Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Elk Grove Volkswagen

Elk Grove, CA

4.6
327 Reviews
The Sacramento based Lasher Auto Group has been selling and servicing VW cars for over 55 years! We are a family owned and operated dealership that offers Volkswagen service and parts at our downtown VW Satellite at 10th and S St. Family owned since 1955, Elk Grove Volkswagen is part of the Elk Grove Auto Mall. Stop by today and test drive your new car! Elk Grove Volkswagen is conveniently located at 9776 West Stockton Blvd in Elk Grove, only minutes away for Bay Area VW drivers!
Contact Dealership

9776 West Stockton Boulevard

Elk Grove, CA

95757

Directions

By Type

Showing 327 reviews

May 31, 2021

"I had had a bad experience buying my last car - Wyatt and..."

- Ellen W.

I had had a bad experience buying my last car - Wyatt and the team were understanding of my anxiety and patient when I needed time. I’m now the owner of my first brand-new car and confident that I made the best choice for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wyatt Gius
May 31, 2021

"We purchased a 2021 Tiguan. It was a very positive..."

- gary

We purchased a 2021 Tiguan. It was a very positive experience The finance dept was honest, efficient, and didn't try to oversell us on packages or products we didn't really need! Sales manager Graham Copps and Bobby were very helpfull.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 28, 2021

"We are extremely pleased with the purchase of our 2021..."

- Mike L.

We are extremely pleased with the purchase of our 2021 R-Line Atlas! Our experience in working together with Fritz at Elk Grove Volkswagen was phenomenal, and most memorable! He is very knowledgable, professional, and resourceful, finding us the specific vehicle we were hunting down. We welcomed our 3rd child in the middle of researching the Atlas, and when we were ready, Fritz and the EGVW team picked up where they left off, and sealed the deal! The follow-up from Fritz after the purchase was a bonus, to make sure we have every question covered. Thank you so much for a wonderful and comfortable experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fritz, Dunn
May 24, 2021

"I just purchased the Volkswagen ID4 with Fritz Dunn...."

- jociemo

I just purchased the Volkswagen ID4 with Fritz Dunn. Fritz was wonderful to work with and made the entire buying experience pleasant. He was exceptionally prompt in responding to my many questions and very knowledgeable about the features of this new EV. He took lots of time with giving me an orientation before I drove the car home yesterday and set up a time to meet to go over any questions and introduce me to the service department. Fritz secured my confidence in the integrity of this dealership. Best new car buyer experience to date!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fritz Dunn
May 13, 2021

"We recently purchased a 2021 VW Id.4 from Elk Grove VW..."

- puttonthego

We recently purchased a 2021 VW Id.4 from Elk Grove VW (Fritz Dunn) was a great experience. We highly recommend Fritz for your new VW purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fritz Dunn
April 20, 2021

"I went in to get my 50000 service, Don helped me, at..."

- New VW Owner

I went in to get my 50000 service, Don helped me, at first I am confused about what the prepaid service actually covered I was told something else when I bought the car. After Don explains it to me it covers 5 oil changes, 1 every 10000 miles and an inspection of the vehicle and it tops off fluids. I bought my car from Folsom and paid way to much for the services I received. Not EG VW Fault I know, however I was so upset because I felt Folsom VW mislead me and overcharged me which makes them dishonest, I felt like a fool. SO they do my inspection that I paid 2300 dollars for and they tell me that my brakes pads and rotors need to be changed and that was it. SO I asked well what is causing the pads to wear so unevenly. Don's response was he did not know. Anyone that drove it could tell that those 2 things needed to be replaced, but since I did the 40000 check up and all 4 breaks were an even 7mm and 7771 miles later they were so unevenly worn down, indicates to me that there is something else wrong with the vehicle we should check it out. Which they did not do. SO When I took it to Les Schwab and they tell me that not only are the front brakes worn more than the back but the brake pads in the front passenger brake pad was also uneven one part of the brake pad was metal to metal and the other half of the brake pad still had pad on it and the front driver side brake pad was like 1 mm and the other half of the brake pad had more pad left on it also. That is how they figured out it was something more than just normal wear. Why is Les Schwab doing a better inspection on my car for Free they did not ask for a penny and when I Prepaid VW 2300 dollars for the same service and they did not tell me anything other then the pads and rotors were needed for $693.00. I feel like a fool and I would not recommend Elk Grove VW to anyone for service. They knew I got mislead by Folsom VW and paid way more than even they said they would charge for prepaid services, and yet I had to get a second opinion because I could never trust a certified mechanic working for a VW company, that did not know why the brake pads are wearing out so unevenly and if they did know and just didn't want to bother fixing it, knowing the same thing would happen again costing me more money, These are the kind of people I would never trust enough to work on my vehicle. Its like going to the doctor and you have an issue they tell you about your issue, which you know already, but do not tell you how you can prevent it from happening again, the end result you have to keep going back to them for the same thing. They make more money every time you go in and the issue never truly gets fixed. VW Elk Grove Service Department does not give me the feeling that I can trust that they will fix my car properly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 09, 2021

"I had a very positive experience with Elk Grove..."

- Car Lover

I had a very positive experience with Elk Grove Volkswagon. The salesman, Bobby Williams, went out of his way to accommodate me while test driving the Atlas Cross Sport. I brought my dog and he dog sat while I drove. He was never pushy, just a really nice person. When it came to purchasing the car, he did his best to help me get the price I wanted. He succeeded and the dog and I have a new car that we absolutely love. Later, when questions arose, I texted him for help and he responded promptly. The finance manager was also very pleasant and efficient. He got me out of there without a big push to buy extras, which of course I appreciated. Everyone else, the receptionist, the other salespeople, etc. were helpful and made my experience a good one. I would definitely recommend this dealership and the new Atlas Cross Sport!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 23, 2021

"I am a returning customer, times three! Bobby, Nathan,..."

- Brianna.jenness

I am a returning customer, times three! Bobby, Nathan, and Wyatt are all amazing, knowledgable, and not your typical car salesmen, if you know what I mean. They are respectful and I feel like they really listen to what your needs/wants in a vehicle. They are taking many safety measures due to COVID and in my opinion, it made me feel comfortable and didn't effect the buying process, time wise. They are considerate of your time and you can see they make an effort to keep little to no wait time. Tony, the sales manager makes me laugh. I enjoy giving him a hard time. Lol He is awesome. They have great deals and beautiful cars. I highly recommend going to see them if you're looking to buy or lease! I've had a Jetta, Tiguan, and now a 2021 Atlas Sport Cross. We're really happy with the superior service and our gorgeous new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 31, 2021

"Just bought a car from Bobby.. great experience. Very..."

- CelVW

Just bought a car from Bobby.. great experience. Very nice and respectful. He helped us find the right SUV. Overall the experience was great. This is our second vehicle from Lasher VW.. we will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 08, 2021

"Pleasant staff that were professional and friendly..."

- kme21

Pleasant staff that were professional and friendly throughout. Would recommend this car dealership again and again. Fritz Dunn was a phenomenal help and is an asset to your buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fritz Dunn
1
...
1 - 10 of 327 results