Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

El Dorado Mazda

McKinney , TX

2.6
34 Reviews

2150 N Central Expy

McKinney , TX

75070

Directions

34 Reviews of El Dorado Mazda

Sort by
April 22, 2021

"I walked the lot for maybe 5 minutes. Nobody approached..."

- carguy

I walked the lot for maybe 5 minutes. Nobody approached me to help me, so I left to find another Mazda dealer. I had my checkbook in hand, I was ready to do the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
March 08, 2021

"Service Department is ineffective on intermittent key FOB..."

- Steve G

Service Department is ineffective on intermittent key FOB issues, even with several videos. I bought a new CX-5 from this dealership in December 2020. They were great to begin with but things went downhill when I started having problems with the key FOBs failing intermittently. After a few delays in getting back to me, they came and got my vehicle and left me a loaner CX-5. They changed the batteries on the key FOBs and brought it back. If that had solved the problem, I would have been happy. Within about a week, the key FOB was failing again. Messages like key FOB not found, battery low, or similar messages. Keyless entry also started to fail. After several e-mails and videos, after first suggesting I take it to another dealer, they agreed to take it back in. This time they brought me a CX-30 rather than a CX-5, a pretty small vehicle for anyone 6' or taller. They kept my vehicle for 17 days but never replaced anything. They said they could not reproduce the problem even though I sent them several videos of the failures. Wanting to give them the benefit of the doubt, I told them I would wait and see if it failed again. It took a week before it started failing, four times in two days. When I advised them the problems were back and I was going to send them notice under the Lemon Law and Deceptive Trade Practices Act, they told me they were ceasing communications and I should deal with Mazda directly. I gave them almost $29,000 for the CX-5 less than three months ago and this is how they treated me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Cochran, Nick Kincaid
January 04, 2021

"This is a story about Mr. Kamdon Nichols. The sales..."

- fuermen

This is a story about Mr. Kamdon Nichols. The sales consultant at El Dorado Mazda. I spent ~10 days negotiating a price, with him, on a new CX-5. After we agreed....and asked him to meet for a test drive...1) it took him 2 days to reply, and 2) he got back to me with a different, more expensive vehicle. When I asked him what happened to the one we just spent 10 days talking about...he chose to DISAPPEAR. Needless to say he got caught and he had no way replying for his fraud.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kamdon Nichols
October 31, 2020

"I ignored the reviews and gave this dealership a shot,..."

- Westavalon

I ignored the reviews and gave this dealership a shot, unfortunatley, they pulled a bait and switch - showing me a new car when I asked to see a specific used car that they had advertised online. After loving the new car (of course) I realized that it wasn’t the car I asked to see. Jairon apologized and took me directly to the car I originally asked to see, proving he knew which car I wanted to see in the first place. The used car was filthy inside and out, and the motor rattled. After rejecting the used car he immediatly asked if I’d consider purchasing new - the whole point of the excercise obviously. Try a dealership that doesn’t play games, and waste your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jairon
September 22, 2020

"I first took my wife's Ford Explorer in for an alignment,..."

- andrewbabb

I first took my wife's Ford Explorer in for an alignment, but it required more than an alignment. Rather than potentially waste time, Shelby was honest and told me that a Ford tech would probably be better suited for the job, and didn't charge me for the service! I took my other car in the next week for an oil change & rotation, and they delivered exemplary service yet again. In & out in no time, plus was able to use a website coupon. They also added a video review from the technician that showed me exactly how my tires & undercarriage were looking. I was able to watch it from the waiting room on my phone, and it was a great way to show me the status of my car. As an added bonus, I showed Shelby that part of my door panel had somehow become detached, and they easily fixed it while doing the oil change — and I don't believe they charged me for it either. I've bought 2 cars from Eldorado Mazda, and will continue to have all my service done there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shelby Motley
September 16, 2020

"I recently had a bad case of "new car fever". My husband..."

- carrieh78

I recently had a bad case of "new car fever". My husband and I happily owned 3 Mazda's in our lifetime. After 10 years in a Honda Odyssey, I was ready for something less of a "mommy mover". I wanted a smaller SUV that's both fun to drive and reasonable on gas. The CX-5 was a perfect fit for our family. I contacted the dealership through their website and luckily we were matched with Stephen Kilpatrick in sales. Working with him made this purchase one of the easiest and nonstressful car buying experiences we've had. Not only did he respect our time he kept his word and made sure there was absolutely ZERO surprises during the entire deal. Mr. Kilpatrick has been selling Mazda's for many years and knows how to treat a customer fairly and with respect. Unlike many salesman we've dealt with in the past he was very easy going. I came in without my husband the day before we actually purchased our new Mazda which for many of us ladies can be an intimidating and overwhelming experience. I felt totally comfortable working with him without my husband. I would have no problems recommending Stephen to anyone looking to buy a Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Kilpatrick
June 07, 2018

"Got a new car and incredible service!"

- andrewbabb

I originally went in to window-shop some used Mazda 3s, but Darian Cunningham was able to find a NEW Mazda 3 in my price range and it was a no-brainer. Came back later that evening go do paperwork and was out of there in no time. Tommy in Finance literally wrote out all of their warranty programs and add-ons and made it very easy to see which ones were going to be useful and which weren’t. Later, there were some minor maintenance issues and we couldn’t quite agree on who was responsible for it. Mike Domenico helped out here and offered to take care of it, which was incredibly helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darian Cunningham, Mike Domenico, Tommy Melton
March 27, 2018

"Wowza!!!"

- Chris123

On a rainy, cold night, I visited an amazing dealership that treated me with kindness, respect, and professionalism! My salesperson, Jonathan Clayton, was not only knowledgeable, but had a way of making me feel relaxed and well taken care of. I would highly recommend using El Dorado Mazda...rain storm or not!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Clayton
December 30, 2017

"Run, run fast away from here to another dealer"

- Driver

Sales manager bordering on outright lying about condition of the car I was considering buying. There was hail damage, huge scratches on the hood(another salesman told me they’d placed their Christmas decorations on the hood of this car; how stupid can you be. Somehow this left deep into the metal scratches). I’d had 4-5 conversations with the sales manager via email and text and he never mentioned once that these cars were damaged. When I went to the dealer to see the cars and realized they were damaged I confronted the sales manager and asked, Don’t you think you could have been honest in any of our 5 conversations and told me about the damage on the cars? His answer, I suppose I COULD have, but I didn’t. I told him he is the exact reason people hate car salesmen. He just shrugged. Bad vibe, bad ethics, bad cars, bad deal. Don’t do it. There are better places out there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
July 14, 2017

"Go somewhere else"

- Going Somewhere Better

I strongly recommend that you go elsewhere. New car prices are 5-10% above other dealers, and you end up getting dismissive service. I was expecting a small-town-service feel, but got condescension and snide remarks instead. Ended up buying at Town North where Blake was awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results