Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ed Napleton Acura

Elmhurst, IL

4.2
393 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

745 West Lake Street

Elmhurst, IL

60126

Directions

398 Reviews of Ed Napleton Acura

Sort by Write a review
July 27, 2010

"What a great experiance! My sales person Marcin Cybulak..."

- mconnor

What a great experiance! My sales person Marcin Cybulak was very knowledgeable and addressed all of my questions and concerns about the car. At the time I picked up my car, he went over all of the nuances to the car and explained everything to me in detail. Going to Napleton Acura is actually an enjoyable experience and you don't feel pressured to buy. Brilliant... Thanks again guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcin Cybulak, Frank Casa, Joe Bosco
January 20, 2010

"50,000 mile service. I had my appointment scheduled, my..."

- LauraPpp

50,000 mile service. I had my appointment scheduled, my service loaner was waiting for me. I came back the next day to pick up my car and It was all done and ready to go. I go there for all my Service needs. Never had any problems with that Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casey, Mark
December 24, 2009

"I went to Napleton to get an extra set of keys made. I..."

- Melis1016

I went to Napleton to get an extra set of keys made. I had called the dealership and talked to the service department about coming in and made an appointment. I also got a price quote over the phone. The service dept. told me that it would only take an hour. I was stuck sitting and waiting in the dealership for around 2 hours. I finally went to talk to someone and told them that I needed to go pick up my children from school. About a half an hour later they told me that they key was ready and that I could go pay. When I went to pay the price of the key was not what the service dept. quoted me on the phone. They tried to charge me around $150 more then what they previously told me. I was very upset at this point and tried to explain that this was not the price I was quoted. After about 15 minutes of arguing I just decided that I would pay the extra money so I would not be late to pick up my children at school. My car was pulled up and I left the dealership. I was just about to get onto 83 when I realized that they gave me the wrong car. I drove back to the dealership and told them that they gave me the wrong car. I then had to wait around 25 minutes longer for my car to be ready. This is something that should never have happened. The service manager really didn't seem to think that it was a big deal at all. I called the general manager after I got home and left him a message. It took him a long time to get back to me. It was like he wasn't even listening to me. He did agree to send me a check or the $150 more that the dealership charged me for the key. Still to this day I have not seen this money. DO NOT BRING YOUR ACURA TO THIS DEALERSHIP UNLESS YOU WANT TO DEAL WITH RUDE AND CARELESS PEOPLE! There is another Acura dealership about 10 minutes away that has WONDERFUL customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Konior
Jul 19, 2019 -

Ed Napleton Acura responded

If you would be willing, we would like to try and turn your experience around. When you have a chance, please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300 and we will do our best to make this better. Please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300 so we can discuss the details of your visit in hopes of restoring your confidence back in our dealership. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please give us a call at (630) 941-4300 at your earliest convenience. We always look for opportunities to improve so we hope to hear from you. Please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300 when you have a chance so we can discuss your concerns in hopes of resolving this matter to your satisfaction. Please reach out us at (630) 941-4300 and we will work with you personally in rectifying the issues you experienced. We want to regain your trust and your business so please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300. We will work with you to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. Please contact our Manager at (630) 941-4300 so that we may ensure your experiences with our dealership are more pleasant moving forward.

November 07, 2009

"NEVER EVER I WILL COME BACK TO THIS POOR DEALER,THEY NOT..."

- zydrius

NEVER EVER I WILL COME BACK TO THIS POOR DEALER,THEY NOT DOING WHAT THEY PROMISE, THEY THINK WHAT YOU ARE BLIND AND NOT GONNA SEE THE PROBLEM, DON'T TRUST MR. SAMI SALES PERSON AND MR.PERRY USED CAR MANAGER ,THEY EVEN CAN'T CLEAN NICE CAR INSIDE AFTER DEAL IS DONE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
PERRY (used car manager)
Jul 19, 2019 -

Ed Napleton Acura responded

If you would be willing, we would like to try and turn your experience around. When you have a chance, please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300 and we will do our best to make this better. Please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300 so we can discuss the details of your visit in hopes of restoring your confidence back in our dealership. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please give us a call at (630) 941-4300 at your earliest convenience. We always look for opportunities to improve so we hope to hear from you. Please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300 when you have a chance so we can discuss your concerns in hopes of resolving this matter to your satisfaction. Please reach out us at (630) 941-4300 and we will work with you personally in rectifying the issues you experienced. We want to regain your trust and your business so please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300. We will work with you to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. Please contact our Manager at (630) 941-4300 so that we may ensure your experiences with our dealership are more pleasant moving forward.

April 11, 2009

"I leased my 2009 Acura TSX from Napleton Acura and in my..."

- HPatel

I leased my 2009 Acura TSX from Napleton Acura and in my opinion the whole process was just like it should be - quick and painless. I called before I came in and we have agreed on everything over the phone, so when I got there my car was already clean and ready to go. It took about 1,5 hour for me to leave the dealership with my new car and I didn't have any problems with them what so ever. The sad fact about online reviews is that only unhappy people would ever go and write their opinions,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
3
February 16, 2009

"This place was HORRIBLE. It took 3 hours to get a car we..."

- 1wiggie

This place was HORRIBLE. It took 3 hours to get a car we had see online and already had financing for. Then they took and ran our credit 2 times without our permission so we now have 2 inquiries into our credit that I didn't want on our report. I specifically requested that they not that and they did it anyway. We literally got 5 miles down the road and the car would not shift out of 3rd gear and the check engine light came on. We called to say we didn't want the car and they told us that they don't take cars back. (we were 2 hours from home!) To their credit they did fix the car and actually bring it to us 3 days later. (thank you Perry) They also never gave us the title when we left. They also lied and told us the car was no longer under warranty so that they could sell us the extended warranty. We called Mazda who told us we did indeed have one year left on the warranty. So, they sold us a year of warranty we did not have to pay for! We are still working out the details of that scam. After getting the car we had to call Jerry at least 6 times to remind him 1) to send us the title 2) to fix the warranty and other various things he kept "forgetting". Stay away from this dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sammy, Jerry and Perry
Jul 19, 2019 -

Ed Napleton Acura responded

If you would be willing, we would like to try and turn your experience around. When you have a chance, please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300 and we will do our best to make this better. Please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300 so we can discuss the details of your visit in hopes of restoring your confidence back in our dealership. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please give us a call at (630) 941-4300 at your earliest convenience. We always look for opportunities to improve so we hope to hear from you. Please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300 when you have a chance so we can discuss your concerns in hopes of resolving this matter to your satisfaction. Please reach out us at (630) 941-4300 and we will work with you personally in rectifying the issues you experienced. We want to regain your trust and your business so please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300. We will work with you to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. Please contact our Manager at (630) 941-4300 so that we may ensure your experiences with our dealership are more pleasant moving forward.

July 23, 2007

"We went to buy an used Acura from this dealer. We found..."

- abruno

We went to buy an used Acura from this dealer. We found the car we liked and made a fair deal. It was the end of the day and they were closing when we noticed that there was water in one of the headlights. We pointed it out and the salesman said bring it in the morning and they will fix it. We brought it back and the salesman played dumb. He claimed he never said any such thing and the repair manager stated since we drove it off the lot, they were not obligated to fix it. The second incident happened when we needed to get an extra key made. The guy in the key shop instead of looking up the VIN to make a new key copied the old one. When he went to try it in the lock, it wouldn't fit and he forced it. The lock broke! Napleton Acura refused to fix the lock because they stated that the lock was ready to break anyhow. This is nonsense. The lock was working fine. They would not budge so we had to pay $175 for a new lock and they still charged us $100 for the new key!! What crooks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 19, 2019 -

Ed Napleton Acura responded

If you would be willing, we would like to try and turn your experience around. When you have a chance, please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300 and we will do our best to make this better. Please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300 so we can discuss the details of your visit in hopes of restoring your confidence back in our dealership. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please give us a call at (630) 941-4300 at your earliest convenience. We always look for opportunities to improve so we hope to hear from you. Please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300 when you have a chance so we can discuss your concerns in hopes of resolving this matter to your satisfaction. Please reach out us at (630) 941-4300 and we will work with you personally in rectifying the issues you experienced. We want to regain your trust and your business so please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300. We will work with you to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. Please contact our Manager at (630) 941-4300 so that we may ensure your experiences with our dealership are more pleasant moving forward.

February 03, 2007

"Let me just describe the facts as I see it. Brought the..."

- DRIPALDI

Let me just describe the facts as I see it. Brought the car in on November 22, 2006 because of a scraping noise coming from under the car. Except for the noise the car was driving perfectly. Dealer said the noise was coming from the rear brakes and replaced the rear brake pads and rotors to the tune of $630.94. This also included and engine oil change. On the way home from the dealership the car began to shift erratically. By the next day the transmission was shifting out of control and the check engine light and brake light came on. I opened the hood and here is what I found. On this car in order to get to the brake master cylinder you have to first remove a plastic cowel. The cowel was covered with a layer of dirt and there was no evidence it had recently been removed. The cap on the master cylinder had not been touched. It was clearly covered with a layer of road dirt. It's impossible to remove this cap without leaving some trace that you've been there. No mechanic would even think of removing the cap without wiping all the dirt off first. Upon cleaning the cap and removing it I discovered the fluid level was well below minimum. I still don't understand how anyone could do a brake job without first draining off some of the fluid and then checking the fluid level after you finish. Mark Konior told me the mechanic was written up for not checking the brake fluid level. I also discovered that the transmission fluid level was off the stick and the engine oil level was way over filled. Mark insists that replacing the rear brakes and the transmission suddenly failing on the way home from the dealer was just a tremendous coincidence. You draw your own conclusion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MARK KONIOR
Jul 19, 2019 -

Ed Napleton Acura responded

If you would be willing, we would like to try and turn your experience around. When you have a chance, please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300 and we will do our best to make this better. Please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300 so we can discuss the details of your visit in hopes of restoring your confidence back in our dealership. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please give us a call at (630) 941-4300 at your earliest convenience. We always look for opportunities to improve so we hope to hear from you. Please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300 when you have a chance so we can discuss your concerns in hopes of resolving this matter to your satisfaction. Please reach out us at (630) 941-4300 and we will work with you personally in rectifying the issues you experienced. We want to regain your trust and your business so please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300. We will work with you to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. Please contact our Manager at (630) 941-4300 so that we may ensure your experiences with our dealership are more pleasant moving forward.

...
40
391 - 398 of 398 results