Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

East Syracuse Chevrolet

East Syracuse, NY

3.4
107 Reviews

1 Chevy Drive

East Syracuse, NY

13057

Directions

107 Reviews of East Syracuse Chevrolet

Sort by
July 12, 2021

"I recently leased a vehicle from East Syracuse Chevy and..."

- dkline18

I recently leased a vehicle from East Syracuse Chevy and it was a great experience. My salesman Mike Zappala was very knowledgeable and understood everything I was looking for in a truck. The General Manager took time to meet with me and the finance department made the transition seamless. Great place to get a vehicle!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Zappala, Todd, Joe Russel
July 08, 2021

"Mike Zappala is 100% class. Getting this deal done for..."

- Mjkarpenko

Mike Zappala is 100% class. Getting this deal done for us to be able to transition to NC was amazing!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Zappala
June 15, 2021

"I had a great experience at East Syracuse Chevy. My..."

- dkline18

I had a great experience at East Syracuse Chevy. My sales representative Mike Zappala was very knowledgeable and willing to listen to all needs in a vehicle. Todd in the business office willing to help any way possible. Then Joe Russel in the finance department made that aspect painless. The truck was delivered and in great condition. I would go back to East Syracuse Chevy without hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Zappala, Todd, Joe Russel
May 01, 2021

"I have made 3 attempts to talk to management no one has..."

- s_zapisek

I have made 3 attempts to talk to management no one has returned my calls. First when the tires where rotated the removed the nitrogen and replaced with air without consulting with me. Secondly and most importantly when I picked up my 2020 3500 Texas Edition LTZ Silverado it from getting the oil changed it smelled as someone smoked in it.? I spoke with a manager they said they would detail it for me. Nothing happened and my calls were ignored.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service and General manager
April 07, 2021

"This was my first leasing experience. I was fortunate..."

- bergbruce

This was my first leasing experience. I was fortunate enough to have Don Mitchell as my sales person. I had a ton of questions, and Don could not have been more informative. From my trade in to delivery, Don made me feel at ease throughout the process. I took several cards to hand out to friends and family looking for new rides. Thanks Don.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Mitchell
March 03, 2021

"We were in need of a vehicle for our son to use while in..."

- rstaff440

We were in need of a vehicle for our son to use while in school. We had Don Mitchell as our sales representative and felt very comfortable working with him. We followed him here from his previous employer and are very happy with the sales experience we had at East Syracuse Chevrolet. We did not feel pressured or coerced into any decisions (we did at other dealerships…) and Don worked to find us the perfect vehicle for our needs. We also worked with Joe Russell on the finance side of things and had a good experience there as well. Very happy with our decision to buy at East Syracuse Chevy!! Bob & Kim S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Mitchell, Joe Russell
February 10, 2021

"They completed my work in a timely manor and did an..."

- dkline18

They completed my work in a timely manor and did an excellent job. My salesman Mike Zappala set up my appointment for me and the manger of service Jason Barbuto greeted me and assured me my work would be completed quickly and correctly,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Zappala, and Jason Barbuto
October 22, 2020

"Buyer beware! Service after the sale is not important to..."

- Binh Tran

Buyer beware! Service after the sale is not important to this dealership. Within 30 days buying a used 2019 Chevy van with only 11,000 miles on it, the check engine light came on. I had a local chevy dealership look it over to find the problem. The result was a chewed up wire harness that was considered not under warranty and the cost to repair was $600. At this point I informed the salesman and sales manager of the problem. The solution that was provided to me was to have the local dealership do the repair and that I would be reimbursed by chevrolet or the dealership themselves. Well, 30 plus days later I'm still waiting for my money and the dealership is now ignoring me. Their word is not their bond!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Shallcross
July 07, 2020

"POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE"

- tigger

I bought my car here three years ago their CUSTOMER SERVICE STINKS !! Except for my sales person Everyone else Stunk the condition they tried to get me to leave the lot! The treatment from their financing guy is AWFUL!! They tried to contact me for oil changes , they kept calling so finally I called back. I told the woman the horrible experience I had from the beginning and that I would only be doing services required for my bumper to bumper warranty. She asked if I wanted to be contacted by the "higher ups" to tell them of my experience, I said sure. Guess what? NO FOLLOW UP! Not surprised. I will never do business with them again and tell everyone and anyone to NEVER GET A CAR FROM THEM!!!! EVER Then their service department tried to charge me 100 dollars even though I had the warranty...I paid extra for! I called Buick and told them they said they should not be charging me!!! Watch out they Will try to take advantage if you don't know better!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance GUY
February 29, 2020

"Buyer beware. Find another dealership. Way too much time..."

- William

Buyer beware. Find another dealership. Way too much time negotiating to buy a vehicle here and then they try to hold you to stipulations to get the deal. Financing is shady. Get your best rate before buying because they withhold the best rates so they can basically force you into protection packages and warranties to get a better rate. Very unethical practices at this dealership. They lost out on the sale of two vehicles to me because of this.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Abdo
1
...
1 - 10 of 107 results