About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

East Syracuse Chevrolet

2.3

93 Lifetime Reviews

1 Chevy Drive, East Syracuse, New York 13057 Directions
Sales: (315) 437-3311

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

93 Reviews of East Syracuse Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
February 28, 2018

"Unprofessional "

- New2Blue

So I financed my vehicle with East Syracuse Chevrolet and thought I would get some sort of customer loyalty discount, I did not. I needed a few things taken care of with my vehicle. I was told after I dropped it off that I would get a call later on that day to receive information on condition and how long it would take. I dropped my vehicle off at 1:30pm and did NOT get a call back, I left a message and still no reply. Paul lost my information and called the wrong number (unprofessional and unorganized). It wasn't until the next day I finally got a status, I had to speak with someone else to get a hold of Paul and that was a headache in itself. I would NOT suggest servicing your vehicle here, they do NOT have my trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Jankowiak
December 19, 2017

"Does not stand behind product"

- Total Seal and Paving

I bought a brand new 2016 Chevy dump truck from Tom Shellcross at East Syracuse Chevrolet, and they have not stood behind it at All! John Sloan and Buzz Barr do anything they can to avoid doing warranty work on it and then charge diagnostic fees after leading me to believe that everything was under warranty. They do not stand behind their product at all! If you want good service go anywhere else , I've never had a dealership treat me so poorly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Sloan, Buzz Barr, Tom Shellcross,
April 13, 2017

"My Body Shop Experience"

- Bsherman53

Although my corvette repair was not done as fast as I wanted, I was so pleasantly surprised yesterday that the repairs were done, the cost was so reasonable , and they vacuumed the carpets, cleaned the inside of the windows and washed the outside. I am so pleased with the service I received from Kenny and would like to thank the fellas that did the stuff I just described. I"m very pleased with the adjustment made to the passenger door. Thank youall again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny
June 16, 2016

"Best car buying experience ever."

- Holli's16

My salesman BRYAN was great work with, I leased a 2016 traverse LTZ, which is what I told him I wanted, I also told him where I wanted to be with the payment, he took the time to show advantages and disadvantages between leasing and buying. When the payment got a little higher than I wanted, he didn't try to downgrade the vehicle, instead he downgraded the price. And my wife absolutely loves the traverse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan
June 09, 2016

"great new car"

- nancy klein

the salesman and staff at East Syracuse were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend them.I purchased my last Equinox from them and was very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Shallcross
June 02, 2016

"Great experience "

- nghdewitt

My salesman knew that my lease was all most up. I have wanted an all wheel drive vehicle however, most SUV's are much too big.To my surprise I saw a small SUV on the lot. It was the Trax. I tried it and loved it. I was up high and best of all it was all wheel drive. I am now driving a Trax (RED). All though I am just leasing the Trax I hope they keep it in their line up. This was I can lease another one when my current lease is up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Sherman (salesman) and Todd Mulherne
May 27, 2016

"Great dealership"

- Gene

Mike is a great salesman. He was helpful, patient, respectful and knowleable. My experience was great. I recommend this dealership to everyone. Thank you Mike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
April 13, 2016

"Mikey Z is the greatest salesman! "

- Jshibs

Just wanted to thank everyone at east syracuse for the great service! Sales, I Got My Key From Mikey Z! He was the most knowledgeable and professional salesman I've ever met. Thank you. Body shop, Lee was awesome! Keep up the great work!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Zappala "Mikey Z"
April 08, 2016

"easy lease..Chill staff"

- SilveradoJohn

I purchased my Leased Silverado from Tia, she was easy to work and a good communicator. The dealership was clean and organized. The salesperson(s) were good at sizin' you up without being too obvious, which is nice not to have to deal with at the topical level. Negotiations are straight forward without fake smiles and the usual, "Front", that defines the stereotypes often given to car dealerships. Though I am not the best at negotiation, this dealership ameliorates the usual experience one confronts while sitting at the desk attempting to reach and accord on a price. That is to say, no B.S to cut through, at least not with Tia. Thanks again for a great experience, see ya' when the lease renewal comes around! -John

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tia ( insert Italian last name) Sorry, don't have the business card on me, I'm sure you're the only Tia :)
April 07, 2016

"Satisfied!"

- Dean Lyons

I had a 2005 Silverado that I had just taken to the shop for repairs, again, and when calling to schedule an appointment, the operator will ask me if I am thinking about upgrading to a new vehicle. I had said no until this time. I called and talked to Megan who I told I wanted to get an appraisal for my current truck. Later, she called with a price. I then checked out my finances to see if I was able to afford new vehicle payments. I could, and I looked on the website for a new truck. I found one that I liked and scheduled a test drive. On the day of the test drive I met with Kevin. I had good feelings while on the test drive and I had good feelings overall with the adviser that was assigned to me. After the test drive it was time to see if I was qualified to buy it. I filled out the application, and along with my appraisal, I was approved (Yesssss!) I was pleased to hear I was approved. I was asked if there any options I wanted to add and so I picked out a few that interested me and the total would be added into the grand total. It took some time for the truck to get ready before I picked it up. The overall experience was pleasant. This was my first brand new, fresh smelling, less than fifty miles, vehicle purchase, and I was very satisfied and I highly recommend East Syracuse Chevrolet to anyone, thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Megan, Kevin
1
...
1 - 10 of 93 results