Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

El Dorado Mazda

McKinney , TX

5.0
30 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2300 N. Central Expressway

McKinney , TX

75070

Directions

Is this your dealership?

30 Reviews of El Dorado Mazda

Sort by Write a review
September 22, 2020

"I first took my wife's Ford Explorer in for an alignment,..."

- andrewbabb

I first took my wife's Ford Explorer in for an alignment, but it required more than an alignment. Rather than potentially waste time, Shelby was honest and told me that a Ford tech would probably be better suited for the job, and didn't charge me for the service! I took my other car in the next week for an oil change & rotation, and they delivered exemplary service yet again. In & out in no time, plus was able to use a website coupon. They also added a video review from the technician that showed me exactly how my tires & undercarriage were looking. I was able to watch it from the waiting room on my phone, and it was a great way to show me the status of my car. As an added bonus, I showed Shelby that part of my door panel had somehow become detached, and they easily fixed it while doing the oil change — and I don't believe they charged me for it either. I've bought 2 cars from Eldorado Mazda, and will continue to have all my service done there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shelby Motley
September 16, 2020

"I recently had a bad case of "new car fever". My husband..."

- carrieh78

I recently had a bad case of "new car fever". My husband and I happily owned 3 Mazda's in our lifetime. After 10 years in a Honda Odyssey, I was ready for something less of a "mommy mover". I wanted a smaller SUV that's both fun to drive and reasonable on gas. The CX-5 was a perfect fit for our family. I contacted the dealership through their website and luckily we were matched with Stephen Kilpatrick in sales. Working with him made this purchase one of the easiest and nonstressful car buying experiences we've had. Not only did he respect our time he kept his word and made sure there was absolutely ZERO surprises during the entire deal. Mr. Kilpatrick has been selling Mazda's for many years and knows how to treat a customer fairly and with respect. Unlike many salesman we've dealt with in the past he was very easy going. I came in without my husband the day before we actually purchased our new Mazda which for many of us ladies can be an intimidating and overwhelming experience. I felt totally comfortable working with him without my husband. I would have no problems recommending Stephen to anyone looking to buy a Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Kilpatrick
June 07, 2018

"Got a new car and incredible service!"

- andrewbabb

I originally went in to window-shop some used Mazda 3s, but Darian Cunningham was able to find a NEW Mazda 3 in my price range and it was a no-brainer. Came back later that evening go do paperwork and was out of there in no time. Tommy in Finance literally wrote out all of their warranty programs and add-ons and made it very easy to see which ones were going to be useful and which weren’t. Later, there were some minor maintenance issues and we couldn’t quite agree on who was responsible for it. Mike Domenico helped out here and offered to take care of it, which was incredibly helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darian Cunningham, Mike Domenico, Tommy Melton
March 27, 2018

"Wowza!!!"

- Chris123

On a rainy, cold night, I visited an amazing dealership that treated me with kindness, respect, and professionalism! My salesperson, Jonathan Clayton, was not only knowledgeable, but had a way of making me feel relaxed and well taken care of. I would highly recommend using El Dorado Mazda...rain storm or not!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Clayton
December 30, 2017

"Run, run fast away from here to another dealer"

- Driver

Sales manager bordering on outright lying about condition of the car I was considering buying. There was hail damage, huge scratches on the hood(another salesman told me they’d placed their Christmas decorations on the hood of this car; how stupid can you be. Somehow this left deep into the metal scratches). I’d had 4-5 conversations with the sales manager via email and text and he never mentioned once that these cars were damaged. When I went to the dealer to see the cars and realized they were damaged I confronted the sales manager and asked, Don’t you think you could have been honest in any of our 5 conversations and told me about the damage on the cars? His answer, I suppose I COULD have, but I didn’t. I told him he is the exact reason people hate car salesmen. He just shrugged. Bad vibe, bad ethics, bad cars, bad deal. Don’t do it. There are better places out there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
July 14, 2017

"Go somewhere else"

- Going Somewhere Better

I strongly recommend that you go elsewhere. New car prices are 5-10% above other dealers, and you end up getting dismissive service. I was expecting a small-town-service feel, but got condescension and snide remarks instead. Ended up buying at Town North where Blake was awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean
July 02, 2017

"They won't help you find the car you're looking for."

- JP_Texas

It is clearly obvious El Dorado Mazda will not attempt to gain your business. I n their eyes, they are not Burger King, you take it their way or you don't get the @#$& thing. It is a shame I had to give even 1 star rating, there was not an option for less. My wife put a $500 deposit for a Miata-RF with El Dorado Mazda and they would have to order it from Japan. They estimated it would take about 12 weeks. 6 weeks passed and she thought she'd call them to see how it was progressing. Their response was "we thought you cancelled". Really? Where did they get that? They had no explanation for that answer. In fact they never followed up, phone call, letter, email or otherwise. I assume they just intended to forget about it and keep the $500. We drove back to El Dorado Mazda to get a refund and she felt sorry for the old salesman who offered an non-sincere apology. She let him "try again" with a promise that he would follow up with a phone call by Tuesday or at the very latest on Wednesday (that conversation was on Friday). I made him repeat it to me twice that he was going to follow up and even said "I expect a follow up call by Wednesday at the latest" (5 days later). He repeated it and apologized again. It is now Friday and we've not heard a thing from El Dorado Mazda. I called this afternoon and asked why he hadn't followed up with the phone call as promised. He said "we can't get you that car". I asked why hadn't he followed up. He just apologized. I told him his apologies mean nothing and that is word means nothing to us anymore. We'll be returning to El Dorado Mazda Monday for a refund. It is obvious now that El Dorado Mazda's intent is to sell you what they have on hand, and put fourth no effort to get the car you're looking for. I am not one to give in to their sales pitch and accept what they have. There are dealerships out there that appreciate your business, El Dorado Mazda IS NOT one of them. We ARE going to get the exact car we want, but it will be a cold day in #$%^ if we ever return to El Dorado Mazda or any of its affiliates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Kilpatrick
May 29, 2017

"Condescending Salesman"

- bddc31

I stopped by to look at and test drive one of their used vehicles. The salesman seemed nice, but from the moment I started the test drive to the moment I walked out of the dealership, the "seemingly nice" salesman was smug and condescending. I went in expecting to negotiate, but once I sat down and tried to get a better price, the salesman stated the car was priced to sell and that I wouldn't get a better deal, but I tried anyway because their website never claimed to be a no haggle dealership. As we continued, the way he talked to me - his tone, phrasing, mannerisms - and the questions he asked, he tried to make me feel guilty for even trying to get a lower price or more for my trade-in. I asked for an OTD price and he wrote one down and asked for a signature. I was about to sign but I asked one more clarifying question about any other fees. He made a comment about me being too serious - maybe he thought he was being funny - but it came off as condescending and insulting, so I walked out. Negotiating may not be fun, but even if I was asking for something unreasonable, the salesman didn't have to be jerk about it. There are plenty of other dealerships around that will treat me kindly and respectfully. I won't give a salesman business after he insults me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
May 04, 2017

"Really? Do I have stupid written on my forehead"

- KRBrownTexas

Pros: The salesman was very nice and polite. Went on test drive and he was informative. I give him high marks there. Cons: Let me just start off by saying purchasing a car is a business decision. Two parties being able to come to an agreement on price and terms of contract. At the end of the day we did not purchase. We could not agree on price. Where I have my "beef" is the ridiculous pricing on a HAIL DAMAGED car. MSRP was pretty much accurate on the initial sales. They came off 5000.00. But then they added highly inflated other fees. It wasn't a good deal at all. At their price I could have bought an undamaged car. On any hail damaged car there is an inherent risk so buyer beware. I ended up purchasing my car at Freeman Mazda in Irving. I should have gone there in the first place. I was trying to not have to drive into Dallas at all. I live 80 miles away. It was worth the drive into Irving. Night and day experience. Bought car with no hail damage for BELOW invoice. Saved over $3000.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean
March 24, 2017

"So Bad"

- Matt

Wish I could give a 0. They messed up my tire while fixing a recall. Total bad experience, the guy called and tried to trick me into buying two new tires before I got back, if you go and get Nick as your tech I am truly sorry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick
1
1 - 10 of 30 results