About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Empire Toyota

4.8

32 Lifetime Reviews

6281 State Highway 23, Oneonta, New York 13820 Directions
Sales: (607) 433-0045

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

32 Reviews of Empire Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 16, 2017

"friendly & helpful"

- patsymills

this is our first experience with Toyota and with leasing a car. They were able to find what we wanted and could afford quickly and without wasting our time. They answered all our questions and very very friendly and helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordon ONeil
October 26, 2017

"Excellent Service"

- Happy in Oneonta

Purchased my first Camry from Empire Toyota in 1991 ... second one purchased in 2001 and have had an excellent service experience for all 26 years!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Steve, Eddie
August 26, 2017

"They fixed it when other dealers would not"

- RevRandy

I had a dead combo-meter (instrument cluster) on my 2007 Prius registered in Florida. Another upstate NY dealer would not even deal with the problem, but Empire did the research needed, scheduled the work, got the back-ordered part, and put me back in the road with a speedometer, fuel gauge, cruise control, antilock brakes, backup lights, etc. back in service before heading south 1600 miles. Well done. Alll were courteous, professional, and caring.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
all the service and parts staff
June 18, 2017

"Even without an appointment."

- Homer Homeowner

My Sienna experienced an oil cooler line failure on a Saturday afternoon. I was able to have it towed to Empire just before closing time and left it to be fitted in around the rest of their appointments for the next week. I was contacted with a diagnosis on Monday and the needed part was ordered. I was contacted again on Tuesday when the part came in. The repair was finished Thursday morning. Very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Cleveland, Steve Martin, Eddie Blanco
May 10, 2017

"Quick sale"

- Minthill

Good experience, I had a trade in, they gave me a fair price for it. I got the new truck I wanted, very happy with it. Excellent financing, and very fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Page and Tom.
May 03, 2017

"Always take good care of us. "

- Lima

Have had the RAV4 back for oil changes, inspections and a couple of recalls. They did make a billing mistake once and just gave us a free oil change. Good service is great, going the extra mile is awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leon and Ed
May 02, 2017

"Smooth purchase"

- James Knight

Big thanks to Austin Henchey for the good deal on the lease for my wife's 2017 Sienna Van. The process was quick and the transaction smooth. Thanks Again. Jim & Roxie Knight

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Henchey and Steve Martin
January 26, 2017

"Such a headache!"

- Dawn H.

I would never recommend going to this dealership to buy a car. I was in the market for a new lease and I had a salesperson that didn't know much. I was essentially selling myself a car. When I found my dream car at an ideal price elsewhere I received an email from the owner, Geoffrey Harris explaining his higher price and talking badly about the other Toyota dealership that I am working with. At the end of the letter the owner has the audacity to close the letter with "Please enjoy the 100 mile drive to Sayre for all of your Rav4 service needs. Thank you ~ Geoffrey Harris" I contacted Toyota and shared my story. They said that they would have the Customer Relations representative would be contact me within 2 days. It's been one week and still waiting........

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geoffrey Harris
January 26, 2017

"Hometown attitude"

- Tundra

It's worth the extra drive to Empire Toyota in Oneonta.John is a good local guy.Service is done on time .And done right.Loaner trucks are available for a reasonable price.Long term mechanics. Thanks my Tundra

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John,Eddie
January 10, 2017

"Fast efficient and affordable servicing"

- Tony B

of my 2012 Camry Hybrid. The best car I ever owned (although my '66 Triumph GT6 was a lot of fun too). The service department staff is polite, thorough and fast. I highly recommend Empire Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Martin
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results