Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ed Reilly Subaru

Concord, NH

4.2
41 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

150 Manchester St.

Concord, NH

03301

Directions

41 Reviews of Ed Reilly Subaru

Sort by Write a review
July 19, 2020

"Purchasing a Subaru Impreza"

- Nancy

As a Subaru owner since the 1980's, what I look for is transparency and attention to straightforward discussion instead of game-playing about price or the old "come back if you get a better offer and we'll see what we can do." Mel gave me details about the two cars I identified after checking out what was on the lot, then showed me the one I preferred. He answered my questions, understanding that I did not seek a hard sell. After the price discussion and my saying I'd decide before the end of the week, again there was no hard sell, just an e mail to see if I had additional questions. The paperwork was efficient, and the tone when I picked up the car was professional and celebratory - for both me and them. I liked the fact that I was treated as I asked to be treated, and I knew already that this dealership will continue to meet whatever needs I have about my car. Nancy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mel was the person who shepherded all aspects.
Jul 20, 2020 -

Ed Reilly Subaru responded

Hi Nancy! This review made our day! We're so lucky to have a loyal Subaru customer like you! We're so happy to hear that Mel took the time to find the right car for you! We look forward to seeing you at Ed Reilly Subaru next time! Enjoy!

June 25, 2020

"It was so easy!"

- Mridge322

This dealership made the sales process so easy. They gave me the most money for my car that I traded. They guided me in understanding what vehicle would be best for my needs and budget. There was no pressure here. Al, the finance manager, was very patient and, again, no pressure. When I picked up my car, Derek explained everything to me about the car. He has called me to make sure I didn’t have any questions. Overall, I can say; I was pleasantly surprised at how well I was treated. I actually enjoyed the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emma, Derek, Tim, Al
Jun 26, 2020 -

Ed Reilly Subaru responded

Thank you for choosing Ed Reilly Subaru, we appreciate your positive feedback! We're so happy to hear that Al and Derek were able to help you throughout the sales process.

April 24, 2020

"This dealership deserves a 10 Star rating"

- Marilyn

I have never owned a Subaru and the Forester is destined to be beyond expectations. I haven't been this excited about owning a vehicle since my first which was 1969 German Opel. The customer service from the salespeople, finance personnel, and service department has been exemplary. I look forward to a long relationship. Their patience and explanations regarding questions and confusion were answered kindly. Thank you so very much to all and your name will be shared frequently as the dealership to contact before making any decision regarding a new or used vehicle. Marilyn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mel, Zack, Tim, Alan,Kevin
Apr 27, 2020 -

Ed Reilly Subaru responded

Hello Marilyn, welcome to the Subaru family! We are so pleased that you're enjoying your new Forester and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

April 08, 2020

"Extraordinary customer service"

- Rose Frank

Every time I bring my vehicle in I am treated very well and professionally. The waiting area is clean when I wait and the loaner is brought to the door when needed. I would not go any where else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kent Jim Josh Shawn Kevin
Apr 09, 2020 -

Ed Reilly Subaru responded

Hi Rose, thank you for being a loyal customer of Ed Reilly Subaru! We are grateful for your business and look forward to your next visit!

April 01, 2020

"On 3/30/20 I negotiate a car deal with Emma a..."

- Pjmccormick612

On 3/30/20 I negotiate a car deal with Emma a salespersons with Ed Reilly subaru. It was for a 2020 outback premium with remote starting, rear seat back cover, rear bumper cover and trailer hitch with three oil changes for $27350 with 63 month finance from Subaru the next day I went to pick up the car they tried to charge me a additional 600+ dollars for the same car. This was a typical bait and switch tactic. Needless to say I am a very unhappy non customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Fichera
1.0
Other Employees : Emma
Apr 02, 2020 -

Ed Reilly Subaru responded

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent experience. We understand it can be frustrating to expect one price and then receive another – that is something we would never intentionally do to our customers. We realize that the price for the accessories was not included in the original quote. We will use this as an opportunity to ensure our communications are clearer in the future. If you have any additional concerns or questions, please feel free to continue to discuss with our General Sales Manager, Tim – 603-225-0200.

Apr 02, 2020 -

Pjmccormick612 responded

That is simply not the truth as the manager pulled up my emails with Emma were it described the car and options that I was looking for including 63 month 0% financing. The agreement between your dealership and myself was not honored.

December 05, 2019

"Outstanding Customer Service"

- Janet

I brought my car in at the last minute because of a problem that occurred as I was driving. The service department said that they had no open appointments but to bring the car in anyway because it didn’t sound safe to drive. They offered to get me a tow truck and help me in whatever way they could. When I arrived at the Service Department I spoke with Jim. He was helpful and listened to everything I said. I then waited in the customer lounge. The waiting area had coffee, tea, hot chocolate, places to work, internet service, and comfortable chairs in which to just hang out and wait. Very quickly Jim came and told me what they found, assured me it was covered under the warranty and found a loaner car for me. Weather and circumstances meant they had my car for a while but I had a loaner car the entire time. They even switched cars and got me one lower to the ground when I mentioned that my old-man dog was having trouble hopping into the (well-covered!) back seat. The problem they encountered was one I had previously brought to the attention of a different dealership. The other service department was condescending and told me, in a rather sexist, patronizing manner, that they couldn’t find anything and maybe I just wasn’t used to driving a manual transmission. No one at Ed Reilly ever tried to convince me that I didn’t know what I was talking about. They were always courteous and helpful, no matter how many questions I had or how many times I had to get things out of my car/mobile office. I’m of the opinion that, when there are many, many service options available, courtesy and respect are vital to the success of a customer service department. It seems Ed Reilly’s service department agrees with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim
November 11, 2019

"Would Not Go Anywhere Else"

- Mridge322

Service Department is great.. They have gone out of their way to help me including waiting until after hours to take in my car and give me a loaner Nice atmosphere and nice people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service writers
October 04, 2019

"So far, seemingly great service"

- TomJ

I definitely try to avoid dealerships in general but sometimes you just have to go. I had some service issues with my 10 year old Forester and it turned out to be electrical. I went to Ed Reilly and they diagnosed and fixed the problem for a reasonable amount, and even checked the brakes and washed the car. The service department at another Subaru dealership in NH I won't name wouldn't let me out the door without trying to constantly find something to sell me. Ed Reilly was professional and to the point. I used Ed Reilly once before for a recall issue, and had the same experience -- in and out, with no fuss or upselling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Fichera
May 29, 2019

"Mike Salesman Great / Jeff Finance - Not Great"

- Clarkvt

We bought a "used" 2016 Subaru Cross Trek from Ed Reilly. Worked out great with Mike the Salesman. Polite, professional and fair. When we went to the finance meeting with Jeff, he would NOT stop pushing to up-sell me with the extended warranty. I had to say NO 5 times even to his "employee" rate. Asking me why I did not want it. I told him that I was buying what I thought was a quality and trustworthy car. If I thought I would need a warranty, I would not want the car. The funds saved on the warranty I would use to have my local guy fix what is wrong. He kept telling me that the same Chinese manufacturer that is used for Chevy's electronics are the same ones used for Subaru electronics. He said he just had to have his Subaru wheel bearings replaced at a cost of $ 1,600 and with the extended warranty he did not have to pay anything. I was really surprised to find a Subaru employee trashing Subaru's just to up-sell. He made me feel like the person int he wrong because I did not by the warranty. Not happy the purchase process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Fichera
February 26, 2019

"sales and service"

- Cocoa

Service area seating very uncomfortable. Chairs are not made for women. Person in glass cubicle anointing coming in and out of office. Sales representative was great. Service representative was great. Down fall. manager was not friendly and got upset when not accepting options. He lied when finishing paperwork process. Not great customer service on his part and the company he is representing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unwilling to respond
1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results