About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ed Kenley Ford

4.7

31 Lifetime Reviews

1888 North Main St, Layton, Utah 84041 Directions
Sales: (801) 776-4201

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

31 Reviews of Ed Kenley Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 29, 2018

"Best Ford Dealer in Utah"

- drscottkimball

I have bought 5 trucks from Ed Kenley Ford. Each time I bring my business here, I am glad I did. I mostly have dealt with Paul Moon. Paul always gives me the best deal possible and is a no-nonsense and straight shooter with me. He always makes sure that I am 100% satisfied. This is why I keep going back. Customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Moon
October 26, 2018

"No pressure, awesome communication "

- Happy Customer

Great dealership! They know how to take care of their customers. Ordered a car from them 20 years ago and ordered another one this year, great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Scoffield
October 22, 2018

"Customer Service to be proud of"

- Sonny Valencia

This dealership took its time to make sure that I was comfortable with the purchase! They made sure the price point and the accessories or specifics for the truck where what exactly meet my needs! Class act for sure! This is been the best purchase I’ve ever made on an automobile! I would definitely recommend a gym before to all of my friends! The salesman was in a class all by himself!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TROY Arvae
October 09, 2018

"Respectful"

- grandmanell

From the moment I was greeted until I drove away, every person I interacted with was very respectful and made sure my needs were considered and met. Dave was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I can't remember the different ones, but Dave greeted me and was wondeful helping me.
October 07, 2018

"Great car buying experience"

- singleton123

Very professional staff. Easy purchasing, love the car. No high pressured sales at all, staff was all very inviting. I would recommend to anyone buying a car to go to Ed Kenley Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase Walton
September 18, 2018

"Phenomenal Car Purchasing Experience"

- Webbear

SHOUT OUT goes to Jose (Sales) & Geoff (Finance) & Wayne (Special Order) for a very pleasant car purchasing experience. The staff we met, were attentive, and terrific to conduct business with. We are especially happy with the warranty offer included with our 2013 Ford Expedition which sweetened the deal. Thanks so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose, Geoff, Wayne
September 11, 2018

"Too Early To Tell (TETT)"

- Too Early To Tell (TETT)

I purchased a 2004 F250 crew cab, Viton V-10, the vehicle appears to have been very well maintained. When going through the KBB and NADA pricing, my representative showed me the price for this vehicle with the 8’ bed not the 6.5 bed!!! Honest mistake? He sure was flipping the web pages very quickly, I got the feeling it was maybe more than an honest mistake?? I am also waiting for new mirrors that were part of the purchase agreement. I also noticed that the spare tire AND mounting/lowering mechanism were missing/broken. THEY WOULDN’T FIX IT ON THEIR DIME? REALLY, is this considered safety equipment? Anyways I still, at this time, feel this purchase was a good one but as I stated in the subject line above until the final agreed to items have been completed I reserve the right to provide additional comments! Bottom line is I got the feeling that they did not want me to purchase this vehicle? Like it was one of those really nice and good deals that was ment to be passed onto a friend and not someone purchasing off the street? I stand by my initial rating (which I will update when the deal for all work is completed) of 3 Stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cannot remember? Nice man, just not sure he wanted me to purchase this vehicle?
August 31, 2018

"Beware of the service Department"

- Trevor2175

I have been very happy with Ed Kenley up until about a week ago...My wife noticed a rattling by the glove box. So I start inspecting...I am missing one glove box pivot pin and the hole for the other pivot pin is busted. So I start thinking and asking myself, "why/how would that be missing"?! After a few minutes I realized that I had Ed Kenley service department replace my cabin filter. So I look at the cabin filter door and one latch is busted. So, in charging me however much to replace my cabin filter, they bust my glove box pivot pin hole, forget to put on one of the pivot pins, and break the cabin filter door latch. If they cant follow simple procedures in replacing a cabin filter...how do I know they will follow more critical procedures?! Now, every time they do something I have to verify they didn't break anything...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't know who worked on the Explorer.
August 23, 2018

"Great Buying Experience."

- Jack and Barb Byram

Everyone treated us like we were the most important customer they had. Brett, Connor, and Burke all went out of their way to take care of us and make sure we understood all aspects of the buying process, Connor was especially helpful in explaining how all the gadgets worked on our new explorer. Brett was outstanding in helping choose what we wanted on the vehicle when we ordered it. Burke explained not only the finance contract but also the lifetime warranty and made sure we understood.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Kenley, Connor Kenley, and Burke
August 13, 2018

"Excellent buying experience "

- Ford Lover

I went to Ed Kenley Ford to look at a particular vehicle. I test drove a couple and decided which I liked and started the process. Dustin worked with me every step of the way to get what I wanted. No pressure at all!!! Jeff was great and worked out a deal that I was extremely happy with. I would go back again and again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin, Jeff
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results