Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Elite Motors

Waukegan, IL

4.3
621 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

100 N Green Bay Rd

Waukegan, IL

60085

Directions

621 Reviews of Elite Motors

Sort by Write a review
March 31, 2021

"We had an appointment to look at a specific vehicle and..."

- johndeere1950a

We had an appointment to look at a specific vehicle and they sold it before we got there and didn't give us warning. We drove an hour to look at it. I feeling that it is shifty customer service to not let us know that it was sold since they didn't have another vehicle we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MIGUEL TAPIA
1.0
March 01, 2021

"Waiting & calling for two weeks for them to 'get the..."

- disappointed

Waiting & calling for two weeks for them to 'get the truck in' (a long bed F150) and then do a turn around prep - kept telling me "truck in the garage, not ready yet/almost ready" type story, then supposedly sold overnight to someone else, after promising specifically, that could not happen - zero credibility - don't waste your time -

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Front desk - who had to "ask her manager" every time I called about the status
February 09, 2021

"Excellent experience! First heard about this dealership..."

- vmremdt

Excellent experience! First heard about this dealership from one of my friends. Inquired about a 2017 Subaru Forster they had listed. Heard a response quickly and set up an appointment the next day. I worked with Ronald who answered all my questions and very satisfied with the services I received. I was able to trade in my 2013 Toyota Prius for this vehicle! Very smooth process and satisfied with the services I received!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronald Calix
January 04, 2021

"This dealership does not ever answer the phone but they..."

- Upset Potential Client

This dealership does not ever answer the phone but they send you a text on the number you call them on. It does not matter whIch option you choose, no one will answer. I will not do business with anyone that only wants to text and is more concerned about your personal information than whether or not you want to purchase a vehicle. Seems like they have o e sales associate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Parker
1.0
Jan 04, 2021 -

Elite Motors responded

Hi Upset Potential Client, We apologize for the inconvenience. We may have missed your call and tried calling back unsuccessfully. If were unsuccessful in reaching someone we follow up with a text. We have a dedicated team committed to answering calls, texts and emails round the clock. Is there anyone in particular you were trying to reach?

September 02, 2020

"This was a horrible buying experience. I noticed a couple..."

- Jayjizel79

This was a horrible buying experience. I noticed a couple things wrong with the truck. I was told we won’t fix it unless it’s a safety issue. like a crack in the windshield, and the ac either having a short or malfunction. It started blowing smoke like it was on fire. This truck is a 2012 gmc and I paid 22,500. I should not be having theses issues or when I mentioned it to them, They should’ve fixed it or dropped the price. Sales person said I’ll be back let get gas for it and comes back with just under half a tank. Just feel I was taken advantage of because I didn’t have the best credit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I worked with Wayne, a salesperson.
August 28, 2020

"This dealership told me I was approved for a car...."

- A T

This dealership told me I was approved for a car. Contracts signed and down payment charged. TWO MONTHS LATER I get a call from them telling me that they couldn't get financing and they wanted the car back! I looked into weather this was legal or not. This is called the spot delivery scam and it's illegal in most states, but not IL. Most dealerships still don't participate in this. When I called them on their scam they said IL is a spot state and they can do this. They are aware of the scam and purposely scam people. This scam is used to get more down payment or a higher interest rate out of the customer banking on the fact they are willing to do anything to keep the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Parker
1.0
ANTHONY WILSON
1.0
August 13, 2020

"very nice people to deal with,they got me in the car I..."

- thughes18

very nice people to deal with,they got me in the car I wanted at the price I wanted.very professional staff and took the time to explain my options

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian Mercado
5.0
ANTHONY WILSON
5.0
August 04, 2020

"Best car buying experience. They worked with us to get us..."

- missy_r13

Best car buying experience. They worked with us to get us the car we wanted. Couldn’t be happier. Ronald was great and helped me find what I wanted in a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LENNY CLIFTON
5.0
Amy Thompson
5.0
Other Employees : Ronald calix funez
July 29, 2020

"Very professional my salesman made sure I wasn’t leaving..."

- 2016

Very professional my salesman made sure I wasn’t leaving without the car I wanted highly recommend you won’t be disappointed you smile leaving

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy Thompson
5.0
Other Employees : LaRon Franklin
July 01, 2020

"Would not recommend this dealership. They are misleading..."

- beatriz

Would not recommend this dealership. They are misleading and sneaky with their sales. Staff lies about several things while purchasing our vehicle. Vehicle had 1 thousand more miles then was advertised as. Sales team changed my payment plan from 36 to 60 months without mention of this change. Staff had been rude about their mistakes no one even apologized for these errors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amy Thompson
1.0
Other Employees : David Pacheco
1
...
1 - 10 of 621 results