Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown

Birmingham, AL

4.7
1,612 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Edwards Chevrolet Downtown's virtual dealership offers a wide variety of new and used cars, incentives, service specials, and parts savings. Conveniently located in Birmingham, AL since 1916, we are just a short drive from Tuscaloosa, AL and Hoover, AL. . Nobody Beats the Chevyman!

1400 3rd Ave North

Birmingham, AL

35203

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,612 reviews

April 12, 2021

"I had a great experience buying my 2020 Chevy Impala at..."

- GTWHITMER

I had a great experience buying my 2020 Chevy Impala at Edwards Chevrolet- I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Edwards to anyone. Ask for George Campbell!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 09, 2021

"Craig was super helpful and they got my tires rotated and..."

- ITSDOWNTOUS

Craig was super helpful and they got my tires rotated and balanced quick and fast even though I was a walk in. Price point was great. Will definitely be using them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 12, 2021 -

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Edwards Chevrolet Downtown. Thanks for highlighting Craig, who helped make this such a great experience! Your complete satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Edwards Chevrolet Downtown and we hope to see you again soon! ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

April 08, 2021

"Great salesman, good conversation. Would one hundred..."

- Jachara

Great salesman, good conversation. Would one hundred percent recommend. He got me in and out with no delays. Made sure everything was great before I pulled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 12, 2021 -

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle. Thanks again. ~ Marty Phillips, General Manager

April 07, 2021

"Service was great very happy Satisfied was very happy..."

- KARENSQARE

Service was great very happy Satisfied was very happy with everything service department was excellent transportation and customer service Good Good Good Good Very Good Good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 12, 2021 -

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hello, thank you so much for your high star rating! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review. We hope that you have a great day! ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

April 06, 2021

"First class service and great prices First class service..."

- MUNCHUS

First class service and great prices First class service and great prices Allow for fewer words please Allow for fewer words please Great service great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 07, 2021 -

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hello, thank you so much for your high star rating! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review and fill up the word quota. We are sorry for the inconvenience that posed. We hope that you have a great day! ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

April 06, 2021

"Everything was quick, sweet, and available to pick up...."

- Shun

Everything was quick, sweet, and available to pick up. They gave me a curtesy ride home and kept in touch with me about the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 07, 2021 -

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi there, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. Thanks again. ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

April 04, 2021

"I love Edwards Chevrolet Craig Service Department and..."

- LeAndrePinkston

I love Edwards Chevrolet Craig Service Department and Doug in Parts Department are the best Great dealership I have been dealing with them off and on since 1998 ..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 05, 2021 -

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Edwards Chevrolet Downtown. Thanks for highlighting Craig and Doug, who helped make this such a great experience! Your complete satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Edwards Chevrolet Downtown and we hope to see you again soon! ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

April 02, 2021

"I was very pleased with the service I received from..."

- bfeld

I was very pleased with the service I received from everyone I came in contact with at Edwards. They were friendly, prompt and made the whole experience easy, conveient, and hassle free. Everhthing I could have asked for. FIVE STARS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 05, 2021 -

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Edwards Chevrolet Downtown! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit! ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

April 02, 2021

"Excellent customer service! Very professional and..."

- jennalfred3

Excellent customer service! Very professional and knowledgeable about the automotive buying experience. Handled business in a very timely manner. I would recommend Edward Chevrolet downtown to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 02, 2021 -

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle. Thanks again. ~ Marty Phillips, General Manager

April 01, 2021

"Overall, great experience. Vehicle looks great. StateFarm..."

- robbie.layman

Overall, great experience. Vehicle looks great. StateFarm can be somewhat difficult to deal with, Brandon and team handled it very well. Thank you very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 02, 2021 -

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Edwards Chevrolet Downtown. Thanks for highlighting Brandon, who helped make this such a great experience! Your complete satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Edwards Chevrolet Downtown and we hope to see you again soon! ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,612 results