Back

Elmhurst Toyota

Elmhurst, IL

4.1
778 Reviews
Welcome to Elmhurst Toyota! As part of the family-owned and operated Elmhurst Auto Group, we have been serving the Chicagoland community for over 50 years. In that time, with the support and loyalty of our wonderful family of customers, we've become one of the larger Toyota dealerships in Illinois. In our beautiful, state of the art facility, which is twice the size of our former location, we're able to provide low prices and a phenomenal selection of vehicles, services and amenities to our customers. And with one of the highest customer satisfaction ratings in the Midwest, we know that if you visit Elmhurst Toyota, you will have the absolute best buying and ownership experience available in the automotive business.
Contact Dealership

440 W. Lake Street

Elmhurst, IL

60126

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 778 reviews

September 23, 2022

Please note that the customer service that we consistently receive from David has been phenomenal. Most recently he assisted my wife during a recent flat tire situation and price matched from a l More

by sjv.chicago
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Hsu
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
September 11, 2022

Sylvia kept me up to date through a lengthy delay in getting a catalytic converter. Getting me a loaner for the entire time was above and beyond expectations. Jim and Virginia were super nice and effici More

by dwils1950
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sylvia
Sep 13, 2022 -

Elmhurst Toyota responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Tony Gmitrovic, GSM - tonyg@elmhursttoyota.com - 630-279-2160

September 08, 2022

Amazing experience buying Toyota rav 4 hybrid…did my decision to buy this car in fraction of seconds just bc of Melissa helped me in every way to buy this car. I have never experienced in any car dealer More

by Patelmeet9333
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Garcia
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 12, 2022 -

Elmhurst Toyota responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Tony Gmitrovic, GSM - tonyg@elmhursttoyota.com - 630-279-2160

September 01, 2022

Elmhurst Toyota has the best service department. Every service personnel is friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. More

by sg
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Hsu
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Archie,Obispo
Sep 06, 2022 -

Elmhurst Toyota responded

Thank you for this amazing review! I really appreciate your business. Sincerely, Dan Briggs, Parts and Service Director eservice@elmhursttoyota.com

August 30, 2022

Bought this vehicle here Brand new. Had maintenance light come on scheduled appt. Arrive early service writer says you are scheduled for tire rotation. I said I have brand new tires? W More

by tazmanaaa
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Archie in Service
Sep 08, 2022 -

Elmhurst Toyota responded

Hello tazmanaa, really? To ashamed to put your real name. I would be angrier with the repair facility that just installed the tires, and I would assume performed the 5,000-mile service (if they did it) didn’t you just pay them to install the tires ??? NO… we do not reset the maintenance light if we do not perform the service, the people performing the service should. You being rude and obnoxious to my staff won’t help your case. If you have further issues, please call me Daniel Briggs Parts and Service Director Elmhurst Toyota

August 25, 2022

Wanted to post a case of "upselling" or unneeded repairs I experienced today, 8/25/2022 at Elmhurst Toyota, Illinois. The sevice advisor was led to believe my Pruis front brake pads were worn out and it w More

by chiody
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vladimir Rikhman
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 29, 2022 -

Elmhurst Toyota responded

Chiody, I appreciate learning about your recent service with us. I strive for a positive experience, and it appears you did not receive that from us. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your time spent with us. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can work together at resolving this. Sincerely, Dan Briggs, Parts and Service Director eservice@elmhursttoyota.com

Aug 29, 2022 -

chiody responded

Dan Briggs replied, "brakes are not showing up on the service lane information from Toyota at 128,024 miles." This was an effort to discredit and ignore my previous claims that there was plenty of lining left. FACT is, I have the receipt and document showing the service lane information specifying 8 mm of lining on ALL 4 WHEELS as of 128023 miles on 1/14/2022 and over 8 1/2 years of ownership on the original pads since new. Today at 138839 miles, there is plenty of lining left, much more than what Daniel Briggs claims at 1mm. Logic would dictate in 10,000 miles and 6 months of driving I couldn't wear them out as he claims via his "micrometer" measurement through a mounted wheel. And since when can you micrometer a pad accurately via the mounted wheel? Something is definitely amiss here??? BTW, I witnessed management visually looking at the mounted wheel WITHOUT ANY instrument in hand let alone a "micrometer." Note that I visually inspected the lining with the wheel off and had both the mechanic and advisor not acknowledge the visible 1/4 inch or 5mm of lining or more I observed. To top this off, in my phone conversation to present the evidence, Service Director Briggs was quick to dismiss my observation and recommend going somewhere else for future service? THAT is EXACTLY what I WILL do and NOT patronize an accusatory unprofessionally managed operation. Just think about all the unwary customers faced with a similar "unfounded" diagnosis and throwing away their hard earned assets for nothing????? Elmhurst Toyota should take a close look at their senior personnel and how they treat their customers. And as a final note, at least a investigation is warranted to find the source of this inaccurate diagnosis and where and whom is responsible. These practices of false information to Sell services when NOT needed are despicable and the general public must be notified regarding this crooked dealership!!!! Elmhurst Toyota (Owner) 4 days ago Hello Mr. Gin, I inspected your 2014 Prius with 138,839 miles. You paid for an oil change, and we perform a visual brake inspection, you did not pay to have a full brake inspection performed. If you did, we would have pulled all 4 tires, and inner out outer brake pads and shoes would have been measured …you got a visual inspection. I inspected vehicle while it was here, the outer brake pad thickness was at 1 mm the inner brake pad would have been less than that. Are the brake “almost metal to metal” they are getting close, obviously when you hear the grinding noise on brake application they will be. Your last service at Continental Toyota was done 1/14/2022 with 128,024 miles and measurements of brakes are not showing up on the service lane information from Toyota. If you would like to contact me, please call Daniel Briggs Parts and Service Director Elmhurst Toyota 630-279-2160 ext. 2101.

August 13, 2022

Elmhurst Toyota is the best dealership I have dealt with for both sales and service. More

by Montreal Mike
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justyna Kwiatkowska
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
David Hsu
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 16, 2022 -

Elmhurst Toyota responded

Thank you for this amazing review! I really appreciate your business. Sincerely, Tony Gmitrovic, GSM - tonyg@elmhursttoyota.com - 630-279-2160

August 13, 2022

I have been going to Elmhurst Toyota exclusively since I bought my used 2013 Prius, and then my new 2017 Prius there. Everyone there is helpful and knowledgeable and friendly. Yesterday was a very busy More

by Susan
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Corrigan
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Gabriel, porter service on my visit
Aug 16, 2022 -

Elmhurst Toyota responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! I am very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. I look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Sincerely, Dan Briggs, Parts and Service Director eservice@elmhursttoyota.com

July 27, 2022

Dealing with Dee was a wonderful experience. She was excellent and spent time with my daughter in going over all options and everything. More

by atulmohlajee
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dee Zavela
Jul 29, 2022 -

Elmhurst Toyota responded

Thank you for this amazing review! I really appreciate your business. Sincerely, Tony Gmitrovic, GSM - tonyg@elmhursttoyota.com - 630-279-2160

July 18, 2022

Elmhurst Toyota is a great dealership! Great staff and straight to the point deals! The place is clean and spacious with great location that provide great service. More

by rej_ginez
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Merse
Jul 20, 2022 -

Elmhurst Toyota responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Sincerely, Dan Briggs, Parts and Service Director eservice@elmhursttoyota.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 778 results