About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ed Voyles Acura

3.0

28 Lifetime Reviews

5700 Peachtree Industrial Blvd, Atlanta, Georgia 30341 Directions
Sales: (877) 227-1355

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of Ed Voyles Acura

Sort by Write a review
March 01, 2018

"Do not trust the collision center for repairs"

- AngieR86

I DO NOT recommend the COLLISION CENTER. Save yourself the headaches. Ed voyles Collision Center turned my situation into a NIGHTMARE. I went to Ed voyles to have my car repaired after being rear-ended. This place was great at first and everyone was helpful. They made sure to follow up with the insurance company when the repairs turned out to be more, they seemed concerned. I was confident that my car was in good hands. AFTER REPAIRS: Once the day to pick up my car arrived I was extremely happy by what seemed to be an excellent Job judging from the outside. WHAT HAPPENED NEXT: A week or so later there was an awful smell in my trunk. I didn't think much of it and assumed something may have spilled after taking out the trash that week. More Days passed. I go out and do groceries, open the trunk and it still smells weird. It wasn't until I took out the groceries and touched the bottom that I realized that the whole time I've had the car since the repairs it had been leaking water. It was getting moldy. THEN.... I called Ed Voyles the next morning. I brought the car in, they said that in the past (prior to me purchasing the vehicle from where I got it from) it had been repaired in the back and that the accident may have made it worse blah blah blah. (If there were any repairs done in the past I had no idea) HOWEVER, The point I tried to make is that after the accident I had absolutely NO leaks in the back of my car. After THEY fixed it, this problem started. BOTTOM LINE. Whether there were previous repairs or not why should it even matter when I got into an accident? I brought my car to be repaired and they messed one thing up in the process of repairing another. Anyway, They put some sealant to shut me up that day and off I went. SOMETIME LATER: Another week passed and more days. It begins to rain. All the water starts seeping in through my trunk. I was going crazy trying to figure out how this was still happening. I called that crappy collision center just to be treated with total disregard. I sensed a little hostility from MEG (who probably doesn't get paid enough to give a xxxx anyway) and got the run around. I went in person and cried my eyes out. Everyone was cold Rob, Scott and no one wanted to take responsibility for the crappy job they did. I've had to wash the interior a few times. This place only cares about one thing and that is cashing in on the insurance check. Once you drive off they wash their hands and you are on your own. AFTERMATH: I've taken my car to two different places this week and it all falls back on the s****y job they did. Water was leaking through the bumper they replaced and the tailights they removed and placed back poorly. I've had to pay out-of-pocket for my repairs after they collected almost three grand from the insurance company to "fix it" I have videos of my vehicle after the interior was taken out they clearly show the waterfalls these people left in the trunk of my car. Those weren't there before but Ed Voyles Collision Center didn't want to go through the trouble of fixing it properly OR TAKING RESPONSIBILITY OR doing the right thing by owning up to their mistake. Be careful when getting repairs cause you may end up with Niagara falls in the trunk of your car. This company is a joke. I am currently exploring my options on how to take action as I am VERY UNHAPPY and disatisffied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob
February 01, 2018

"Unprofessional, disorganized, incompetent."

- jacobcwillis

Don't go to this dealership for service or sales. Buy a different brand if you have to, just don't go here. I've been twice for sales visits and 3 times for service calls. All 5 experiences were horrible. Systemic incompetence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Wynn
January 18, 2018

"Greedy, Selfish, and Unsympathetic Dealership"

- tvanderwist

I know reviews are often overreactions, but I am never going here again. I recommend everyone stays away, this place has ZERO empathy and is only concerned with taking as much money from you as possible. I had a maintenance service scheduled for Wednesday 1/17 and received a confirmation email Tuesday night, 17 hours before the appointment. When I showed up on Wednesday (a 45 minute drive) I found out they were closed due to inclement weather. I'm not upset about them being closed, I'm upset that NO ONE notified me of this. No email cancellation, no phone call. When I spoke to a representative the next day, he was unapologetic and only seemed interested in rescheduling me. He didn't care that I wasted my time driving to a dealership that was closed, and clearly had no respect for their customer. This place is greedy, unsympathetic, and unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
December 29, 2017

"Car not working"

- Frustrated

Terrible Service Did not address problem Getting loaner car a nightmare Go elsewhere They were not interested in finding out problem People not nice at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
September 22, 2017

"Needs Improvement"

- mrtedweb

Ed Voyles Acura is conveniently located and as a result has been servicing our TSX for the past 10 years. Sadly, a lack in customer experience has been growing and is becoming more noticeable with our recent visits. For example, consider our latest encounter below... After waiting an hour and a half for what was explained as a 'routine repair', my wife was informed that they needed until the next morning. Not a big deal (we're very understanding people, but better communication would have been appreciated). For some reason they were hesitant to offer a loaner. Luckily she has a loving husband willing to ditch his job at a moment's notice. The next morning (9:50AM) we arrived to pick up the car. Still not ready (once again, communication goes a long way). Thankfully, at this point, they were more willing to offer a loaner. Unfortunately, the loaner took 40 minutes to get ready. I had to ask to find out what was taking so long. Apparently the loaner was blocked by a fuel truck. Really? Seems somewhat amateur, but what can we do at this point? Once the loaner was ready, my wife slipped and fell on standing water in the service bay. She landed on her hip, knees and wrist. After glaring back in disbelief, the only concerned response from the nearby service reps was a softly muttered "sorry". After 10 years of loyalty, no question of "Are you okay"? Customer care, satisfaction and appreciation isn't on their radar. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Changes Each Visit
August 01, 2017

"Great service!!"

- klewis08

I recently went to get an oil change and a tune up and Qais Johnson took care of me and he was amazing! He made sure my car was cleaned washed and they did the job very well and quick! I love this place and I only trust Qais and Ed Voyles with my Acura! Great people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Qais Johnson
June 01, 2017

"Amazing service for 30 years!"

- Plant lady

Never have to wait more than 3 minutes with or without an appointment. One of our cars is 13 years old and the other is 6 years old. The cars are reliable and so is the service. Jesse has been taking care of my car more recently.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse
May 23, 2017

"Service is excellent. "

- JT

I am always pleased with the service at Acura. Q is the service person I ask fo and he is excellent. I would rate him a 10 in all areas from being honest, personable and knowledgable. He is very honest with the wait time and keeps me updated. The work on the car is always done correctly and to my satisfaction. Highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Q
April 22, 2017

"Excellent customer service, "

- SAK

Excellent customer care, amazingly helpful. I never feel rushed, even though they are busy. They honor coupons that have been sent to me via snail mail and email. I feel like every effort is made to please me. Thank You!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordon/tech, Steve C/sales service, Alan/customer service/general
March 30, 2017

"Plan for at least 2 1/2 hours."

- Two Acuras

The service department is either understaffed, poorly managed, or both. We have two Acuras and the story is always the same. We make an appointment for regular service (never just "walk in"), someone who just started there eventually greets us, we need to sit down and take forever just for regular maintenance - which tire rotation is sometime included and sometimes extra, I wait in the "Internet Room" that is usually WAY TOO HOT and can hear all of the lame conversations of the service guys in the adjoining rooms, I sit and watch my car for 20 minutes or more before it disappears to the service area, 90 minutes or more later, some guy needs to find me and let me know what else they found wrong or it's almost done and being "washed", 15 minutes later car is ready. Even with an appointment, I've never waited less than 2 1/2 hours for a simple 5,000 maintenance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Changes Each Visit
1
1 - 10 of 28 results