About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Elk Grove Kia

4.9

43 Lifetime Reviews

8480 Laguna Grove Drive, Elk Grove, California 95757 Directions
Sales: (916) 753-1000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

43 Reviews of Elk Grove Kia

Sort by Write a review
April 02, 2018

"The best dealership I’ve been too "

- Kiababe2018

Me and my husband went in on Easter to upgrade our Kia Soul to something new ! I have to say the guys in financing were amazing 😉 ! We walked out less than two hours with a brand new 2018 Kia and we couldn’t of got a better deal !! Thank you to the guys who helped ! Carlos , Chris , Mike , and Greg who made it all happen !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos , Chris , mike , Greg
April 30, 2017

"NO WAIT"

- sanger22

I TOOK MY CAR IN FOR SERVICE WITHOUT A APPOINTMENT AND STILL TOOK LOOK TO FIND A PROBLEM, AND QUICK FIX, THANKS. I WOULD RECOMMEND IF YOU NEED WORK DONE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CHUCK
March 15, 2016

"Outstanding experience"

- Kendog

Bought a new fantastic 2016 Kia Optima SXL. Elk Grove Kia and the sales staff were on point. Jeff And Karl handled business. April was the high point of the day, no bs or we need more money from her. She was awesome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff , karl , April
October 26, 2015

"Kia Scams in Advertising to get Customers"

- RobertWhite

I came to test drive a car for the 25$ gift card advertised on the Elk Grove Kia website. I scheduled an appointment and everything. After I came in and test drove their vehicle and spent 2 hours telling the salesman and his manager I'm a brokearss college student who can't afford it and came just for the gift card, they finally stopped. Disappointedly, the Manager Joseph Richardson, would not give me the 25$ gift card. Reason being was because I didn't print the confirmation email which did not even state I had to print it. I also had the confirmation email on my phone which they could see clearly when I showed them it. Joseph also claimed they had no printer in the whole building and I would have to print it from my house on the computer that I registered the appointment so that the IP address would match. Lamest attempt to get me to come back a second time. Kia is a car dealership, not a security powerhouse. IP address would change depending on wifi even if I use the same computer and there lots of other ways you can verify, looking at email I have opened on my phone or simply checking checking the appointment on your computer yourself. The salesman that originally worked with us actually did this at the end to confirm the appointment and saw it, but Joseph Richardson did not want to accept it and just walked away telling us to leave. His final excuse was that the advertising people for Kia are different from the Kia dealership and that they only advertise while the dealership only sells. Some how that equates to him not having to give me what I was promised on the website even though I did what was needed. Kia cars must really suck if they have to scam people just to get them to come to their dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Richardson
July 02, 2015

"Elk Grove Kia Mailer Giveaway Scam"

- Lavell

My wife and I just left this dealership where we were required to provide personal financial information to determine if we won a prize on a Kia mailer. This is inappropriate and offensive for anybody with an ounce of common sense. I don't expect any reputable business to ask for personal financial information to simply disclose the winner of a contest. People have good credit for a reason. If Kia wants good customers they need to understand the basics about why people have good credit. Please don't make matters worse by trying to blame the sells person. He asked a superior after we decline to provide financial information as a condition of disclosing our winnings. The sells person didn't return the contest mailer but we logged into the KIa contest website last night and received a confirmation number. Lavell and Christy Tyler ltyler17@gmail.com

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know name of employee.
March 10, 2015

"A great team at Kia Elk Grove - Tony, Andrew and Debbie"

- FB

I just leased my second Optima from EG Kia, and for good reason. The Tony and Andrew in sales and Debbie in finance at Kia Elk Grove are terrific! Excellent friendly service without the hassle and haggle you typically have to put up with at other dealers. Over the last 3 years their service team has been excellent as well. These folks are all true professionals who keep customer satisfaction top of mind. I'm looking forward to enjoying my new 2015 Kia Optima EX for the next 3 years! Cheers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Lei
Tony Holt
Suleiman Aziz
Other Employees : Andrew
May 09, 2012

"Until this purchase I had never had a good experience..."

- holmanja

Until this purchase I had never had a good experience buying a car, but I must say that this was a very pleasurable experience. The dealership is great and has quite a broad spectrum of choices. The entire staff is knowledgable and pleasant to deal with. Tony treated us like family and went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we were comfortable and confident in our purchase. He stayed late to make sure everything went through and even gave us a crash course in all of the features of our new Sorento. He even took the time to make follow up phone calls to see how we were doing and how we liked the vehicle. His no pressure attitude and genuine concern for our wellbeing has made us a life customer. Highly Recommended!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Holt
Dec 02, 2014 -

Elk Grove Kia responded

Thank you for the review. Great pricing and exceptional customer service is an honor for us to offer. We strive for each customer to have great over all experience for the life of their vehicle. Glad you are one of our valued customers. Tony is an asset to our sales team. I am glad you were able to have an great sales experience with our store. We look forward to continuing to offer you excellent customer care in our service, parts and sales departments as you visit for the life of your car and on the next.

March 27, 2012

"We went to Kia on the advice of my father who had just..."

- julieb66

We went to Kia on the advice of my father who had just bought an Optima in Boise, ID. From the moment we walked onto the lot, we got nothing but extreme professionalism and courtesy. We were met by Moe Hadayat, and fully taken care of the entire time. Moe was not pushy at all but at the same time extremely informative. He listened to what we were looking for, the price we had in mind and acted accordingly. Both my husband and I were so nervous to be making such a major financial decision and Mr. Hadayat immediately eased our minds. Not only was he pleasant to us but to our children as well, addressing them by their name, which he remembered from the day before, and making them feel as though they were part of the event. I have nothing but positive things to say about Moe and the rest of the Elk Grove Kia staff and would recommend this dealership to all of my friends! Thank you so much, Moe & Kia staff! You are awesome. Julie Bray

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
February 23, 2012

"I think the most comprehensive thing I could say about..."

- MOKF94

I think the most comprehensive thing I could say about this dealership is that I recently purchased my seventh vehicle in eight years here. Well technically, not just me; that includes my wife, son and daughter. In fact, my son traded in his first car from here for another. Shortly thereafter, he had a road hazard accident, took the insurance money and came right back here for another Kia. I've been stopped at red lights and people have rolled down their windows and asked me "How do you like your Sorento?" That NEVER happened to me before. My response has always been "I love it!" I've always kept my vehicles serviced by this dealership, even though there are "cheaper" services available. I keep all service sheets in the vehicle. That recently paid off when I traded in my paid off Sorento for a 2012 Sorento and received more than a fair deal. when I tell others how much they gave me for the old Sorento, everyone is surprised. Yes, I still love the make and model. In short, if you want no-pressure browsing, unflinching answers to your myriad of questions, sincerely friendly service, a vehicle you'll love, and your vehicle serviced like it was their own, then come to Kia. I promise you a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Holt, Jarod Millar, Amber Kranich, Allen Read, Suleiman Aziz
January 09, 2012

"I TOLD what the problem was (airbag sensor) and did not..."

- midnightcloudz

I TOLD what the problem was (airbag sensor) and did not receive any quote upfront. We said that we needed the car smog tested and was told that the airbag sensor NEEDED to be fixed to get it smog tested (not true). It would have been less infuriating had new information and at least proven to be smog checked. I feel cheated out of my money by being parroted back information that was stated when the car was dropped off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Lei
1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results