732) 527-0477

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

310 Reviews of EMG Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
October 09, 2018

"Van purchase"

- Dovetail

Franco was awesome to work with. We drove several vans and chose the right one for us. Franco and his staff worked with us on financing and we drove home with a work van!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Franco Uribe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 04, 2018

"Exelente servicio"

- Carlos

Excelente servicio. Franco busca la manera de complacerte y hace todo mas facil. Se lo recomiendo a cualquiera si pasas por emg pregunta por Franco y no te vas a arrepentir!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Franco Uribe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 27, 2018

"Honda si"

- Savagefb6

Today I came in sad I lost a car very near and dear to me and these guys really helped me out with what I got. No hassle and let me go home with my dream car! I can’t be more grateful then what I am right now I’m extremely happy and couldn’t be more satisfied with the help and purchase thank you EMG I APPRECIATE IT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Franco Uribe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 15, 2018

"Lies, Manipulation, Bait and Switch of Ignorant Shoppers"

- NotEMGEver

Went to go look at their lot in passing. Upon arriving, the staff was friendly. Long story short. The car I (regrettably) purchased had a dead battery on their overflow lot, stripped oil drain plug, and nearly destroyed oil pan. This was discovered upon my first oil change at a local Certified Mitsubishi service center. They had not done any work to the vehicle, only lifted it an called me to inform they couldn't change my oil due to the drain plug just spinning in place. EMG Auto denied it being their fault. I fought with the sales staff as both managers refused to come out of their offices. At 18, ignorant, and alone, I was told they had to put "an additional $1,000 as a down payment" on top of my already finalized bill in order to be "approved for a loan" which was already secured, so my already maxed budget at over $18,000, plus tax, ended up being nearly $22,000 with tax etc. Omar was informative and from what i was able to interpret from him - a good salesman. It was the management, financing team, and repair department that ruined everything about that vehicle, my wallet, and my trust in that dealership. I have never had a positive experience with this dealership and tell everyone I know in the military with me near NJ to NEVER go to this dealership. So far over 200 people have told me they will never buy a car there, or visited and immediately saw the disgusting sales tactics/bait and switch. They never returned and rated them 1 star everywhere they could. EMG Auto is the worst dealership I have ever experienced. I have purchased 4 cars since then with absolutely no headache and only positive experiences. DO. NOT. SHOP. EMG

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar Felix
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 07, 2018

"Fishing "

- Quadbob

I went to this dealship today to view a 2017 Nissan Frontier . I called this morning to make sure the vehicle was in fact there . I spoke to Alex confirming it was there and headed down after work . I was greeted by Junior who took care of me promptly . He searched their system for the truck and informed me it was sold a week ago . I was in shock and I was baited to come down there by Alex . Junior was very kind and apologetic about he situation and seemed like a very nice guy. If this dealship is willing to lie from the get go, it makes me wonder what else they are lying about just to get clients in . Not a good business practice .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lavale (Junior) Lassiter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Alex -call department
September 03, 2018

"LIARS"

- ps1990

So this dealership has flooded online search engines with pictures of their cargo vans. I live in NY and this dealer was more than an hour away so I gave them a call before embarking on the long drive. I spoke to someone named Alex who assured me the model I was interested in was available and he would line some up for me to look at. He also assured me that I would be allowed to test drive the vehicle. I told him I'd be there at 2:30pm and was told that would be fine. I got there on time no cars were lined up. I looked at the cargo vans they had and ALL OF THEM had significant damage, missing mirrors, impressive damage to the sliding door that had to have compromise functionality ( I'm guessing from the look of it). No one on the floor was particularly helpful save for one gentleman who told us where to park. We went into the office and they had us waiting there for close to an hour! Staff kept telling us today was exceptionally busy which was fine, just wish we were told that over the phone too. We finally see someone who told us the car we were looking for brand new was 40,000. MSRP for the 2018 Ram Promaster is more like 34,000 but I didn't say anything. Then he told me none of their vans were less than 25000 even though they are listed for less dealer fees and other costs would rise the price up to 25k (which made sense). The last straw was when the sales rep. Omar I believe was his name told me no test drives. I drove all this way, waited all this time and there are no test drives? I demanded to speak to Alex and was told Alex isn't seeing anyone. What a massive waste of a day....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar Felix
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 28, 2018

"Typical Bait and switch"

- super827

It is like doing business with the stereo typical car sales people, only they use he internet. put a vehicle on the internet only to be told that that is the price that they use to gain interest the actual price of the car was $6K more. I drove 20 miles to see this car they assured me that was the price on the phone only to tell me the actual price was $6K more and we could negotiate from there. Terrible scam. Terrible Dealer. If you want your time wasted and to be lied to this is the place to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
some polish guy
August 14, 2018

"Franco was great!"

- Chuck

Franco at EMG was very personable and helpful. I was able to explain what I wanted and my financing needs. Billy helpful in the finance dept. Recommend to car buyers looking for a good quality good used vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Franco Uribe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : William (Billy)
August 12, 2018

"Awesome "

- NardBrown220

Well satisfied, me and my wife walked out with a smile. The people were very professional and awesome. Made our day. Will recommend to a friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Akeem Joseph
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 12, 2018

"This was an awesome experience. "

- Nickiah131

The gentleman here were very polite, professional and worked with my budget. I am a young lady who came alone and forget the conversation around that, they treated me well I’m leaving with what I want and paying what I negotiated. Franco was a blessing he made it happen for me! Thank you EMG Auto Sales Avenel, NJ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Franco Uribe
1
...
1 - 10 of 310 results