About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Emich Volkswagen

3.7

67 Lifetime Reviews

1260 S Colorado Blvd, Denver, Colorado 80246 Directions
Sales: (888) 542-7809

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

67 Reviews of Emich Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
January 06, 2019

"Friendly and prompt"

- Eforeso

I had the best shopping experience. Orlando Helped with a car I found online. His response to my inquiry was fast. He was kind and knowledgeable but I didn’t feel pressured at all. I love my car and he has a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Orlando Morales
November 12, 2018

"New car "

- Disappointed 1113

Great people! Great attitude! Great knowledge of product! UNFORTUNATELY THEY COULD NOT COMPETE PRICE WISE WITH OTHER DEALERS IN THE METRO AREA????? Shop around save$$$))

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nermina
August 16, 2018

"Excellent Team - Dieter is the Sales Rep to See!"

- gdoo1011

I have had not one but two incredible interactions with the entire team at Emich VW, namely Dieter, the sales contact I have worked with. He is fair, honest, upfront and responsive. His level of service is unmatched by anyone I've ever dealt with in the car industry. If you are even considering a new (or used!) car, I'd highly recommend reaching out to Dieter at Emich. He will shoot straight but be helpful. So appreciative for my experiences with him and Emich!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dieter, Mateo, Fred, Ashley
July 23, 2018

"Disappointing...."

- Troy R

We brought our car in for a simple prescheduled repair that would take no more than 39 minutes. We were a bit pressed for time because we were leaving town. After speaking to Milo, and getting nowhere in expediting this simple matter, I was transferred to Todd. Todd said he would take care of this matter promptly. Unfortunately, Todd did not live up to his statements. I would recommend Tynans VW as the service and professionalism at Emich is lacking. I would note the many complaints in this regard. Hopefully, ownership will work to address the complaints. When we did get the car back they had a list of recommended repairs. Up selling is really disgusting to me and I do not appreciate it. eware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Milo todd
June 18, 2018

"Ethical and Transparent Sales - Engaged Ownership"

- WSAnderson

My wife and I really struggled with buying a new Volkswagen Atlas - there just wasn't enough stock in the area, and finding the right combination of features, price, and availability was a real challenge. Travis worked with my family to understand the options, explain the trim levels, and to look at what options we had to find exactly the things we needed and avoid the things we didn't. When it came time to consider pricing, and even going to other dealers to get the stock that was the right fit for us, Travis was willing to go to Fred Emich himself to find the right way to make a deal happen. Fred and Travis acted like an advisor, transparently sharing the ups and downs of the market for the Atlas right now, what they could do, and what they could not do. Today, buying a new car feels like a very adversarial experience. They were willing to look at what other dealers were willing to do, and talk about what they could and what they couldn't. Critically if they couldn't do something, they were willing to explain why and to point out what was really possible. Ultimately the stock of available Atlas models, and where they were located precluded us from being able to buy from Emich in the end - but not because of price or service, it's just that hard right now to find stock in the feature combinations that fit our family! I really have to say I appreciated Travis' communication style, his willingness to explain his thinking and that of the dealership - even when maybe it wasn't "what I wanted to hear". Sometimes the answer is "no, I won't do that crazy thing." Finding someone who treated me like I was on the "same side of the table" rather than on opposite sides was refreshing. I would recommend and steer any friend or family to Travis at Emich and there is no higher compliment I can pay than that one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Plumley
June 17, 2018

"Great sales experience. Horrible maintenance"

- John W.

Went for first maintenance for oil change and rotate tires. Ask service guy numerous times ,"were tires rotated" yes. Not rotated, I marked them. Cabin air filter not seated correctly. Glove box door was jammed. Had mechanic come check. He said I noticed hard to shut. I recommended reseating air filter. Door closed fine. CERTIFIED MECHANIC ?????? Can not recommend. Buying experience great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Orlando
May 04, 2018

"Should have worked with us"

- Feisty

We went looking for a Jeep we saw on their website. Found it but it hamd fender damage that needed to be fixed. The used car sales manager felt they didn’t need to fix it and the car was fairly priced. Interestingly the Jeep has been on the lot at the time of our visit 30 day. As of a few days ago it was still there and they had lowered the price. Had they worked with us it would have been sold and not continue to sit in inventory. We bought something elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Good sales person not so good used car sales manager
March 29, 2018

"Outstanding sales staff and management!!"

- Amilehigh

Everyone from Gloria my saleswoman to Nick the manager took amazing care of my wife and I when e recently bought our 2010 Audi A6. They really went above and beyond to make ensure everything worked out beautifully with the car. I highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gloria Gallardo and Nick Asoian
October 18, 2017

"Weird experience"

- marshall2481

Went to get a new battery installed in my fob.Left the car with service. Didn't realize anything was wrong till I reached for my lumbar support handle and realized that my handle was missing and had been thrown on the floor in front of the back seat. Also, noted that someone had taken the back seat behind the driver and pulled it out of place. I was able to repair both of these items on my own. Obviously somebody I pissed someone off at the service department. I didn't think I was that demanding. After this experience I wouldn't recommend this service department to anybody. I don't need my car getting vandalized at a service department. The car getting worked on was a 2017 Alltrack.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unkown
August 15, 2017

"Professional and respectful"

- John Y

Travis Plumley is a true professional. Shopping for a car can be such a difficult task these days. It's disappointingly rare that you find someone that is professional, ethical, and makes an absolute efficient use of the customers time. Christine Condon, he General Sales Manager, is also a great example for the industry in professionalism, and understanding the customer. They are true to the impossibly high standards that Fred Emich has, and represents.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Plumley, Christine Condon
1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results