Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Elk Grove Volkswagen

Elk Grove, CA

4.5
315 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
The Sacramento based Lasher Auto Group has been selling and servicing VW cars for over 55 years! We are a family owned and operated dealership that offers Volkswagen service and parts at our downtown VW Satellite at 10th and S St. Family owned since 1955, Elk Grove Volkswagen is part of the Elk Grove Auto Mall. Stop by today and test drive your new car! Elk Grove Volkswagen is conveniently located at 9776 West Stockton Blvd in Elk Grove, only minutes away for Bay Area VW drivers!
Contact Dealership

9776 West Stockton Boulevard

Elk Grove, CA

95757

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 315 reviews

October 13, 2020

"Fritz was so great at helping me figure out what I wanted..."

- SDL214

Fritz was so great at helping me figure out what I wanted in a vehicle. I drove away in a much nicer car than I expected to and within the payment range I requested. He is very knowledgeable and went out of his way to provide excellent customer service. It was a wonderful experience and I'm so happy I bought from him and the Elk Grove VW dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fritz
September 17, 2020

"Amazing, thorough, professional service in a respectful,..."

- Gigi Parilo

Amazing, thorough, professional service in a respectful, non-pressuring way from Fritz, Tony & Vinny. I would give them 20 stars out of 5. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Fritz Dunn, Vinny Hoang
May 29, 2020

"Good Deal, no BS"

- jkhopp

I worked with Fritz Dunn. He was knowledgeable about Tiguans and willing to get a deal done. The dealership experience was good. I have had other VWs serviced at Lasher's downtown VW and can also vouch for their service department, which is top-notch. Parts department is also good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fritz Dunn
May 25, 2020

"Roxy and Gram were so patient with us and truly went..."

- jessellepablo

Roxy and Gram were so patient with us and truly went above and beyond to get me into the car I truly wanted, thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Roxy
May 02, 2020

"Great Experience"

- Austin

Bought a new 2020 Tiguan S from EG VW and had a very good experience. We agreed on a price Thursday on Thursday and agreed to let me and my wife come back on Friday to sign paperwork. They also even let us start the credit app over the phone Friday morning so we could expedite the process. Most importantly they didn't push other vehicles or options like a lease or a pre-owned car and respected that I knew what car I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Fritz & Nathan
January 31, 2020

"Tony, Nathan, and Michelle made my buying process very..."

- Shannon000777

Tony, Nathan, and Michelle made my buying process very easy. Everybody was very friendly and professional. Nathans knowledge on cars and time he takes to show his customers what they are buying is truly impeccable. I would recommend him to anybody I know looking to buy a car. His love for cars and customer satisfaction truly shows in his work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Nathan Taylor
January 13, 2020

"Needed a car quick"

- rob

My daughters used car died and we needed to get her a car to go back to college. We were looking at the Tiguan at other used car dealerships in Sacramento and felt like we were getting the run around. The other similar cars had high mileage and had similar pricing as the one we purchased at Elk Grove Volkswagen, except we got a better price, low mileage (12,000) on a 2017 car that looked brand new. We had a great sales person, Cayleh Morrison and a great Sales Manager, Graham Copps that worked with us. Eddy in Finance got us through the paperwork quickly and Pat Ahern, the General Manager, popped in to check on us. All of these great employees helping us get out the door so my daughter could get back to college. She called us when she got back and told us how much she loves the car. It was an all around great experience. This is not the first time I have bought a car from them and it certainly will not be my last!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Cayleh Morrison
December 01, 2019

"Fritz Dunn is the reason we stuck with Elk Grove Volkswagen"

- dtharp

The Atlas was not my first choice, but after Fritz took us for a test drive, he sold us on the car and him. He was respectful, patient, and knowledgeable. I would recommend anyone looking to buy a car, regardless of make or model, to call Fritz. We also dealt with Adam and he was the icing on the cake - it was a busy weekend with the Holiday and both Adam and Fritz made the experience well worth the wait. We came to the auto mall not expecting to stop at this dealership. So glad we did!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fritz Dunn, Adam Pepitone
October 11, 2019

"Out of state buyer"

- Sam

By far the worst customer service experience I have ever encountered, just a CIRCUS! It’s no wonder that the employee are the way that they are because it starts at the leadership level, Tony Rivas is an example of his bumbling boss and Nate the sales person is an example of his incompetent leader!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
September 29, 2019

"Very professional, friendly, and helpful salesman"

- Wadad

The salesman who helped us was very friendly and helpful when it came to the process of getting a new car. He was professional, knowledgeable, and was trying very hard to make sure we were satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Pepitone
1
...
1 - 10 of 315 results