Back

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown

Birmingham, AL

4.6
2,196 Reviews
Edwards Chevrolet Downtown's virtual dealership offers a wide variety of new and used cars, incentives, service specials, and parts savings. Conveniently located in Birmingham, AL since 1916, we are just a short drive from Tuscaloosa, AL and Hoover, AL. . Nobody Beats the Chevyman!
Contact Dealership

1400 3rd Ave North

Birmingham, AL

35203

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 2,196 reviews

September 30, 2022

Edwards Chevy has the best and most friendliest staff from sales to service. I would highly recommend Rodney B. If you are in the market for a new vehicle. Spot on sales and eager to help any way possibl More

by BGOBER1
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodney Burnes
September 30, 2022

The whole experience was great! Jonathan was super helpful and easy to talk through the issue with. Gary even offered to shuttle me to work because the shuttle was delayed getting b More

by mxillxe
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Varner
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jonathan Cushen
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
September 27, 2022

Tyrone was the absolute best. Knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient. He made sure I got what I needed in car and price. More

by SARAHBING618
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyrone
Sep 28, 2022 -

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to inform us of your ongoing positive experience. We are sincerely pleased to know that Tyrone's efforts have made the difference in your car buying experience. Your testimonial gives us the knowledge that we are making a significant impact and moving forward in a positive light. If you ever have additional questions or need service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. Sincerely, The Edwards Chevrolet Team

September 27, 2022

Poor customer service your guy in the service did a poor job in communication with me. More

by fred.ervin
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Avant
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 29, 2022 -

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappointed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact me at (205) 716-3246 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. Thanks again. ~Mary Kay Graham, Customer Relations Manager

September 26, 2022

This is the company l have chosen over the years for my transportation and expertise don't ever stop being at the top l would like to keep coming BELIEVEING the job will be done and it has. More

by patricepatton4
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Avant
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Gary Varner
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 26, 2022 -

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi there, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. Thanks again. ~ Mary Kay Graham, Customer Relations Manager

September 25, 2022

People there are great, kind and professional, however you have to leave your car for several days to have it checked. Very inconvenient. More

by Lynn
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Avant
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Gary Varner
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jonathan Cushen
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 26, 2022 -

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi there, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We are working hard in today's staffing and supply chain environment to get to everyone as quickly as possible. We sincerely value your business, appreciate your patience and look forward to your next visit. Thanks again. ~ Mary Kay Graham, Customer Relations Manager

Sep 26, 2022 -

Lynn responded

I understand the supply chain environment; however, after being in the shop for a few days, I was told it was fixed. I had to bring it back because it is still not completely fixed. I brought it back 1-2 days later. I was told I would need to leave it again for several days, most likely, to have it looked at again. I think that it should have been given priority status, regardless of supply chain issues. One of the issues with it was the same as when I originally brought it in.

Sep 27, 2022 -

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Lynn, I appreciate you leaving this honest feedback about your experience. I appreciate any and all feedback, as it allows us to continue to grow and improve as a dealership. At your earliest convenience, please feel free to reach out to me so that I can learn more about your visit. I hope to talk with you soon. Sincerely, Mary Kay Graham, Customer Service Manager

September 24, 2022

I brought my car in to my appointment at 7am on a Thursday. I was told by my consultant that they would likely not be able to work on my car until Friday, and that if they did not get to my car they More

by disappointing
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Cushen
2.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 26, 2022 -

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappointed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact me at (205) 716-3246 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. Thanks again. ~Mary Kay Graham, Customer Relations Manager

September 22, 2022

Everyone were very nice and professional. All questions were answered. There was not a long before car was worked on. More

by WANDAPEAGLER
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Cushen
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 23, 2022 -

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle. Sincerely, The Edwards Chevrolet Team

September 22, 2022

Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good More

by DLAMONTJOI
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Cushen
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 23, 2022 -

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Thank you for this amazing review! We really appreciate your business. Sincerely, The Edwards Chevrolet Team

September 21, 2022

Very attentive to my needs and was quick to get my truck in, and completed while I waited. I was disappointed to see that you have changed vending beverage company. I think the vending machines in the sho More

by DAVIDREILLY0
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Avant
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 22, 2022 -

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback, David. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your feedback will be reviewed with our team and please don’t hesitate to call us if you’d like to discuss anything in greater detail. Sincerely, Mary Kay Graham, Customer Service Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,196 results