Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Eriksen Chevrolet

Milan, IL

not yet
rated
23 Reviews

325 1st Avenue East

Milan, IL

61264

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 23 reviews

September 23, 2021

"Worst experience at a car lot, ever! The salesperson,..."

- Micheala

Worst experience at a car lot, ever! The salesperson, Jeff Wurslin, sent me on a test drive in a vehicle with an empty gas tank. I put in some gasoline and he refused to reimburse me for the cost and said he would only if I purchased the vehicle. Who does this? Unacceptable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Wurslin
April 23, 2020

"I've had nothing but trouble with the Cruze that was sold..."

- drea_morris80

I've had nothing but trouble with the Cruze that was sold to me since the day I drove it off the lot a year and a half ago. The Compass warranty was a joke and only covered 1 of the more than 5+ repairs it has needed. I finally cancelled it yesterday since it was a waste of money. It now needs a $1000 worth of work on it due to an oil leak (yet another thing that wasn't covered by the warranty), which I had to take care of myself because Ed didn't want to be bothered to call Compass, most likely because he knew it wouldn't be covered. I can't take it to your shop because I'll be charged for it. I would have went there only to find out it wasn’t covered and have to pay $125 for you to look at it. Here’s a thought, maybe don't sell pieces of junk and you wouldn't have to pay people to work on them. I can't get anything else because of my bad credit. I'm stuck with it. I'm stuck driving a car that is junk and have to try to come up with the money for another costly repair, which I shouldn’t have to do considering everything that is going on. There is no reason a 2012 should have this many issues! The only reason I gave you 1 star of because of Erika. She deserves more than 5, and has been a saint. I was so excited when I first got the Cruze because I was told it would be a more reliable car than what I had been driving (a 2006 Buick, which ran better than the Cruze!!!). I am stuck with a money pit that a single Mom should have to deal with or address. This whole experience has been completely inexcusable and uncalled for!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed
March 31, 2020

"Worst experience buy a new truck ever!"

- forrest4

We purchased our new 2020 Chevrolet Colorado on March 13th, from the salesman to the financing to the truck itself was the worst experience ever. After applying for financing for the truck on line we were contacted by the salesman’s Tim Munson. Right from the get go the salesman said he could not hold the truck till we let him know we were on our way. We drove 96 miles to be told he had someone else he could have sold the truck to but we were lucky because the person had to come back at a later time. Took the truck for a test drive but did not test it in reverse. Purchased truck, came home truck would not go backwards up a slight incline. Messaged the dealer immediately, was told to contact Chevrolet. Our brand new truck was at a local dealer for the first week we had it. Broken reverse piston in the transmission. Chevrolet has declined to repurchase the vehicle. The purchased price we agreed on was $23,340. While reviewing the paperwork Purchase price was $26, 940. The day after purchase GM financial announced 0% for 84 months. Because we already financed it was considered a used vehicle. I always had a Chevy in my driveway, guess what, never again. Doesn’t deserve the 1 star review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colleen Nation
1.0
Other Employees : Tim Munson,
August 07, 2012

"I had the very best experience I have ever had buying a..."

- allan5591

I had the very best experience I have ever had buying a new car. My wife and both were very impressed not only with how knowledgable the salesperson was, but all the time he spent with us making sure we understood all the new tech things that came with our new 2013 Malibu Eco.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Spragg
September 09, 2011

"I was shopping for a new Chevy Avalanche and Mr. Weems..."

- spro

I was shopping for a new Chevy Avalanche and Mr. Weems came over and assisted me. He was very knowledgable about this vehicle and answered all my questions. Mr. Weems was not a salesman that was pushy person but very helpful and unstood my wants and still stay within my budget. I would recommend Mr. Weems to anyone who is out shopping for a new vehicle and wants a person you can trust and respect. Thank you Mr. Weems for being that salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Weems
June 23, 2011

"You will not find a more out standing dealership. My..."

- acealignmentman

You will not find a more out standing dealership. My salesman Wayne WEEMS went the extra mile and then some, to get me the car i wanted at the price i wanted to pay. If you need a new or used car go see Wayne Weems at Eriksen Ghevrolet Buick in Milan Ill. You will be glad you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Weems and Stan McCollum
March 27, 2011

"they were very professional, curdious, and helpful. this..."

- kickinbass1

they were very professional, curdious, and helpful. this is our (me&wife) third vehicle we have purchased from eriksen chevrolet and would definetly recommend them to anyone. and they also took the time to explain in detail how everything in the truck works.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
wayne weems& amber cravens
March 22, 2011

"Salesperson was great. Finance person was easy to work..."

- mrscjs

Salesperson was great. Finance person was easy to work with. Other sales personel weren't always the friendliest while we sat in the showroom waiting. Dealership was very clean, including the bathroom which is unusual. Process takes a long time which is frustrating. Buying a car should not take all day. Waiting for care to be detailed but I guess there was only one person working so could only get to it so fast. Would have prefered leaving then coming back for it as opposed to wasting my time sitting there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne
March 05, 2011

"This dealership did a very good job of finding me the..."

- msador1

This dealership did a very good job of finding me the right vehicle. They had a very good selection and didn't have any problems going through as many as it took to find the one I was looking for. I didn't spend a lot of time messing around there after I found the vehicle. They got my paperwork done fast and got me taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Weems
January 24, 2011

"Wayne was incredibly patient and went out of his way to..."

- mmj2003

Wayne was incredibly patient and went out of his way to help us get in to a car in the price range we wanted. He made sure all of the paper work was taken care of when we got there so that all we had to do was sign. I would definately recommend him to a friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Weems
1
1 - 10 of 23 results