Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Eagle Chevrolet

Riverhead, NY

3.1
104 Reviews

1330 Old Country Road

Riverhead, NY

11901

Directions

104 Reviews of Eagle Chevrolet

Sort by
March 10, 2021

"If I could give zero stars I would. We are shopping for a..."

- als1218

If I could give zero stars I would. We are shopping for a new suv, and have test driven several cars at other dealerships. We were ready to decide between the Mazda and Kia but needed to test drive. We went to the dealership at 5 pm after work with our infant in tow. Two employees saw us walk in, neither greeted us. When we walked to the back of the sales floor to inquire about test driving both cars, we were told we cannot test drive due to covid. We had our masks on, but both sales reps said “if we let you test drive, and then you don’t take the car, we have to clean it and we are the only ones here”. We have been to Smithtown Kia, and Riverhead Toyota and Hyundai and had no issue test driving any vehicles. This dealership lost our business and we are extremely disappointed as it would have been nice to be purchase a car from a local dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure because they didn’t introduce themselves
October 13, 2020

"Some of the worse customer service ever! We recently..."

- kcarberry

Some of the worse customer service ever! We recently move from CO back to NY. While in Colorado, we purchased our Chevy Traverse and extended warranty (Extension of the manufacturer warranty – bumper to bumper, no deductible). In advance of going to Eagle Chevy, I gave them all the information on the warranty. While dropping it off, the in dash LCD screen displayed the issue it was being brought in to be fixed. They told me that they charge $140.00 for a diagnosis and if the warranty company paid less I would have to pay the difference. I told them that the extended warranty bought from the dealer should be no deductible and everything should be covered. I also suggested, since we know what the problem is, that they call the warranty company in advance to verify the coverage. On both suggestions, they said if I was unwilling to give them a credit card, “you should take the car elsewhere”. I reached out to my original dealer and they were flabbergasted and said they are just looking to make additional money off you and dealers should not be practicing business like that. Your extended warranty is the best out there, it even covers car rental if needed. My last 3 Trucks have been Chevy’s, and I have always been pleased with the Chevrolet products, my future Chevy cars/truck will not be purchased from Eagle Chevrolet of Riverhead. Dealerships wonder why they have such a bad reputation, here is the perfect example. FYI: another local dealership is fixing it with no issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sever Department
July 13, 2020

"AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS"

- Donny1

The overall experience here is about as bad as it can get.The price they qouted us for a new Equinox was overly inflated.The dealership was really empty on a nice weekend afternoon and that really was a good indicator to us that this place had major problems.I then went online and saw all the xxxxty reviews they had.When you walk in the first impression you get is that the place is 30years out of date.Guess they don;t believe in remodeling.Another problem is that the service department has issues too and they offer no Saturday hours.There are so many better dealers to go to just DO NOT get roped into the scam they are offering here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't recall
August 22, 2019

"Darshan Gandhi"

- kevingreese1970

Was helping a friend purchase a new vehicle and so glad that we ran into Darshan G. He made the sales process easy and quick. Nothing at all like I expected!!! Would highly recommend him to family & friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darshan Gandhi
July 11, 2019

"Done correctly"

- Driving1

Took our 2018 XC 90 to eagle because we noticed an oil spot in the driveway way AFTER the original (up island) Volvo dealer performed a 10,000 mile service. Turns out they didn’t properly seat the oil change plug. Eagle Volvo quickly fit us in (they didn’t like the sound of an oil leak) for service. Diagnosed the issue. Resolved it swiftly and called/texted us to tell us the car was ready. Effortless service - as they all should be and so rarely are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
smitty
May 23, 2019

"Great Kia experience "

- Kim0131

This was my 20 year old daughters first lease experience and Bill made it very easy and painless. Ben also helped to ensure she got what she wanted at the price she could afford. Prior to going to Eagle we were at another Kia dealer and were deceived by the sales associate. It’s so nice to deal with honest professionals. She absolutely loves her 2019 Kia Sportage!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill and Ben
May 03, 2019

"A service department you want to go back to"

- Kevin

As usual the people and the service was excellent. The service adviser kept me informed during the course of the day as the progress on the car. Definitely a good run department

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim and Jeff
April 22, 2019

"Be Very Carefull at this dealership."

- Disgusted

I had a few issues with them: over charged registration fee, over charged waste tire fee, no itemized fees, charged unknown vehicle location fee, , charged and taxed on a $38 dollar gas bill, when I left the dealership, there was only a 1/4 of fuel in the car. The vehicle purchased was a 2019 Kia. IF YOU HAD PROBLEMS WITH THIS DEALERSHIP, contact-:DMV,FTC BBB and the ATTORNEY GENERALS OFFICE, I will never do business with this dealership again, this was all written in my own opinion..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben
April 15, 2019

"The best experience I had at dealer service!!"

- Paul

Smitty was very personably and helpful. kept me informed of my the whole time my car was in the shop. highly recommend! Felt like a person not like another dollar! Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Smitty
April 11, 2019

"A service department you want to go back to"

- Kevin

As usual Jim had things under control and kept me apprised of what was happening. Jim and Smitty go out of their way to make sure things get done as they are supposed to

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim and Jeff
1
...
1 - 10 of 104 results