Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Edd Kirby's Adventure Chevrolet

Dalton, GA

4.3
32 Reviews

1501 W Walnut Ave

Dalton, GA

30720

Directions

Is this your dealership?

32 Reviews of Edd Kirby's Adventure Chevrolet

Sort by
March 01, 2021

"Ladale Howell was a very good sale person, he made sure..."

- shawn_taylor

Ladale Howell was a very good sale person, he made sure that he went over everything that had to do with the truck. I was very happy with everyone that worked with me on the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ladale Howell, Brian finance Manger
November 18, 2020

"Driving from OH to FL, I got a flat tire outside of..."

- Marty Jerwers

Driving from OH to FL, I got a flat tire outside of Dalton, GA. While trying to change the flat tire on my GMC Yukon XL, I realized that I did not have a key for my lug nut lock. So, my car was towed to a tire place. The tire place, unfortunately, was unable to remove the wheel. They recommend I speak with a GMC dealership and pointed me to Edd Kirby. When I arrived to Edd Kirby, I was directed to one of the mangers (Eric). Eric was so very helpful. He first drove me from Edd Kirby to the tire place in an effort to try various lug nut keys. When the lug nut keys did not work, Eric drove back to Edd Kirby to get a new set of tools to remove the locked lug nut. When we returned the tire place for the second time, Eric was able to remove the locked lug nut. No charge. The tire place changed my tire an hour later and I was back on the road. Eric and the Edd Kirby group were so dang helpful. Great service. Great hospitality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric (manager)
November 02, 2020

"Dealership is easy to find, right off I-75 exit 333!..."

- randombreakdowns

Dealership is easy to find, right off I-75 exit 333! Customer service was excellent! The floors are very impressive, super old wood. A must see!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ladale "Hollywood", Tre
May 14, 2020

"Great customer service and great staff. This is a highly..."

- cphil1983

Great customer service and great staff. This is a highly recommended business. Sales, Service, and parts departments have all been extremely helpful anytime I have needed them.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caleb, Randy, and Brenda
March 11, 2020

"How does a car dealership not have a loaner vehicle? I..."

- JrM1207

How does a car dealership not have a loaner vehicle? I was told that THE loaner was mileage out so I had to find other means of transportation due to yet another major repair that my warranty was covering on a 2015 Tahoe. Lot was full of used vehicles from trade-ins as always. My family has long buying history with Kirby Chevy. My business was definitely not earned especially when other dealerships are ready to say “Yes we can!” In the local area as an example.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy
October 03, 2019

"Couldn't rave more!! The best!"

- TamiP

I cannot rave about our experience with Abdul at Edd Kirby's Adventure dealership more! We live outside of Nashville, TN and contacted the dealership about a Jeep Wrangler that we found listed online for sale. I'm so glad that we were paired up with Abdul because he was the most helpful salesman that we've ever encountered. We've bought and sold many cars and Abdul is top notch!! He answered all questions very timely, he explained everything, he wasn't pushy AT ALL! He was respectful of our time and made sure that everything was all ready for use once we decided to drive to Dalton and buy the Jeep. He was the BEST! I wish all salesmen were as amazing as he was! The dealership itself was great too - decor is quite funny and dated, but to each their own. What matters is the people inside - and we 100% felt like everyone was honest and appreciative of our business. WONDERFUL experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abdul
July 24, 2019

"New Sales"

- aokeith466

Great experience buying my new Silverado. Worked with Haley, she took very good care of me and it didn't take all day to get everything done. If your in the market for a new truck check them out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Haley Allen
January 07, 2019

"Bought an '08 Chevy Equinox... It's going to be an ADVENTURE"

- Married1022

So on 1/4/19, I went to Edd Kirby in Dalton to see their used car inventory. Our max out the door was 4500.00, as we were buying a replacement car for my daughter and her fiance who had just given birth to a baby 2 days earlier. They had 3 that fit our price. The first one was a Nissan that had an engine that was so nasty and burning oil that I can't believe they would even try to sell it. The next was a Toyota Camry. When the salesman, Cody, started it, we all heard a rod knocking, so I said no. Last up to check was the 2008 Chevy Equinox with 215,000 miles. It started good, sounded good, no burning oil. Heck, it even drove good. AC works OK, but it was actually warm that day, so like an idiot, I didn't think to check the heat. As fate would have it, we bought the car and later that night, my daughter called and told me that the heat wouldn't get warm. The next day, I'm thinking it's probably some air trapped in the cooling system,,, so I start squeezing the radiator hose. This does nothing. Cooling fans are coming on and temp gauge is working, so why won't the heater get hot??? I look back to the firewall to find the heater core hoses. What I found instead was two open heater core in and out tubes and the hoses had been joined together and bypassed the heater core altogether. I have sent emails and messages to the dealership without even a response. Of course, then I read Georgia law regarding car sales, and unlike TN, you have no right of recision. Once you buy it, it's yours. So now, I get to replace a heater core and I may as well do a complete flush and hose replacement as well so my infant grandson doesn't freaking freeze to death. Thanks for nothing, EDD KIRBY. I will be sure to spread the word about you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gody Gibson
March 07, 2018

"Hank Wilson"

- Littlebit

We took my 2016 Traverse there several times for the same thing! After filing a complaint with GM about the car and service (because at one time they kept it 4 weeks) and claimed they did nothing, we found out that he lied to GM about working on and changing parts out, that he never did! He also lied to the owner about what we told him about it jumping miles! Every person that seen it do this and told us the truth lost there jobs, except the one that sold us the car!!! Hank told GM he changed the throttle body, which was a lie, he changed the gas pedal!!! Their GM rep ( whom no one talks to expect Hank) gave us a 3500.00 voucher to trade or car for another vehicle!!!! After all the weeks and lies he told that was a smack in the face! We tried to trade there, but they only wanted to give is 16.000.00 for a 40000.00 car!!! Of course because the mileage was to high!!! The lady they let go for giving us the paperwork where my car went 4000 miles in two weeks ( which I still have) said Hank couldn’t duplicate the problem! Hank sadi we must have drove it that much!!! I work ten miles from home and work six days a week!!! I am not math magician but that don’t add up!!! Nothing was done!!! This vehicle will be going 70 miles and hour and out of nowhere all the lights on the dash come on and it reduces speed to 25 and there is nothing you can do! I also got hit 3 different times because of this! The steering wheel will get real stiff and you have to use all your power to turn it! I have witnesses that have seen this and the brakes will go all the way to the floor! Garrett said the gas pedal would fix that!!! They charged me a 100 because of this! Hank also told us he never worked on the electrical, which was another lie because our GM rep said he did! The sales department and management will do nothing because that are alll crooks! They keep running our credit after we told them to stop 2 weeks ago and we are still getting letters where they have still been running it! The guy that sold us the car said him and a mechanic seen it jump miles while they were driving it, but done nothing!!!!! If you put reviews on Facebook that are bad ones they remove them and only keep the good ones to make them look good! I should have reviewed this place first on the internet!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hank Wilson Andy, Brian
October 18, 2017

"Car service "

- Ifraire

This is the worst place to go! They had my car for almost 3 weeks and when I got it back it would not turn on. I will never be taking my car back to them again!! I hate this place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
It was a lady who answers the phone
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results