About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

El Cajon Ford

2.0

74 Lifetime Reviews

1595 East Main Street, El Cajon, California 92021 Directions
Sales: (619) 579-8888

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

74 Reviews of El Cajon Ford

Sort by Write a review
November 03, 2018

"Drunk and loosing keys"

- Douglas36

Just met with Paul xxxx and Clayton Leader in El Cajon. They refused to give me a car loan. I went to The Used Car dealership and there is a guy named Garret who was super drunk and smelled like alcohol! Says easy financing available but No Easy Financing available. Meet with Paul xxxx and Clayton Leader and Paul said he doesn’t allow customers to insult his employees. When I wasn’t insulting anyone. Plus they spend 3k a month in lost keys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Dyke
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Garret , Clayton
May 21, 2018

"Did not repair problem but installed a 300 dollar battery."

- Michael 300

Took my wife's wheelchair van in for electrical problems. They had the van two days and said the problem was a bad battery. They installed a new battery and charged me 300.dollars. I took the the van home and guess what, still have the same electrical problems. Thanks for the help El Cajon Ford. I hope the van doesn't burst into flames while transporting my wife.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cory baxter
April 05, 2018

"No Transparancy"

- Notime123

I have a recalled Ford focus. I've brought this car in 4 times to this franchise twice at two other Ford franchises only to have them direct me back to here. Where I had to surf the internet to discover a class action lawsuit: My wipers don't wipe, a.c. makes noise,tcm needed change, and now for $300 they tell me I need a $2000.00 clutch. (They never mentioned a thing about the class action lawsuit). I contacted Ford directly and now have an active case number. To have my malfunctions addressed through Ford not this shady crew. I notice on Yelp the reviews are in the low 3 range. I certainly understand why.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Juan, kim
March 31, 2018

"WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I'VE EVER HAD!"

- Lavernemiller568

With a trade of my 2013 Ford Fiesta, I purchased three weeks ago a Ford Fusion, my tire became flat and they didn't want to replace the tire. They only patched it and sent me on my way. So much for my Ford loyalty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kassandra Losch and her manager
March 02, 2018

"They said my car was unsafe for them to test drive. It was o"

- buddy123

The report stated my car was not safe to drive for test.But ok to pickup and drive it home on the roa.d myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cory baxter
February 18, 2018

"Received good service on 99 Mustang here for years"

- 99Mustangsixautodude

This dealership has never tried to pressure me to do additional work on my car - they may give me information, and suggest services that I may or may not want - but they have always kept my 99 Mustang running well, with 168,000 miles on it now, original engine and transmission - I appreciate their not trying to gouge me, and have found no reason to doubt their honesty -

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
cory baxter
January 12, 2018

"Horrible cars"

- ericdravin

Don’t go here. Was sold a crappy car. Went in. The sales manager Bobby said he’s take care of me and make it right. Turns out he could make it right for $10000 down. Big liar!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobby Morales
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 21, 2017

"Letter to trade, buy back for 120% value over KBB"

- Roberta

Got a letter where they would offer 120% over Kelly Blue Book don’t believe them and do your homework needless to say I believe they really low balled me and on top of that no document provided to support their offer. Over the years we have leased/purchased trucks, SUVs and a car and believe we were treated fairly in these transactions and even recommended them in the future I will use my credit union to buy and sell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
October 31, 2017

"Bad call"

- Sharron Fletcher

They have no idea what kind of cars come in and out. Bad call on my Ford Festa. Had to wait for over a week to get looked at. They said it was the transmission it was a oil light that needed to be reset. I went to Penskie and was done in a few seconds. I will never go there again to El Cajon for nothing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Dyke
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Josh Pratt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 28, 2017

"EXCEEDINGLY POOR SERVICE FROM EL CAJON FORD"

- ben3232

During the sale, were were told by both Kathleen Conner (the sales lady) and the finance department that if there was anything wrong with the aesthetics or mechanical part of the vehicle, they would take care of it and make it new again. My wife and I took the vehicle home already upset about the sales experience and how the sales lady treated our 1-year old son. After discovering scratches on the rims, paint, cigarette-burnt cup holder, and a hole in the ceiling liner, we came back to the dealership as we were directed by Kathleen to get it fixed. She then turned us away and told to make an appointment. I am in the Military and it takes an act of Congress to get time off. I took leave to get this taken care of so this was strike 2. Then when I finally came in to get it fixed, they told me that they were going to replace the ceiling liner which is expensive and a lengthy process but they knew a good place that would do the work just down the road of the dealership. A day later, I was called and they said the vehicle was fixed and ready for pick-up. I said that was fast but drove down once I got off work to pick it up. They gave me the vehicle and I drove it home. I inspected the vehicle to see if it was fixed properly and most of it was except for the head liner. They took the cheap way out and put super glue in to fill the hole. I texted Kathleen and said this was unacceptable and sent her a picture of it it and she replied it's not that bad. That was the Ford experience we received. Sub-par. I want to give the car back and put this bad memory behind us but Rob Slater says "Well, that's not going to happen". Who do I need to report this dealership to?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Slater
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : KATHLEEN CONNER
1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results