Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Edwards Kia

4.1

10 Lifetime Reviews

920 32nd Ave Suite B, Council Bluffs, Iowa 51501 Directions
Call (712) 481-9379

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Edwards Kia

Sort by Write a review
November 14, 2019

"Very helpful sales staff"

- cougarred69

While shopping for a new Sorento, Salesperson Dave Stahr went out of his way to make my browsing visit a very pleasant one. I really appreciated his undivided time and his consideration that I was at the beginning of my search. He answered all my questions and, with diligent effort, prepared a financial package he felt came close to my stated criteria. Although other circumstances precluded a sale, Dave's effort (and that of his Sales Manager Lance Tomlinson and other staff members) showed me everyone should go to Edwards Kia to look for a new car. I heartily recommend it. Thank you, Dave

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Stahr, Lance Tomlinson
Nov 18, 2019 -

Edwards Kia responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Edwards Kia Team, 712.366.9481

October 15, 2019

"Excellent leasing service "

- Mark

I needed to get my daughter into a (first) new car that fit within her budget. I worked with Mike Cain in advance (I live out of state) to get all the arrangements made subject to visiting the dealership. He did a great job working with me in advance and I flew into the area the day before and my daughter and I went into the dealership the next morning. She drove the car and "approved" the deal and we completed the paper work and financing within 60 minutes. I was very impressed with Mike and he made sure we had access to every dealer or manufacturer incentive. My daughter is thrilled with the new wheels. Thank Edwards!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Digital AirStrike
5.0
Other Employees : Mike Cain
Oct 15, 2019 -

Edwards Kia responded

It is great to know that we were able to provide you and your daughter with a pleasant time purchasing your new car. If you ever have any automotive needs in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at any time. Edwards Kia Team, 712.366.9481

August 17, 2019

"What a liar!!!!"

- John197086

I cannot believe that this dealership lied to my mother-in-law and myself over a deal that was made three months ago. We made a deal to lease a Telluride back in May. Kyle, Manager, made us a great deal and told us that the vehicle would be delivered in 6-8 weeks. We waited for 9 weeks then called to find out our salesman was fired and the vehicle was not delivered. Kyle was still there and we were told to wait. The vehicle finally showed up today, 3 months after the initial deal. We went to pick it up and finalize the paperwork, but we were told that the deal was not possible because terms had changed at this point-3 months later. The lease payment was now $200 more a month. They were not concerned with the fact that we had put down a deposit back in May for the original deal. They just offered to hand it back. They acted as if they wanted us to walkout. I get the feeling that they knew that they could get more money for the vehicle from a new buyer, considering the fact that it was very difficult to get the Telluride from Kia. They kept talking about the price went up and the lease terms changed. How do these guys sleep at night. I hope that they feel proud that they shafted a 75 years old woman. She pulled money out of her retirement account to close the deal and plate the vehicle only to be taken advantage of. Like it was not bad enough that she was not able to pay their extortion to lease the vehicle, she still has to pay the extra taxes and penalty for pulling out money. These guys cannot be trusted to do anything but rip you off. I should have listened to Kyle when he told us that he was making us an "unbelievable deal" back in May. We should not have believed anything that came out of his mouth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle, Sales Manager
Aug 26, 2019 -

Edwards Kia responded

We’ve received your comments and are reviewing your feedback with our team. Please reach out to us directly as soon as possible so we can discuss your visit.

May 09, 2019

"Best car buying experience ever"

- Micah_ryan1!

It is no exaggeration when i say that i had the best car buying experience from Kyle, David and the rest of the Edwards Kia team. They went above and beyond to helps us find the perfect vehicle and deal that fit our family. There are a lot of fast talkers who sell vehicles but it is rare to find people like Kyle, David and the Edwards Kia team who are passionate about the customer car buying experience. I highly recommend they to anyone searching for the perfect vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Boys Tows Pediatrics
May 09, 2019 -

Edwards Kia responded

Wow, your great feedback truly made our day! We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Best, The Edwards Kia Team, 712.366.9481

May 06, 2019

"Best Car Buying Experience!"

- Evildoer

Edwards Kia is the only place you should stop to get a new Kia. This dealership is above and beyond any in the Omaha area and has been an absolute pleasure to work with. Kyle is absolutely amazing to work with. He does his job with integrity and transparency. He works for you to make sure your happy about your car buying experience. I have been buying cars for over 20 years and this has been by far the best experience I have had. I had great experiences with his staff as well. Doug, and Dave really took car off me and made sure I had everything I needed for my new car. If your in the market for a new Kia don't go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle, Doug, Dave
May 07, 2019 -

Edwards Kia responded

We really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. It’s quite an accomplishment to hear that Kyle and the team provided you the best dealer experience ever! Thank you so much. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Sincerely, The Edwards Kia Team, 712.366.9481

April 19, 2019

"Very unfortunate experience"

- Maryvee

Despite having purchased a card and leased one from Edwards, I was treated as if I was taking up their time and being a burden. I found a better Kia dealership in Omaha, and my future business will be directed there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael and Ron
Apr 22, 2019 -

Edwards Kia responded

Mary, we want to learn more regarding your recent visit as your experience does not reflect our values. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service, so the details you’ve mentioned do not live up to our standards. If you are open to contact, please feel free to call us at your earliest convenience. Regards, The Edwards Kia Team, 712.366.9481

March 14, 2019

"Best car buying experience so far!"

- SusieQ

Kyle McKinney my salesman was awesome. It was honestly my best car buying experience to date. I would and will recommend Kyle to anyone looking for a new car. The finance department was amazing as well. They looked at all my options and explained everything. Great experience overall!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle McKinney, Finance Department, Porter,
Mar 18, 2019 -

Edwards Kia responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Regards, The Edwards Kia Team, 712.366.9481

July 24, 2018

"New vehicle purchase"

- Mook1962

Everything very stress free.made the car buying experience as painless as possible.salesman was very knowledgeable and did not hurry us in making a choice in vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron McKinney, Ron Phillips
September 18, 2017

"Edwards Kia is TRUST!!!!"

- SherriRieke

You will never need to shop around for another home where you buy your car/suv/van/truck. Edwards has it all and Edwards Kia is my favorite.. my salesman Kyle is the bomb.com, caring, fair, and makes sure I feel at home. I want a deal, he needs a paycheck and Edwards needs to pay the light bill. With that said I feel we all win and I have always loved this dealership.. I have bought 8 cars/SUV from Kia, my daughter's have bought 4 cars, my neighbor bought 2 cars, and 3 of my friends have bought cars/SUV from them, all on my referrals and experience which has always been excellent. I use their service department, Tony the service manager is AMAZING!! RON and Antonio in finance, Joe the Kia sales manager, Darrell, Bob and now Kyle my salesman, really everyone is amazing. I'm serious when I say I love this place, and to give you some history, I used to sale cars years ago so I'm not a fool when it comes to buying a car. I seriously cannot say enough about Edwards Kia and all the product Edwards sales. I promise you will not be disappointed when you buy here and you, like I, will make Edwards your forever car home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle, Joe, Antonio
June 16, 2017

"Experience "

- samtsah

Edwards Kia has always been a great place for sales and service. I have been a customer for 15 years. I would recommend to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron, Austin, Atonio
1
1 - 10 of 10 results