Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

East Coast Volkswagen

Myrtle Beach, SC

4.2
93 Reviews

8756C Hwy 17 Bypass South

Myrtle Beach, SC

29588

Directions

93 Reviews of East Coast Volkswagen

Sort by
February 07, 2020

"USED CAR PURCHASE"

- FredH.

Great experience at ECVW. Purchased a used 2010 Beetle as is (no warrantly). They allowed us to take the vehicle to our mechanic for a check up. Needed some work but we were able to negotiate a fair price without the back and forth endless bargaining. Call to check on us a couple of weeks after the purchase to see how the vehicle was doing. See ED TURNER

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Turner
January 14, 2020

"Problem"

- wts

Bought a new vehicle - the second day engine lights came on - brought back to service the next morning - was taken in immediately - technician and service manager found an oil leak - was offered a loaner car while repairs were to be made - I went right to my salesman Emil and stated that I didn’t buy a new car expecting it to have to be repaired the second day out - with absolutely no hassle I left with a brand new vehicle within 90 minutes - FIRST CLASS OPERATION - Emil, in sales and Alan and Keith in service and Jody in finance could not have been more helpful. Sincerely Joe and Nancy Gill

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emil,Allen,Keith,Jody
December 31, 2019

"Great experience!"

- Happy Daughter

Irvin was our sales representative. I came here looking to buy a used Honda Fit for my mother. I had told him my budget and he was able to get the car at the exact price I could afford! I was so very thankful! Thank you, Irvin and manager!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Irvin
December 06, 2019

"Have a used 2016 beetle convertible. I brought it in for..."

- Dyan

Have a used 2016 beetle convertible. I brought it in for a recall repair. The service center was knowledge & quick. Also had salesman, Sage, spend time with me discussing my car needs. I mentioned the tan rag top had some stains & can he make a cleaning recommendation. He had Shaun in the detail department take a look at it. Shaun was able to get ALL the previous owners stains out. The service I recieved was STELLAR from Sage, Shawn & the service department. I'll definitely be back! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sage, Shaun, & service
November 07, 2019

"Ripped off by service department. Brought my car in for..."

- Judy301

Ripped off by service department. Brought my car in for 50k check up and charged extra 400 dollars engine light on. Problem: air intake valve. Paid the 400 and 3 days later, check engine light on again. Now told it's a new check engine light issue that wasn't there 3 days ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know
November 02, 2019

"Purchased a Mercedes glk 250 and had to drive 200 miles..."

- Bernard and Mona

Purchased a Mercedes glk 250 and had to drive 200 miles to get. Salesman and dealership had the car serviced and ready. Overall experience was 5 star in every respect

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sage Pascoe
October 15, 2019

"Happy Wife"

- Bugbuyer

Just purchased a new 2019 Beetle convertible for my wife. That should take care of our anniversary and Christmas. Great knowledgeable service both online and in person. Ed Turner was our salesperson and did an outstanding job from start to finish. Would highly recommend seeing him if you’re in the market

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Turner, The business Dept and also the service department
Oct 15, 2019 -

East Coast Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new Beetle Convertible! Thank you so much for choosing East Coast VW!

October 09, 2019

"Great Staff and Great Deals"

- MikeManning

The sales consultant I dealt with was Jesse Sprouse and he made my experience with East Coast VW very satisfying. I highly recommend Jesse and East Coast VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Sprouse
Oct 15, 2019 -

East Coast Volkswagen responded

Thank you Mr. Manning!

October 02, 2019

"I had brought a 01 VW Beetle manual transmission and the..."

- BillieWiley5827

I had brought a 01 VW Beetle manual transmission in September of 2015 and the sale person that I had when I brought my bug he was very professional and really nice. I will definitely recommend East Coast Volkswagen to anyone and everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Wilkins
Oct 15, 2019 -

East Coast Volkswagen responded

Thank you Mr. Bill! Let us know if we can help out with anything in the future!

September 13, 2019

"Bought a Used Vehicle "

- sawatson23

I had been searching for a vehicle for a few months when I stumbled onto the East Coast Cars lot. I wasn’t in a hurry to get a car, but was greeted by Sage Pascoe who let me know he would help me with whatever I needed. I didn’t see anything I liked at the time. However, a few weeks later, I spotted a nice used vehicle. I asked for Sage and took a test drove. I like the vehicle, but I wanted to take some time to make sure I was getting a good deal. Sage was never aggressive with sales tactics. Had he been, I wouldn’t have dealt with him. He was patient as I took my time and ultimately decided to get the vehicle at price I think was fair for everyone involved. I think this vehicle will last a while, but if I need a second vehicle, I’ll definitely work with Sage again. The entire team at East Coast Cars, from the sales manager to the finance crew, were great to work with. I didn’t feel uncomfortable at all, which is important when it comes to the car buying experience. This is a big purchase for anyone. I suggest stopping by this dealership and asking for Sage. He’ll make sure you get what you need, but he won’t push you to make a deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sage Pascoe
Oct 15, 2019 -

East Coast Volkswagen responded

Thank for letting us earn you business! We really appreciate the kind words and feedback.

11 - 20 of 93 results