Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Edwards Kia

Council Bluffs, IA

4.2
19 Reviews

920 32nd Ave Suite B

Council Bluffs, IA

51501

Directions

19 Reviews of Edwards Kia

Sort by
May 24, 2021

"I took my car to the Kia service department and asked..."

- jbewing

I took my car to the Kia service department and asked them to do an oil change and take a look at my breaks due to them making a sound. They did the oil change, but did not look at the brakes. I asked the front desk person if they did and she said she would check. She took me to the back and said that she would take me to the manager, but she took me to who I thought was the manager, but was not. She asked about the brakes and if they looked at them, and the guy huffed and said I bet he “xxxxing wants it done xxxxing now doesn’t he?” That’s when I spoke up and said I don’t need to have it done now, but I need to know if it’s going to be an emergent issue or not. The guy, Mike, said let’s take a look. I then got in the car and showed him what the noises were, and he got out and looked at the rotors and said there is a rusty build up on the rotor. He said the Nissan department puts on aftermarket rotors, which I thought all rotors are aftermarket if it’s a used car, he continued and said all I have to do is reverse real hard a few times and slam on the break. At that time I knew that if I did that I would end up changing my brake pads because they would then be worn down. I asked him if they could turn the rotors and he said well I don’t need to do that and I am not going to touch it. He then repeated himself and said all you have to do is put it in reverse and slam on the brakes a few times. I ended up taking my car to another dealership and I was told that there should not have been a build up that size on the rotor. I was told that it should have been cut on the inspection since I only had the car two months. I then called my cells person and ask them about Edwards paying for the repair since this was an issue that, 1. Wasn’t caught on inspection and 2. The service department said they wouldn’t fix. After taking it to another repair shop, I was charged $300. I called Edwards and spoke to the general manager. He basically tried to pawn it off and say since it wasn’t done at our facility, we are not responsible for the payment. I replied with the reasons, not caught on inspection and a rust ring should not been built up to that point, that Edward should be responsible for the payment of the turning of the rotors. I explained again that I did not feel that I could take it to the service department at Edwards because I was told they would refuse to fix my car. The general manager stated “that does not hold water with me.” I have heard horror stories about Edwards in the past, but I thought I would give them a chance. That was a horrible mistake. Unfortunately my sales person, who was probably the nicest person I have met in the car dealership department, is stuck with that company. The general manager at Edwards a Kia an Nissan knows that there is a compensation account for issues like this and Could not even take responsibility for the poor service that his department gave me while I was there at Edwards Kia. It’s only $300 out of their account, due to their neglect to follow through on inspection and turn rotors, and tell me that they wouldn’t fix it and the service department saying “I bet he wants it xxxxing fixed xxxxing now. Please, add this to your do not give a chance list because I thought I would. I had a great experience during the sales, but everything there after has been horrible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Digital AirStrike
1.0
Other Employees : Mike in service, General Manager Chuck Norman
December 28, 2020

"Twice I've had to get a chip fixed in my windshield and..."

- Odorizzi

Twice I've had to get a chip fixed in my windshield and both times I showed up they say I've got to wait 3 hours for the guy to show up to fix it. Why schedule me when the guy can't fix it, or why not call me in advance to tell me he is going to be late?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Digital AirStrike
3.0
April 16, 2020

"Great deal. No hassles and transparent. Doug was great...."

- Mlatta

Great deal. No hassles and transparent. Doug was great. Honest no hidden costs. I’d recommend to anyone. Friendly and professional. Found exactly what we wanted,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Digital AirStrike
5.0
Other Employees : Doug Schafer
Apr 21, 2020 -

Edwards Kia responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Best, The Edwards Kia Team

April 06, 2020

"Heath And Scott took great care of me. I was in and out..."

- dustingoodsell

Heath And Scott took great care of me. I was in and out pain free. Great guys to work with and I would recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Digital AirStrike
5.0
Other Employees : Heath Thomas and Scott Windles
Apr 15, 2020 -

Edwards Kia responded

We're excited to hear that our team took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to work with you again in the future. The Edwards Kia Team

April 02, 2020

"grate service and sales staff"

- DAVE@F150

This would be our 3rd vehicle that we have leased, I called the dealer the night before to discuss what we were looking for, options, wants and needs, Doug shafer was out sales contact, he we very good, he listened to what we wanted asked all the right questions and when done delivered. Not his fault that they didt have the car on the lot, but not a problem had one close by and was delivered that following monday, he called told us the car was there and ready for pick-up. we got there Doug met us and we did the walk around , after that on to the finance office and finished the paper work. I would deff recommend Edwards, grate people to work with. look forward to the next car. Doug even got us lunch while we waited for our turn in the finance office. Did't have to but he did. Again Thanks to your staff job well done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
doug shafer, ron philips
Apr 15, 2020 -

Edwards Kia responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Dave. We are very happy to hear that we could provide you with a third car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! The Edwards Kia Team

March 17, 2020

"Edwards Kia is the best!!! My mom has fragile health and..."

- L. Madhak

Edwards Kia is the best!!! My mom has fragile health and with the COVID-19, I thought I had to cancel my service appointment. But Edwards Kia came to the rescue! They came to my home to pick up my car, sent a video showing the inspection of my car, called to make sure I was happy with everything, and they are going to wipe everything down with Clorox wipes before handing the car over to me. They really are going above and beyond to make sure my family and I feel safe during the pandemic. Thanks Edwards Kia for everything you do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Digital AirStrike
5.0
Mar 19, 2020 -

Edwards Kia responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words about your experience at Edwards Kia! We love our happy customers and are honored to have you as part of our family. Please always feel free to reach out if you need anything – be it sales or service! The Edwards Kia Team

March 03, 2020

"I am very happy with my Kia Sportage.Dave stahr went..."

- Penzfast

I am very happy with my Kia Sportage.Dave stahr went above and beyond to help with my questions and concerns. Awsome salesman and got me into a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Digital AirStrike
5.0
Other Employees : Dave stahr
Mar 04, 2020 -

Edwards Kia responded

We really appreciate your feedback. We love hearing from our customers and thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. We hope that if you ever require automotive assistance in the future, you won’t hesitate to reach out to us. Best, The Edwards Kia Team

January 12, 2020

"Experience was great .this is my fourth car I bought here..."

- Mmww

Experience was great .this is my fourth car I bought here now. Lots of vehicles to choose from. Dave stahr is great at what he does.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Digital AirStrike
5.0
Other Employees : Dave Stahr
Jan 13, 2020 -

Edwards Kia responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am very pleased to hear our consistent professionalism and great customer service has earned your repeat business. I hope you are continuing to enjoy your purchase from Edwards Kia. We can’t wait to see you for your next servicing appointment! The Edwards Kia Team

January 04, 2020

"Steve was awesome got my wife into a new Soul and she..."

- Ourhomecomputer3874

Steve was awesome got my wife into a new Soul and she loves it!! She has real bad anxiety and they took phenomenal care of her!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Digital AirStrike
5.0
Other Employees : STEVE REWAK
Jan 06, 2020 -

Edwards Kia responded

Thank you so much for giving us an opportunity to work with you and your family! We look forward to helping you with any and all of your future automotive needs! Best, The University Kia Team

November 14, 2019

"Very helpful sales staff"

- cougarred69

While shopping for a new Sorento, Salesperson Dave Stahr went out of his way to make my browsing visit a very pleasant one. I really appreciated his undivided time and his consideration that I was at the beginning of my search. He answered all my questions and, with diligent effort, prepared a financial package he felt came close to my stated criteria. Although other circumstances precluded a sale, Dave's effort (and that of his Sales Manager Lance Tomlinson and other staff members) showed me everyone should go to Edwards Kia to look for a new car. I heartily recommend it. Thank you, Dave

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Stahr, Lance Tomlinson
Nov 18, 2019 -

Edwards Kia responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Edwards Kia Team, 712.366.9481

1
1 - 10 of 19 results