Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Emich Volkswagen

3.8

80 Lifetime Reviews

1260 S Colorado Blvd, Denver, Colorado 80246 Directions
Call (888) 542-7809

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

80 Reviews of Emich Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
November 12, 2019

"An excellent organization"

- simnbritt

Over the decades, we've purchased probably a half dozen cars from Emich. For the past few, we've relied on Emich's service department, as well. Emich is a professional, top-notch organization, and we've always been very satisfied with our purchases and with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Manager Jered; Gloria Gallardo in sales
November 12, 2019

"This place is fantastic. Had a particularly easy and..."

- barker59

This place is fantastic. Had a particularly easy and friendly purchase experience with Gloria, who was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Absolutely love the Golf R that I purchased, and any minor issues I've had have been solved very quickly and efficiently by service staff. The owner is said to be a Motorsport enthusiast and that was a particular sell to me - to have someone who really understands and enjoys performance cars, and focuses on more than just sending cars out the door as fast as possible. This really reflects in the staff, whose knowledge is 10x greater than at any other dealer I've visited.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gloria, Milo
October 08, 2019

"This dealership treated me the best I’ve been treated,..."

- Devan437

This dealership treated me the best I’ve been treated, Eddy was a perfect dealer and helped me get the car I needed right away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddy Colin
October 06, 2019

"Amazing Service Department"

- Ashlan Stanton

I bought my car with the Auto Armor Package and Javier did an amazing job at making sure everything looked beautiful and my car was done right. When things didn't look perfect to him the first time, he actually stopped me and asked if they could try again. I was blown away by the fact that he didn't just let me go because it is something that I may not have noticed. The next time I came back it was done quickly (way faster than I had anticipated) and everything was sparkling and beautiful. Javier was very nice and spent time with me to make sure I was satisfied. THANK YOU Javier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Javier
June 27, 2019

"Got a VW Tiguan 2017 and tires are completely shredded. I"

- maggie

I got a VW Tiguan with only 26k Miles and noticed after I got home the next day the tires are completely shredded. They are like the backup tires or something like that. I was told is hazardous to drive the car with those tires

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Person, do not recall his name
April 23, 2019

"Sales staff great, service department a bad joke"

- Greg

I bought a 2018 Golf from Nermina less than a year ago and she was absolutely great to work with. Her approach and customer service were outstanding. Unfortunately, less than a year later (and less than 8000 miles) my brakes and rotors are wrecked. Truly, metal on metal. The service department called this “NORMAL wear and tear" without a second thought and was all too eager to charge me more than plenty to fix this obvious manufacturer defect. I called the VW group of America for help looking further into this issue and they came to the conclusion that they were going to rely on the expert opinion of my service tech. His opinion was that it's normal for brakes and rotors to be ruined after 7900 miles. This tech, by the way, hasn't been to work all week. I dropped my car off on April 16th. No work had actually been performed on my car until the 23rd. Apparently, this is because the tech who is loaning his expert opinion to VW America hasn't been around to either work on my car or give an expert opinion! I'm not sure who is actually communicating to VW America about my manufacturer defect, but it's all too obvious that both VW America and Emich are not looking out for their customers. This is my second VW, the last one being a TDI Jetta. After the TDI scandal and this situation, it's safe to say that no one should buy a VW. Especially, one shouldn't buy and expect reliable service from Emich VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Merrill
April 02, 2019

"Unfortunate experience "

- Wasick

Shopped for a car for my twin boys that will be going out of state to college this fall. Found the car we wanted at Emich Volkswagen. Test drove the car before repairs were completed and liked the car but did notice some hesitation at takeoff. I was assured this was normal for this car. I was sold on being told they do not sell problem cars. After owning the car for only 2 weeks I noticed a bad oil leak when my son parked in driveway. Rear crankshaft seal was leaking so called dealership. Was supposed to be called to discuss with Chris and the call never came. Called Fred Emich and left message but no call. Apparently once the car is sold there is nothing for them to gain. Had car fixed at a reputable dealership for a sum of $1800.00 plus dollars and was treated professionally. Car now drives as it should with no hesitation . Hesitation was due to failed POV valve which caused rear seal failure.Cannot endorse this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
April 01, 2019

"Helpful saleswoman!"

- AlanB

I enjoyed working with Nermina buying our Toyota Tacoma. She was honest, forthright and easy to work with. She was diligent! TrueCar had some different info on the truck, but she confirmed the actual info about it. She also measured the actual height of the topper that was installed, so I knew it could fit into our garage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nermina
March 21, 2019

"The absolute WORST experience on my 57 years!"

- apancroft

Bought a car from Emich last year. Came back exactly a year later for a new car and a COMPLETE NIGHTMARE! Just off the phone with Chris, Sales Manager, and when I explained my issue, that the dealership created, his reply..."How is that my problem?" Run as fast as you can!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Palumbo (GREAT), Chris (Sales Manager...HORRIBLE experience!!)
March 14, 2019

"Very good experience "

- Marvelh

I have had difficulty fitting into most vehicles becàuse of my height. Gloria was very helpful with helping me find the right vehicle for the right price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gloria
1
...
1 - 10 of 80 results