Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Elmhurst Toyota

Elmhurst, IL

3.8
754 Reviews
Welcome to Elmhurst Toyota! As part of the family-owned and operated Elmhurst Auto Group, we have been serving the Chicagoland community for over 50 years. In that time, with the support and loyalty of our wonderful family of customers, we've become one of the larger Toyota dealerships in Illinois. In our beautiful, state of the art facility, which is twice the size of our former location, we're able to provide low prices and a phenomenal selection of vehicles, services and amenities to our customers. And with one of the highest customer satisfaction ratings in the Midwest, we know that if you visit Elmhurst Toyota, you will have the absolute best buying and ownership experience available in the automotive business.

440 W. Lake Street

Elmhurst, IL

60126

Directions

By Type

Showing 754 reviews

July 31, 2021

"Kevin Merse is a fantastic sales guy. Kevin never pushed..."

- Misscarolyn7

Kevin Merse is a fantastic sales guy. Kevin never pushed add ons gave the price, rebate, tax etc straight up like the law says I’ve never had such a fantastic experience at a car dealership Wish all car salesmen were like Kevin Merse What a fantastic Morning Thankyou Kevin Go to elmhurst Toyota ask for Kevin Merse you won’t be sorry

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Merse
Aug 03, 2021 -

Elmhurst Toyota responded

Hello Carolyn and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Kevin was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car. Sincerely, Tony Gmitrovic, GSM - tonyg@elmhursttoyota.com - 630-279-2160

June 24, 2021

"The salesman is not professional, and he trapped me in..."

- Sameh.f

The salesman is not professional, and he trapped me in add-ons I asked him to cancel it. Even his manager is not cooperative. Do not get trapped with undercoating and paint protection. They charged me for $1500, and gave me a discount $500 after negotiation Also, do not put any down payment, at first they said it is refundable, then they changed the terms! Overall, very bad experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 28, 2021 -

Elmhurst Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. I’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Tony Gmitrovic, GSM - tonyg@elmhursttoyota.com - 630-279-2160

Jun 29, 2021 -

Sameh.f responded

Hi Tony, I have called you and left you a message, this is my phone number if you want to reach me: 708-928-2223.

June 24, 2021

"Justyna was extremely helpful and informative. Any I..."

- Erik W

Justyna was extremely helpful and informative. Any I questions I had, she quickly worked to find the answer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 28, 2021 -

Elmhurst Toyota responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Sincerely, Tony Gmitrovic, GSM - tonyg@elmhursttoyota.com - 630-279-2160

May 22, 2021

"Poor experience by Aleks. Absolutely unacceptable in..."

- Miguel.perez81

Poor experience by Aleks. Absolutely unacceptable in giving a customer hope to upgrading vehicles. After asking what my monthly budget was, he told me to basically fudge off.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 03, 2021 -

Elmhurst Toyota responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. I would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you! Sincerely, Tony Gmitrovic, GSM - tonyg@elmhursttoyota.com - 630-279-2160

May 10, 2021

"This is my first 1-star review (wanted to give 0 but..."

- Tracy K.

This is my first 1-star review (wanted to give 0 but this is not an option) and I don’t usually want to be a Karen but this is the thing: My brother brought his first car - a 2021 Toyota C-HR last Wednesday, the sales representative who served us was Mitch Ariola from Elmhurst Toyota. We’ve been a long-term Toyota customer, and Toyota have always been making durable and safe cars so we thought this car buying experience would be a nice one. But it seems that many things in our lives go by contrary, so as this car purchase experience with Mr. Ariola. First of all, he claimed that the “ultimate elite” add-on is included without any additional cost, he’d give us for FREE. Of course, this is not the case, we ended up seeing $3k in the contract for that “ultimate elite”. We also wanted to switch the cloth seat to leather seat because leather seat is easier to maintain, esp during this pandemic. Mr. Ariola said the service dept wouldn’t be able to change it on that day when we bought the car because it has to be thru an appt and we’re asked to come back on the other day. He first suggested Thursday but Thursday didn’t work coz my brother had to work. He said he’s gonna call us tomorrow (5/6) at 9:30am to confirm if Saturday or next Wednesday would work. No one called us on 5/6. We also found out that the name was misspelled on the car registration (Yes! They can’t even copy the names right following the information on ID, why would we expect their services to be reliable?). We contacted Mr. Ariola again he said it’s his day off and Service Dept might be too busy to call or they might want to wait for Mr. Ariola to come back on Friday since Mr. Ariola was having his day off on Thursday. Mr. Ariola said to call us on Friday, and of course nobody call us, as expected. We checked in with him again, no time frame was given, don’t know when the leather seat will be arriving too!!!! Seems like Service and Sales Dept ppl live in two different worlds and they don’t talk to each other. We went to Elmhurst Toyota again on Saturday, and were able to meet with Mr. Ariola. He said John the boss of service dept was out for lunch, we said we could wait for him to come back, and then he said he’s already gone for the day and we’re asked to check in on next Monday morning or they’ll also be calling us! We told him we wanted to take the leather seats off the contract coz it’s been too long and nth was being scheduled or being done. Of course, nobody would wanna do that if you wanna make $$. And today is Monday. Still, nobody called us, not even when we checked in with John. John claimed that the seat has arrived, who knows if this is the case??? My brother insisted to take this off, and John said he has to check in with the manager (wait?! Isn’t he the big boss of service?). We understand it’s hard to make $ during the pandemic but this is not how you do business. Mr. Ariola, if you’re not capable to be a salesperson, don’t be, Elmhurst Toyota, if you can’t be a trustworthy dealership that can establish a long-term relationshop with your customers, don’t be, what you’re doing is ruining the reputation of Toyota. And dealerships like these should not even be existing nowadays in 2021, and of course won’t be able to survive in Japan if you know how timely Japanese respond (but again, of course you don’t). If we don’t hear back by the end of today with an appt or resolution, we’ll file a consumer fraud complaint to Illinois Attorney General’s Office and the Federal Trade Commission. You know who we are and you know our phone number.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : John Novello
Jun 03, 2021 -

Elmhurst Toyota responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. I would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you! Sincerely, Tony Gmitrovic, GSM - tonyg@elmhursttoyota.com - 630-279-2160

April 13, 2021

"They were absolutely amazing. Melissa made things so..."

- Isaac.torres18

They were absolutely amazing. Melissa made things so smooth and stress free. She is personable, honest and very knowledgeable. I felt like she valued my time and I never felt like a bother even though I asked a lot of questions. I would recommend Melissa and Elmhurst Toyota to everyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 15, 2021 -

Elmhurst Toyota responded

Isaac, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new car! We are very happy to hear that it was a smooth process for you as we know buying a car takes time out of your day. Enjoy your new car! Sincerely, Tony Gmitrovic, GSM - tonyg@elmhursttoyota.com - 630-279-2160

April 08, 2021

"Ms. Pugh was a pleasure to work with in purchasing my..."

- Michealh

Ms. Pugh was a pleasure to work with in purchasing my car. She was honest and trustworthy. She went above and beyond my expectations. Will I recommend her and Elmhurst Toyota to friends and family in the future? ABSOLUTELY!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 12, 2021 -

Elmhurst Toyota responded

Micheal, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We appreciate every hard-working member of our sales team, and we are thrilled to know Ms. Pugh went above and beyond to help you find a vehicle that was right for you. If you have any additional comments and/or questions, please feel free to contact us directly! Sincerely, Tony Gmitrovic, GSM - tonyg@elmhursttoyota.com - 630-279-2160

April 08, 2021

"Melissa and Enrique were very helpful in getting me the..."

- js4runner

Melissa and Enrique were very helpful in getting me the best price in the area on a 4Runner. I will definitely be using Elmhurst Toyota in the future. Unlike many dealers, they were able to provide me upfront and straightforward pricing via email.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 12, 2021 -

Elmhurst Toyota responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Sincerely, Tony Gmitrovic, GSM - tonyg@elmhursttoyota.com - 630-279-2160

March 23, 2021

"This dealership has a wide selection of Toyota..."

- man_vaz

This dealership has a wide selection of Toyota Highlanders and the overall sales experience was smooth. Sergey was very professional and helpful in making our selection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 25, 2021 -

Elmhurst Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new car! We are very happy to hear that it was a smooth process for you as we know buying a car takes time out of your day. Enjoy your new car! Sincerely, Tony Gmitrovic, GSM - tonyg@elmhursttoyota.com - 630-279-2160

March 17, 2021

"Quick response from online inquiry. Reasonable price..."

- jhwu60564

Quick response from online inquiry. Reasonable price quoted. Able to make on-site appointment the same day. Appreciate two years of free maintenance offer but maybe too far from home to take advantage. Overall a painless purchasing experience

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 19, 2021 -

Elmhurst Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share with us! The goal of the Elmhurst Toyota team is to ensure a painless and enjoyable purchasing process for each of our customers. We're happy to read that you found what you wanted in such a timely manner. Please remember that we're always here to assist you with any future auto needs! Sincerely, Tony Gmitrovic, GSM - tonyg@elmhursttoyota.com - 630-279-2160

1
...
1 - 10 of 754 results