Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

East Charlotte Nissan

Charlotte, NC

4.6
478 Reviews
As your number one Nissan dealership in Charlotte, NC and the surrounding area, our team of dedicated and highly experienced salespeople are here to help. Whether you are looking for a new Nissan in Charlotte, or are looking for a used car in the Charlotte, NC area, we have the best selection in Charlotte, Rock Hill, Spartanburg, High Point, Matthews, Mint Hill, and Stallings. No matter whether you are here in Charlotte or one of the surrounding towns, our team will do whatever it takes to find the vehicle you want!

6901 E. Independence Blvd

Charlotte, NC

28227

Directions

By Type

Showing 478 reviews

July 22, 2021

"Darrelle bacon hands down the best seller there. Ask 4..."

- Ctp3000Price

Darrelle bacon hands down the best seller there. Ask 4 no1 else. The team he has behind hime is phenomenal. Service hands down best in North Carolina. Will always recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Darrell Bacon
July 05, 2021

"The customer service is top notch. We did not feel like..."

- Charmt

The customer service is top notch. We did not feel like we were being sold to but cared for. Great job! Thanks so much Darrell Bacon and the East Charlotte Nissan team!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Darrell Bacon
Jul 07, 2021 -

East Charlotte Nissan responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

June 24, 2021

"Very pleasant experience buying my new vehicle. The..."

- wtyoung2003

Very pleasant experience buying my new vehicle. The salesman Daniel was down to earth, not trying to push unwanted things on me, and was knowledgeable with the vehicle I was buying. It has been my third vehicle from East Charlotte and see no reason to go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 28, 2021 -

East Charlotte Nissan responded

Hi, thank you for your positive review. We're glad to hear that you found Daniel here at East Charlotte Nissan so helpful in the purchase of your new vehicle. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

Jun 28, 2021 -

wtyoung2003 responded

No. Nothing. Enjoying my new truck

June 11, 2021

"Had an excellent experience at the dealership ,..."

- Roslynm3

Had an excellent experience at the dealership , salesperson was very courteous and helpful not to mention patient. I would definitely refer anyone looking to purchase a vehicle to come see Mr. Blythe at Nissan of east charlotte. I left a happy customer with a new vehicle. 5 STARS ALL THE WAY!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel, Blythe
Jun 11, 2021 -

East Charlotte Nissan responded

Hello, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at East Charlotte Nissan and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. Thank you! We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

June 07, 2021

"I was not really happy to hear that moisture in my..."

- Psoch

I was not really happy to hear that moisture in my headlights is a natural thing..😞 i have had 3 other Nissans and did not have a problem with moisture in the headlights.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 01, 2021

"Always a great experience. Ronald Travor is the best..."

- Karen

Always a great experience. Ronald Travor is the best Service Advisor, always a pleasure to work with him. He is very honest, friendly, and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ronald, Travor
Jun 01, 2021 -

East Charlotte Nissan responded

Hi Karen, we are pleased to hear of your experience with us here at East Charlotte Nissan. Customer satisfaction is one of our top priorities and we're glad to know our staff were so helpful! We strive to continue to provide amazing service on each and every one of your future visits.

Jun 02, 2021 -

Karen responded

Staff is great at East Charlotte Nissan!

May 12, 2021

"They serviced my car quickly and professionally. I was..."

- morgankizer

They serviced my car quickly and professionally. I was respected! The waiting area was clean and comfortable. They provided me some useful information regarding my car. Morgan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Tever
May 11, 2021

"If you want a great deal on a car go to East Charlotte..."

- tracyquick98

If you want a great deal on a car go to East Charlotte Nissan and ask for Darrell Bacon. He's the best there is!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 15, 2021 -

East Charlotte Nissan responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Take care!

April 26, 2021

"Short version - Sales guy was great, used car manager not..."

- gunblaize

Short version - Sales guy was great, used car manager not so much, and vehicle condition was misrepresented online (possibly intentionally). First, I want to say that the salesman I worked with, I believe his name was Kaleb, was great. Very understanding, low pressure, no sleazy sales tactics. Good guy. We took a little longer than normal, and he was very patient. Things took a turn when the used car manager got involved (not sure of his name, so he will be referenced as UCM). Went to look at a used Nissan Frontier Pro-4x. First thing that threw me off was the fact that there were paint chips on the vehicle that were covered up online. As in either the pictures online have been edited, or the paint chips are extremely recent and are not reflected on the website. I have pictures to show this. Ignoring my intuition, we went ahead and ran some numbers. The UCM was very pushy. I had to wait on my wife to arrive before I could make a decision, which seemed to inconvenience him greatly. Once my wife arrived, we all go out to let her look at the vehicle as well. It was at this point things went downhill quickly. I identified multiple, and I mean multiple, issues with the vehicle. All cosmetic. But there were multiple scratches, dents, and large paint chips. I would be willing to say that there is not one body panel on the vehicle that did not have cosmetic damage. It was hard for me to xxxxx this earlier while watching my toddler. The most concerning was the rust on the roof. Rust, if not treated, can eat sheet metal extremely quickly. After pointing out the issues, the salesman and I spoke and he approached UCM with a reasonable first offer. No counter offer was provided from the UCM, and he rudely declined. I mentioned to my wife at that point I was ready to go, I wanted to look at another dealership since this vehicle had body rust. UCM must have misheard me, because he stated that he has worked in northern states and you should never buy a vehicle with body rust. To which I pointed out the rust on the very vehicle he was trying to sell me. I showed him said rust, to which he acted as if I am either blind or stupid and claimed that it was not rust. I had taken pictures of said rust, also known as iron oxide, and have a good bit of experience working with metal. I know what rust is. I’ve patched rust holes in vintage vehicles. I am also a hobbyist welder and blacksmith and have years of experience as an automotive tech with formal education in automotive technology. Rust is extremely easy to identify. At this point, I will admit that I did begin to reflect the attitude that was given to me by the UCM and speak in a harsher tone. After I point out the rust, UCM yells at me and storms into his office. Way to make a scene buddy. To maintain complete transparency, In frustration I did utter a curse word in conversation, but at no point did I direct foul language towards any particular person. Nobody, no matter how inept or rude, deserves to be cussed out on the clock. However, when dealing with adults, you can often expect to hear cuss words in casual conversation. Here’s the kicker. I was willing to buy the vehicle if UCM would be willing to come out and admit that yes, there was rust. Kaleb, sales guy, goes back in and talks to him. He wouldn’t leave his office, and now I’m taking my business elsewhere. Also, UCM completely undervalued trade ins. Dealership I am working with now valued my trade ins at nearly twice what UCM was willing to do. Kaleb (I really hope I got your name right), I hope you see this. I’m sorry that you had to miss a commission due to the antics of the used car manager and misrepresentation of the vehicle on the website.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kaleb (Sales)
Jun 15, 2021 -

East Charlotte Nissan responded

Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. We regret to learn that you did not have a more positive experience with us at East Charlotte Nissan. We would like to make this up to you, if we still can. If you would be willing, we would like to try and turn your experience around. When you have a chance, please reach out to us at (704) 246-5743 and we will do our best to make this better. Take care!

March 14, 2021

"Norman Craig was a pleasure working with. He made my car..."

- Hatchett_tameka

Norman Craig was a pleasure working with. He made my car buying experience a lot smoother. I will be referring others. Thank you for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 15, 2021 -

East Charlotte Nissan responded

Hello, we are pleased to hear of your experience with us here at East Charlotte Nissan. Customer satisfaction is one of our top priorities and we're glad to know our staff were so helpful! We strive to continue to provide amazing service on each and every one of your future visits. If you have any additional concerns or questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! We're here for any concerns you may have! Safe travels!

1
...
1 - 10 of 478 results