About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Elgin Toyota

3.9

390 Lifetime Reviews

1600 W. Lake St., Streamwood, Illinois 60107 Directions
Sales: (847) 628-2800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

390 Reviews of Elgin Toyota

Sort by Write a review
July 23, 2018

"Extreamly Pleased ! "

- M&M Harris

This was our second Dealer in one day and our last Dealership as our sales man Don Smith truly went the xtra mile and a half for us, We we there for a while because we had him working hard for us and he was just awesome in every way to please us! He truly was a wonderful person to deal with as well as his Finance man Mike. Thank you Elgin Toyota for working with us! We will return for a second car. M&M Harris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DON SMITH, SALES ,Finance Mike Herbert
Jul 24, 2018 -

Elgin Toyota responded

First and foremost, thank you for stopping by to leave this incredible review. Our staff prides itself on providing efficient and friendly service to every customer that comes to our dealership. I'm happy to see that your visit reflects these values and that Don and Mike assisted you in such a detailed and customized manner. Give us a call if you have any further questions! Best, Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845

May 24, 2018

"Atrocious"

- pugdad795

First of all, I was approved through Roadloans. When I went to see a car and of course loved it, Bob K came out and "congratulated" me on my new purchase. I explained to him that my wife wanted to see the car first. He said "Take it home." That sounded strange to me. I called her and she refused to allow that - understandably. I told him that we would be back the next day. Sure enough, the salesman Marlon P was not there and the new guy Jeff demanded a credit app. I told him that I had pre-approval through Roadloans and Bob K said that they need a credit app by law and that they are not a Roadloans dealer. I showed him evidence to the contrary online and contacted Roadloans to confirm it - which they did. He then told me that it is their decision to honor Roadloans terms or not. I was approved with no down payment and explained that I did not have a down payment and also told them everything about my trade in - including the payoff. He told me that it was basically impossible for the car that I wanted. He then tried to pressure me into buying... A brand new Corolla. I refused. Unethical and ridiculous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Keissami
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Marlon Poole
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeff Sunderlage
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 24, 2018 -

Elgin Toyota responded

I'm discouraged to hear you drove away with a dissatisfying experience at our dealership. Our dealership is committed to providing a pleasant shopping experience and that always starts with great customer service. From your feedback, it is clear you were not treated with the respect and courtesy you most definitely deserve. I would like to personally apologize for the events that led up to your comments and 1-star review. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and to make things right. Please contact me at your convenience. I look forward to speaking with you. Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845

May 21, 2018

"Don't trust their brake work!"

- lunxiong

Don't trust their brake work! My Prius rear brake rotor put on by them were cut in March 2018, right after I drove back home from their store, I noticed the rotors had grooves on it. I called them many times and complained about it. Today (May 21, 2018) I stopped by and wanted to show my concern to their service department director Anthony Thiel. First I was told that he is at another dealership so I cannot talk to him. But later the assistant manager went inside and brought him over. Mr. Thiel was very arrogant and rude. I told him I drove all the way to their store to show him my concern, but at one point he said "I did not tell you to come!". When questioned him about the grooves on rear rotor, I compared with my front brake rotors which were original and groove-free, he said my front rotors were made in Japan and my rear rotor they put on were made somewhere else, so they are not comparable. He offered me to cut the rear rotors again, but told me grooves will come back. So I turned down his offer. They rear brake rotors and pads were replaced by Elgin Toyota at the end of 2016, and the rotor became so rough in January of 2018, and the technician said the caliber froze due to lack of grease put on the caliber from the work done in 2016. That is why I asked to re-cut the surface of the rear brake in March 2018. When looking at the whole thing, the poor brake service are multiple-folds: (1) The work done at end of 2016 did not have caliber greased properly. (2) The rotor they put on do not meet the standard of the factory rotor. That is why so many grooves on their rotors. I thought Toyota dealers would use all the quality parts, but apparently it is not the case with Elgin Toyota. My original rear brake lasted almost 80,000 miles, but after Elgin Toyota replaced my rear brake, it lasted a little bit more than 10,000 miles and then I had to resurface the rotors. It is very disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Thiel
May 22, 2018 -

Elgin Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit. We take your concerns very seriously. If you would like to discuss your experience with us further, please contact me directly. Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845

May 13, 2018

"Exceptional service"

- Toyota

My wife and I have shopped and bought several cars from Elgin Toyota since 1997, though I am not writing on the sales people, but on the maintenance staff. They all give great customer service, but Rudy Rios, an Assistant Service Manager is exceptional. We reach out for him whenever our cars are due for maintenance, scheduled or not. One tribute is the concern he gives when explaining when a problem is found by service technicians. In a recent visit he called Toyota to determine if repairs needed to our Avalon would be covered under warranty. (A loaner was provided for our use.) An answer would not be given till the next day. It was his day off but he came to work just to ensure he had an answer for us. Because of his initiative he was able to save us a great amount of money. He did not have to do what he did as he could have passed it on to another service manager; but due to the type of person he is, he didn't. We look forward to future service with Rudy Rios in taking care of our service needs. James & Laura Lopez

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudy Rios
May 14, 2018 -

Elgin Toyota responded

Your review about us is truly appreciated. We will continue the great service that you have been used to for years and I will most certainly pass your kind words to the team. Take care and happy trails. Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845

April 12, 2018

"Firat af all, they love questions."

- Faruh Baratov

Perfect service, they explained everything and I liked overall they whole process. Just ask questions guys, and try to understand their answer. Mr Imran, is the one who explained everything without problems at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Imran Aneesuddin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sale representative Mary, don't remember surname!
Apr 15, 2018 -

Elgin Toyota responded

.

Apr 18, 2018 -

Elgin Toyota responded

Thank you for working with our team! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845

April 09, 2018

"2018 highlander "

- Highonlander

Pleasant visit, bought a highlander. High volume dealer so it took a while from start to finish. Enjoyed working with Girish and Imran, they were very friendly and got it done. Made the numbers work and didnt rush me by any means. I'm glad there was not a manager putting on a show and screaming at his team about how the price was too low. I'm very glad that didnt happen, that would be a total turn off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Imran Aneesuddin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Girish Vyas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 17, 2018 -

Elgin Toyota responded

We're truly humbled by your kind words. Girish and Imran truly are outstanding members of our team who, like all of our employees, are dedicated to providing a vehicle-buying experience that exceeds their expectations. We hope you're enjoying your new Highlander, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845.

February 24, 2018

"Excellent service "

- Adam1986

I had a great experience and Elgin Toyota ! I will be recommdomg all my friends and family to elgin Toyota . Thank you for all your great help !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angela Bucaro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 25, 2018 -

Elgin Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle Adam, and thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us!  We work hard to make sure our guests have a remarkable experience.  We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Best regards, Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845

February 17, 2018

"STAY AWAY FROM THE NEW HIGHLANDER ! DEFECTS ! "

- HVACGUY

Purchased a new 2016 Highlander Platinum, right from the beginning every time you come to a stop there would be a pronounced thump coming from the rear suspension. Toyota had no fix for this until 6 months later. They replaced the part they thought was causing the noise however after the replacement the sound was worse. Toyota rep thought I received the original part and not the newest updated part so we scheduled another replacement. Noise still there after the multiple part replacements. Now Toyota says this is an inherent and acceptable noise that has no danger or effect on driving. This is there fix ? I stated to the dealer and Rep. I will not accept paying 45k for a vehicle that I have to listen to a thumping noise every time this vehicle comes to a stop. By the way Toyota rep & dealer stated they drove numerous new highlanders and found the same noise and said it was acceptable to them. Well this is not acceptable to me after paying 45k, I test drove numerous other vehicles & never experienced anything like this defect in the new Highlanders. STAY AWAY FROM THESE HIGHLANDERS !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Starosta
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 31, 2017

"2017 Toyota Sienna XLE and AWS with weak Engin power"

- David001

In 2015 I bought brand new Toyota Sienna 2015, XLE AWD from Elgin Toyota. I was received warmly and the sales lady was very kind. Toyota Sienna 2015 with all the options was an awesome Vehicle and great selection. It had an excellent pick up and a very powerful engine since it was top of the line. The sales lady was very nice and took care all of our needs. In January 2017, I received a call from same dealership. They wanted to know if I wanted to swap my Toyota Sienna 2015 with 2017 with no additional cost. I thought it was too good to be true. I went to the dealership with my wife and I was told that the new Toyota Sienna had three new features that will come with no additional cost for XLE & AWD. I was very happy but when I drove 2017 Sienna, I noticed the pickup was not there. Every time I was pressing gas the RPM was going up to 4 and vehicle was not picking up speed like the 2015. I was told since it was brand new vehicle that is why it was like that, over the time it will get better. Since I had very good experience before, I trusted the salesman as well. After driving it for 4800 miles the light for “Maintenance required soon” (oil change) was showing up. I was astonished because for 2015, I was told that I needed to change oil every 10,000 miles. I informed the manager when I took the vehicle for oil change but he said maybe they need to update the vehicle system through connecting the computer and update the system. They did just that but I have not seen any difference and have driven the Sienna for over 1000 miles now. I was very much disappointed with this salesman because he lied. Before signing up the paper, when I was in the process of getting the 2017, Salesman was keep asking me why I needed XLE and AWD. He asked me why I don’t like LE and front wheel drive. I told him that my wife will be driving Sienna to pick up and drop kids at school. So in snow AWD have better grip and drive better. I wish the sales person would have told me the truth and let me decide if I wanted to get 2017 with weaker engine with better options or keep my 2015 with excellent engine and less options. I believe honesty is the best policy, that this dealership lacks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Moe Jahanban
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bob Keissami
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 25, 2017

" Great service"

- Jen

Darryl (sp?), my service rep, went above and beyond. Having had not one but two bad experiences at another area Toyota dealership, I was hoping for better and got the best! Unless I'm out of town, I won't go anywhere else for service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl Cesario
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 12, 2017 -

Elgin Toyota responded

Jen, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Best, Jenni Tuton jtuton@blautogroup.com 847-628-2845 direct

1
...
1 - 10 of 390 results