Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Earnhardt Honda

Avondale, AZ

4.8
416 Reviews

10151 W Papago Fwy

Avondale, AZ

85323

Directions

416 Reviews of Earnhardt Honda

Sort by
October 09, 2021

"We appreciate the excellent service we receive from the..."

- Deb’s Honda

We appreciate the excellent service we receive from the service department at Earnhardt Honda in Avondale. Karyn Hatch has been our Service Advisor for the 5 years we have owned our CR-V. She is knowledgeable, honest, and efficient. Our car just hit 100k miles and because of the service team at Earnhardt, we expect to drive this car for many more years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karyn Hatch
October 08, 2021

"Julie, is the best service rep they have there, ask for..."

- mosques-burgs.0f

Julie, is the best service rep they have there, ask for her she’ll take care of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie Spickerman
October 01, 2021

"We wanted to thank Earnhardt Honda for the Great Service...."

- Jamessunnyaz60

We wanted to thank Earnhardt Honda for the Great Service. Especially our Salesperson Kelly Parker for being such a professional through our buying process. James

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Parker
September 24, 2021

"Great service. Landon was very professional and helpful..."

- Rakha

Great service. Landon was very professional and helpful to take care of my car service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Landon
August 24, 2021

"Great experience. Ricardo was very friendly and he..."

- rlgroll

Great experience. Ricardo was very friendly and he explained what needed to be done and how soon it should be done. I would definitely work with Ricardo again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricardo
August 12, 2021

"I would refer someone to Edwin and Jeremy as they were..."

- lhjo

I would refer someone to Edwin and Jeremy as they were patient and kind to me. I negotiated with them and felt as if I received what I wanted based on my research.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Brown
5.0
Other Employees : Edwin Verdugo and Jeremy
Aug 12, 2021 -

lhjo responded

Thank you so much everyone. The ambience at the dealership is friendly, efficient. relaxed, and helpful.

August 10, 2021

"Dropped my van off at 715am & did not get picked up until..."

- Bonny

Dropped my van off at 715am & did not get picked up until 730pm on 8/6/21. Oil change & rear shocks take that long? Gerry Lopez notified me at 330 van was ready, had to call at 530 & ask about transportation. Service managers were waiting 4 us to arrive so they could collect their $$ NO APOLOGIES from anyone!! That will b the last time u service my van & I will NEVER buy from your dealership. Give yourselves a 👏👏 on the back for losing a good customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Coover
1.0
Other Employees : Your two drivers, not sure of manager
July 27, 2021

"Shame on Earnhardt Honda, and your attempt to rip this..."

- Scott

Shame on Earnhardt Honda, and your attempt to rip this retired veteran off!! Just thinking about the experience disgusts me. I recently (17 July) filled out the KBB info for my trade-in on the Earnhardt Honda website, and received a value of $34,525. Within 10 minutes I received a call regarding my trade, and my interest in a 2021 Honda Accord Touring. The next day I took my car in for inspection, and to test drive the exact color and trim I wanted to buy. The asking price was acceptable, and they were willing to drop the dealer add-ons from roughly $2,500, to $995 which I could have lived with. In all fairness, I did want the car for about $500 less than they were asking, but who doesn’t haggle their heart out when buying a car (especially when you know the dealer’s true cost). While this was going on, the sales manager (Sam James) had inspected and driven my car, and came out to talk to me. He stated we can offer you $31,000 for your trade, which stunned me. He stated they don’t use KBB to value trades, they use wholesale value. He went on to say that wholesale value of my car is $31,000 to $35,000, and that 31K was the offer. I asked why do you have a KBB car evaluation on the Earnhardt Honda’s website, when you have no intention of honoring it, but I didn’t get an answer to that. My vehicle is a 2020 GMC Acadia Denali with 15k left on full warranty, and zero scratches, dings, or dents, to include all weather floor mats throughout since the day I bought it. Believe me, I’d keep it if my job commute hadn’t doubled in the last 6 months which requires better gas mileage. A big thank you to Bell Honda who inspected my car the next day, and immediately offered $35,000, unfortunately they couldn’t get the color and trim I wanted for 6 weeks. I did find the exact car Earnhardt had at AutoNation Honda of Chandler for $260 less with no add-ons, and to top it off, they inspected my car, and offered $35,500 on the spot. Again, thanks to Bell & AutoNation Honda for being fair and honest dealerships to work with. As for Earnhardt, I just don’t understand how a business could be so deceptive and dishonest. I will spread the word about my experience, to include a letter to the Luke AFB legal office describing my experience. My hope is that no military member, active or retired, (or anyone for that matter) falls victim to Earnhardt Honda’s shady tactics. Scott Carmack

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam James
July 24, 2021

"I had a great experience, Fabian was professional,..."

- Belynda C.

I had a great experience, Fabian was professional, helpful and kind. As a first time buyer I didn’t feel pressured into anything and he made sure to help me get what i wanted in a car. He answered all of my questions and explained everything to me. I highly recommend Earnhardt Honda to my friends and family and am especially grateful Fabian was able to help me get my first car! Belynda C.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fabian
July 20, 2021

"The service center took care of everything I requested...."

- gnitzschke

The service center took care of everything I requested. The car was ready much quicker than I expected. I was very pleased. Thank you for the car wash as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerry Lopez
1
...
1 - 10 of 416 results