Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

East Coast Toyota

Wood-Ridge, NJ

3.9
466 Reviews

85 Route 17 South

Wood-Ridge, NJ

07075

Directions

466 Reviews of East Coast Toyota

Sort by
April 03, 2021

"Very disappointed with East Coast Toyota. I have been a..."

- Sarge

Very disappointed with East Coast Toyota. I have been a loyal customer of east coast Toyota.Over the last 7 years I have leased 6 new Toyota's 5 of which I got at East Cost Toyota and was about to get my 7th Toyota from them, beacase they always gave me an honest deal honored their promotions gave me a discount for my military service and customer loyalty. Something must have changed here this is my latest experience. Their internet salesperson Candy called me repeatedly and said since we had 6 months left on our Rav lease we qualified for an upgrade to a Highlander and that there was a promotion going on. With $2999 dn + tax title ect. We could get a Highlander LE for $279 per month for 36 months. We made the appointment and sat down with their salesman Fred and the games began. 1 Fred said the promotion was for the Highlander L (it was not) and he was out of stock but he had an LE which he could graciously let us have for over $10,000 dn and over $300 per month !!!! That this was the best he or his sales manager would do. They would not honor my customer loyalty (-$1500) could care less about my 36 years in the Army  ($500 military discount) and acted as if taking back my 2018 Rav with 14,000 miles on it was a burden!!! We were forced to go over to the competition where we were treated respectfully. Our salesman James White got us a great deal on a higher trim XLE with a little more down and $330 per month for 36 months. I have a Tundra lease thats coming due soon so I will be talking soon with James over at Toyota Universe about my 8th Toyota where I was treated with respect you know the way it used to be at East Coast

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Provenzano
5.0
Fred Meyer
1.0
Candy Henriquez
1.0
Other Employees : Freds Manger did not get his name terrible
March 28, 2021

"BUYERS BEWARE!. I do not recommend this place if you are..."

- Customer11

BUYERS BEWARE!. I do not recommend this place if you are NEW car buyers. I went for test driving few days back for an SUV. The price quoted by one of the sales quy was one of the most inflated , their excuse was COVID for the inflated price of the SUVs. They wouldnt even give me a price break down, as they were asking MSRP price plus tax /title, registration and other fees they didnt want to show you in writing. Unless I agree to buy their car at inflated price.. They didnt even mention/hid the the 1500 Toyota rebate for SUV for March 2021. While most dealers are selling much below MSRP. If you havent done your market research before you buy a car from this place they will take you for a ride. This is also a very small dealership they are not high volumes sales like some of the other competitor who had better pricing within 20 -30 mile radius. Check out other dealerships and do the market research, you fill find much better deals. If you are not good at Market Research before buying a NEW CAR, you can even try using Costco Auto Program.. you will get much better deals/pricing then this place. I was warned about this place, It just revalidated what i had heard. I brought the NEW SUV from another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jorge Cuba
1.0
January 03, 2021

"Very good service. Professional and friendly staff. Would..."

- Izack

Very good service. Professional and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend if looking for a new or used vehicle. Look for Candy or Brian Fred Meyer in the sales department if you plan to visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Meyer
5.0
Jeffrey Sherman
5.0
Candy Henriquez
5.0
October 24, 2020

"The entire process from my first contact with East Coast..."

- lou.bivona

The entire process from my first contact with East Coast until delivery of my vehicle was seamless. There were no pressure tactics used. All my questions and needs were answered. The salesman was very professional and personable.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adonis
September 08, 2020

"I was very pleased with my experience, all of my requests..."

- Jrojas

I was very pleased with my experience, all of my requests were heard and I left with an amazing deal that pleased both parties. I will never forget my experience and will definitely return when I'm in need of another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Inoa
5.0
August 26, 2020

"This is a followup to a previous review regarding “Road..."

- dmfilicetti

This is a followup to a previous review regarding “Road Paint Splatter”. I wish it was to say that my issue was handled as I hoped it would be and I was now a happy customer but that didn’t happen. To recap, I purchased a 2020 Toyota Prius Prime less than a month ago on 7/31/20. When I drove it home it had these “spots” on the drivers rear quarter panel that I stupidly assumed were water spots from a poor and rushed dealer prep. I almost said something but had already been at the dealership for longer than I wanted and was excited to get home with my new vehicle. Five days went by and I gave the car a careful hand wash when I noticed those water spots were not in fact “water spots” but some sort of residue that would not come off no matter what I tried. The next day I went back to my dealership to show my salesperson this residue. I knew the response would be that I signed the paperwork stating I had inspected the vehicle and agreed it was in acceptable condition with no obvious defects and that’s exactly what I was told. Also thrown in there was a bit of “we don’t know that these spots were there when you picked up the vehicle” type talk alleging this had happened subsequent to me taking delivery and I was trying to “get over on them”. I pushed a little harder and to his credit my salesperson, Alirio Rueda, had the detail manager work on it while I waited for nearly an hour. They were unable to get much of the unknown residue off and in trying they left little scratches on my brand new 6 day old vehicle that weren’t there before. Sounds great right? I was basically told at that point that there was nothing they could do. That wasn’t really acceptable but what could I do? The next day I went to a great auto detailer who was able to get most of the residue, which they identified as “road paint splatter”, off to the point it wasn’t really very noticeable. That was the best I could hope for. It cost me $120 out of pocket. I left a review about the whole situation and that got the attention of the dealership. Since then I have been working with my salesperson who said he was going to have the sales manager call me to discuss it and possibly reimburse me and I even provided them with the $120 receipt from the detailer. I should point out that this was the 4th brand new Toyota my household has purchased from this dealership in the past 9 years at a cost of over $100,000. I have been in constant contact with my salesperson who last said he would get back to me on 8/19/20. It’s 8/26/20, a week after that as I post this second review, and I still haven’t heard back from him. I find it disheartening, aggravating and quite frankly shocking that they would rather lose a loyal customer who’s purchased 4 new vehicles for them over a paltry $120 reimbursement to address an issue that was present front the moment I took delivery. That’s all it would have taken to make me happy was their willingness to “make things right” but it’s apparently not something they’re going to do. I accept partial blame for not speaking up when I noticed the “spots” but I also blame them for not noticing it either. They should have insisted that the vehicle be washed and prepped again before allowing me to drive it home because the issue was “that noticeable” as you’ll see from the attached pictures. East Coast Toyota is not a dealership I can recommend to anyone because they failed to take responsibility and make a loyal customer happy for $120. Shame on them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alirio Rueda
3.0
July 29, 2020

"Experience in buying a certified preowned Camry "

- buddhiabey

Mr. Jefferson Palau was knowledgeable, courteous and efficient when he showed me and my wife the used cars that were available that suited our requirements. We ended up buying a Camry within one hour of our visit and drove it home soon after. We visited a few other Toyota dealerships in the area and were not satisfied with the service and the prices.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Jefferson Palau
July 07, 2020

"Very good service. Professional and friendly staff. Would..."

- Ivan

Very good service. Professional and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend if looking for a new or used vehicle. Look for Brian Garcia in the sales department if you plan to visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Garcia
5.0
April 03, 2020

"Auto Body Work w/ Mr. Provenzano"

- Alcaides

1 appt to get a quote that was never sent to me. 2nd appt to get work done & his computer is down. Emails me to schedule a 3rd appt to finally get the work done which will now take a week to complete for minor scratches on the car. Does not know how to value a Customer's time. No apology was made on his behalf or the service center. I will get more auto body work done somewhere else. No Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Provenzano
1.0
Jaime Berrios
Eric Budnik
Nicholas Mule
Rafi Nepomuceno
CLO Fisher
March 15, 2020

"This will be my 3rd Toyota from East Coast. First was a..."

- PeteC161

This will be my 3rd Toyota from East Coast. First was a Scion for my Daughter, then a Corolla and now my latest Camry. The lease trade in was easy and seamless, with Rafael as my sales man. He reassured me that no issues would arise from my trade, and he also took care of the slight damage on my 2017 Corolla. This Dealership has change immensely from what it use to be, and it shows that their main Goal is customer service. My daughter’s Ford Lease is up soon, and I’m trying to talk her into a Rav-4, and go to Toyota, some of the most reliable cars ever made.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rafal Milaniak
5.0
Jeffrey Sherman
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 466 results