Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Emich Volkswagen

Denver, CO

4.3
118 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1260 S Colorado Blvd

Denver, CO

80246

Directions

118 Reviews of Emich Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2020

"I had decided to swap out a brand new 2019 alltrack 6..."

- WJRODIN

I had decided to swap out a brand new 2019 alltrack 6 speed for a new 2020 Tiguan. Dave Williams picked up my call, and arranged for his crew to prep one of his models in inventory. As I parked, Dave was waiting at the door of the dealership (mind you this was at the end of the day) with the door open, his guys detailing the model, and all the paperwork prepped. Within two hours of the call I was en route back home with a new car. Top notch service by Dave Williams, he has the knowledge and experience; no bull answers. Excellent support by Thomas. Honest review^

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Williams, Thomas
October 14, 2020

"I have worked in sales and operations for over 10 years,..."

- luckylmm

I have worked in sales and operations for over 10 years, and I know a good salesperson when I meet one. Mateo was not a good salesperson. Salespeople should try to earn you business. Mateo was aloof, didn't make me feel valued for potentially spending $40,000 and never once made me feel like he wanted to earn my business. It's that kind of disingenuous sales strategy that gives people negative thoughts about the car sales industry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mateo
October 10, 2020

"Milo always goes above and beyond! To take a left into..."

- cassandralacher

Milo always goes above and beyond! To take a left into your parking lot a person must cross a double line. That is my only negative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Milo
October 01, 2020

"Good inventory. Xo xo xo xo co xo xo xo co xo co xo co..."

- Plrenehan

Good inventory. Xo xo xo xo co xo xo xo co xo co xo co xo xo co co xo xo co xo co co

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Riahanna and Tom
September 29, 2020

"It's not possible to give zero stars; otherwise, I would..."

- jonthecohen

It's not possible to give zero stars; otherwise, I would give zero. After my e-Golf stopped charging at home, I did some research and figured the locking mechanism that keeps the charging port in place was malfunctioning. As the car was (and is) still under warranty, I took it to Emich (the only reason I would ever take a car to a dealership for repairs). They confirmed what I suspected but told me that the 12-volt battery that operates the locking mechanism was an after-market replacement that couldn't be programmed with the new parts and I would have to pay for that out of pocket: $400. After agreeing, they got back to me to tell me that the locking mechanism - which won't allow the car to charge if it is compromised - is not covered in the electrical charging warranty. I asked Milo in service if they had tried cleaning the locking mechanism; he said likely they had not but he would get back to me (in forums I read, cleaning it sometimes fixed the problem). In the meantime, I appealed to VW customer service. After about a week they got back to me and confirmed it was not covered: $2,000. I left Milo a message to tell him I wasn't interested in getting this done and to let me know if there was enough charge still left in the battery to drive it home or to another mechanic. I asked again if they had cleaned it. Milo left a message back saying that now the 12V battery was registering a "fault" and that there was no battery power at all. I called and asked a third time if the locking mechanism had been cleaned before Milo confirmed that it was not, and would not be because it would likely take 4-5 hours of labor. I asked him how he knew that the locking mechanism was to blame if the battery powering it was malfunctioning. He told me that the fault was a new problem. At this point, my wife and I decided we didn't trust this dealership and we were willing to have the car towed somewhere else for a second opinion. I called Milo back and left a message telling him that the tow truck would be coming the next day and that I would call him again when I had a better idea of what time it would be there. This morning, he called and left me a message saying that this was fine and that he had given me a discount on the vehicle diagnosis. Discount, you say? In my email, I found an invoice for $155 for the diagnosis (that I had provided them and they confirmed), a $77.50 "discretionary discount," and an $18.43 miscellaneous charge for "shop supplies." The tow truck driver informed me that he couldn't take the car until the invoice was paid. I had 10 minutes until my next class started (I'm a teacher). Feeling that I had no choice and that my car was being held hostage by this dealership, I paid the $97.46 to get my car to a mechanic who will (hopefully) fix the car. I left one more message for Milo asking for the name and contact info of his manager. While teaching, he left me a message telling me that he would speak to his customer service rep to see what they can do for me. Haven't heard back. No manager contact info was given. If you still want to get your car serviced here, do so at your own risk. At this point, I'm just happy that I got out for only the $97.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Milo
September 14, 2020

"Great sales experience from out of state. All electronic..."

- Giant

Great sales experience from out of state. All electronic paperwork, phone calls, and e-mails. Very easy straightforward sales process. Recommend to work with Chris, the general sales manager, and Gloria. Chris' staff organized out of state transport and only charged what the transport company charged. Would buy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Gloria
September 14, 2020

"Nermina was incredible to work with and very..."

- Lori

Nermina was incredible to work with and very knowledgeable about the product she is selling. She made the experience absolutely perfect!! Loving my new Cross Sport ~♡

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nermina and Jeff
August 31, 2020

"I got in and out in under 30 minutes for an oil change..."

- Germie311

I got in and out in under 30 minutes for an oil change and air and cabin filter replacement on a Saturday afternoon......of course I already had a preset appointment time Nice work Very courteous

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Milo
August 27, 2020

"There isn’t another dealership like Emich, for a myriad..."

- Thecollieman

There isn’t another dealership like Emich, for a myriad of reasons and all of them good. They sold me my Golf R and treated me so well, I’ve sent 3 friends/family members to them and they’ve also walked out with a car. There’s no games with prices and I mean that, consistently the best prices on everything partly because they’re consistently the #1 dealer in the region. Then there’s the service department, for a dealership service center you would be amazed at how well versed they are in performance modifications as well as general VW and Audi. I’ve never felt more comfortable and more trusting than when I leave my car here, I haven’t taken it anywhere else because trusting somebody with your modified/tuned car isn’t something you take lightly, because somebody would be stoked about a joyride but that’s never a concern for me here. They have the same reputation for good prices in service too, all my major services have been close enough to what a 3rd party would charge, it’s not worth it to me to save $20. I hope that after reading this and seeing how much I wrote you believe me when I say there’s nobody better than Emich for buying and taking care of your car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jered & Travis
August 25, 2020

"Working with Emich for the third time has been “par..."

- Christine R

Working with Emich for the third time has been “par excellence”. They allow for the negotiations of purchasing a car to be fair and easily attainable with full disclosure communication. Dieter, my sales person is a gentleman as well as a professional with extensive knowledge. I highly recommend working with him. Thank you Emich for such a wonderful purchasing experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dieter
1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results