Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

East Bay BMW

4.9

88 Lifetime Reviews

4350 Rosewood Drive, Pleasanton, California 94588 Directions
Call (866) 985-9954

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

88 Reviews of East Bay BMW

Sort by Write a review
November 29, 2019

"Painless"

- Painless

I enjoyed the process...didn't feel any sales pressure to buy now or else. I found exactly what I was looking for, at the price I wanted to pay.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Fox
5.0
Mark Trimbell
5.0
Dec 03, 2019 -

East Bay BMW responded

Hello Painless, We thank you for your review of the process here at East Bay BMW. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

November 14, 2019

"⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Service was excellent! After inquiring online about..."

- Jeremy R.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Service was excellent! After inquiring online about SUV options, we received a call within minutes from Mark Trimbell who was calm, cool and collected answering every question confidently while making the entire experience meaningful. His patience and demeanor impressed me. He engaged with my daughter and wife ensuring they felt comfortable and at ease. Mark was a gentlemen opening all doors for my family and offering something to drink. It was between a 2020 GLC Mercedes and X1 BMW 4WD after visiting Audi and Lexus as well. Mark was made well aware that I liked the Mercedes and my wife was for the BMW. Regardless, he didn't sell us on why BMW was better yet he let the product speak for itself and listened to what we liked and didn't showing us the options available and searched for inventory that met 100% of our wish list. Not pushy at all. Very different experience than what I've been use to. Per my request, he had reserved a parking spot for my trade-in next to my potential future car to do some side by side comparison and testing. Mark was very accommodating and well prepared for our visits as we kept email communication. To top it off, he ensured we had a "Welcome" sign with our names on it for the reserved parking spot next to our potential future SUV. With all the rebates, discounts, matching Carmaxx trade in value and doing a bit of negotiation, he was able to get us a killer deal checking just about every box of criteria wanted. We made 3 trips before signing a 3 year lease. Highly recommend East Bay BMW and be sure to ask for Mark. It'll be worth it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Trimbell
5.0
Steven Kong
5.0
Nov 21, 2019 -

East Bay BMW responded

Hi Jeremy R., Awesome review of your lease experience here at East Bay BMW and with Mark Trimbell. He is a pro and you're absolutely correct in saying he is not pushy. When it comes to an important decision like buying or leasing a vehicle we do strive to make you comfortable in the proc ess . Plus, we know the product usually does speak for itself. :-) Congratulations on your new BMW X1 and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

November 12, 2019

"Awesome sales team!"

- starcsr

The sales team at BMW Pleasanton was wonderful to work with! They were professional and very patient in letting me take the time I needed to make decisions that were best for me. They were helpful, knowledgeable, and made the overall experience run smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Sutton
5.0
Joe Pagano
5.0
Nov 21, 2019 -

East Bay BMW responded

Starcsr, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at East Bay BMW. Thank you for letting us know how we did and thank you for your patronage!

October 24, 2019

"Excellent Day at a Dealership"

- MG

Jesus was knowledgable and listened to all my needs and concerns. He ensured we had a great buying experience and made our entire visit pleasant. I found 2 cars I was interested in and he was patient and helpful while I went through my decision process. At no time did I feel pressured to buy or make a hasty decision. Steven continued the tone of the experience and made going through finance quick and easy. This has been my go-to dealership for years and this buying experience was even better than all the rest!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesus E Martinez
5.0
Steven Kong
5.0
Oct 30, 2019 -

East Bay BMW responded

Mg, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at East Bay BMW. We love to hear our team members Jesus and Steven made the whole experience that much better. We're so glad you got the vehicle you wanted and we appreciate the opportunity to serve you!

October 21, 2019

"Great experience "

- Ashish

It was super easy working with Sunil Sharma at the East Bay dealership and getting the car model I wanted. Very professional and solid team at Eastbay will make your car buying easy and with variety of choices of available BMW models. I recommend them to anyone looking for a good car and a good deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabe Cabrera
5.0
Other Employees : Sunil’s Sharma (sales), Jason Burger (Finance)
Oct 21, 2019 -

East Bay BMW responded

Ashish, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Thanks for pointing out Sunil and Gabe in helping you get the car you wanted. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again!

October 15, 2019

"Superb Buying Experience"

- alma.ordaz@sbcglobal.net

Jesus Martinez was great and answered every question asked. Very nice and knowledgeable. I will refer my friends. Jesus went above and beyond in making sure our buying experience was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesus E Martinez
5.0
Amit Prasad
5.0
Steven Kong
5.0
Oct 17, 2019 -

East Bay BMW responded

Hello Alma.ordaz@sbcglobal.net, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Awesome to know Jesus Martinez did a great job for you. Thanks so much for your patronage!

September 04, 2019

"Mike in sales was awesome!"

- Kdlv10

My buying experience was so great because I had Mike to help me! So completely happy! He went above and beyond..... I will refer him to everybody I know looking for a BMW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Sutton
5.0
Sep 06, 2019 -

East Bay BMW responded

Hi Kdlv10, thank you so much for your positive comments about Mike Sutton at East Bay BMW! We appreciate your referrals and patronage!

August 28, 2019

"Above and beyond "

- ACX5

Our salesman went above and beyond what most of the sales people we encountered while shopping for our new BMW. The only reason we came back to this dealership was because of our salesman, he definitely got the most car for our money and made us feel it was a priority for him to find us the exact car we wanted and he did just that and even a bit more. I would recommend him to any of our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Trimbell
5.0
Steven Kong
4.0
Joe Pagano
3.0
Aug 30, 2019 -

East Bay BMW responded

Acx5, we really appreciate your feedback regarding your car purchase experience . Thank you for your appreciation towards Mark Trimbell as he is one of our best. Congratulations on your vehicle and we look forward to serving you again!

August 23, 2019

"Great experience !!"

- Bmw X5

Jesus Martinez is very helpful & friendly & the whole staff are extremely nice !!! I wish I got the best price of the vehicle though. But I’ll probably go back to this dealer for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Anderson
5.0
Jesus E Martinez
5.0
Stanley Varghese
5.0
Steven Kong
5.0
Aug 30, 2019 -

East Bay BMW responded

Hi Bmw X5, thank you so much for your positive comments about East Bay BMW! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, East Bay BMW

July 15, 2019

"Michael Sutton"

- No thank you

Michael was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Michael spent quite a bit of time with us and patiently showed us the many features of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Sutton
5.0
Jul 17, 2019 -

East Bay BMW responded

No Thank You, thanks for your praise and kind comments about Michael Sutton. We appreciate you taking the time in leaving a review.

1
...
1 - 10 of 88 results