About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Evanston Subaru

3.0

78 Lifetime Reviews

3340 Oakton Street, Skokie, Illinois 60076 Directions
Sales: (888) 419-9298

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

78 Reviews of Evanston Subaru

Sort by Write a review
April 21, 2018

"Outstanding sale service"

- danidd

The entire experience at Evanston Subaru was terrific. The best car buying experience I have ever had. Thank you Samantha Bloomingberg ! Thank you Herbie Gaines ! I'd like to express my sincere appreciation for the outstanding sale service you have given me throughout all of my car purchase. It is without hesitation of any type that I will recommend others to the Evanston Subaru dealership !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samantha Bloomingberg, Herbie Gaines
January 03, 2018

"Great service, easy sales process"

- TimO

I’ve purchased two Subarus over ten years here and they are easy to work with. I’ve never had a problem with the service department and I trust them with any repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodd, Scott
February 14, 2017

"The Best Dealership I had been to.."

- Rich57

I have been to dealerships in the past that made me feel like I was in the worst part of town within four walls. Evanston Subaru is the best dealership selling the finest cars, which I will most definitely be returning to in the future. They are professional, friendly, courteous and have exceptional customer service with a beautiful facility. The salesmen are not pushy or aggressive. They are easy going and can be fun if you have a good sense of humor. Awesome five stars!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Davis and John Benbow and the owner
February 05, 2017

"Worst buying experience ever"

- cbs470

We tried to buy a car from this dealer after having reached an agreement with a sales person, but when we went to pick up the car, the owner and management would not honor the agreement that their sales person had made. Owner/manager were rude and obnoxious.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Evan, Dave
January 28, 2017

"Service advisors were extremely unhelpful and argumentative."

- Disgruntled

The Service Advisors tried to sell me repairs that were not needed. Very untrustworthy. The service advisors looked as if they had just come in off of the street. Very unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Ortegal
January 26, 2017

"Have bought 3 Subarus from them - all pain less"

- KBabcock

We are on our 3rd Subaru from Evanston, bought a 2001 Outback, 2013 Outback and a 2016 WRX and ever experience we had was a good one. Sales people where nice and not pushy. They did try and up sell some extras but once we made it clear we where not interested they did not push and moved the process forward. Service experience has also been good for us. In all truth this has been the best car dealership I have ever bought from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob
January 17, 2017

"Same thing just just happened to me!"

- unhappy

Worst experience ever. Called to inquire about a car posted on the internet. Was told it was available. Didn't come right away, so I called again before we left the house. Was told it was still available. Omar took our phone number and said he would call if "someone moved on it" Gave him our phone number. But just to be safe I called and left a voicemail for Pepe to say we were coming. So we drove a half an hour to see it. Got there asked for Pepe who we spoke to originally. Waited 10 minutes to be told he was with a customer. OK...... got another salesman. He went off to get the keys......another 15 minutes. He came back and said the car wasn't available. Needless to say we weren't too happy. Then the sales manager yelled out from behind his desk. "Sell the car". So the salesman (think his name was Mark) said OK and we walked to the Service Dept. On the way there he says.."Oh there is a deposit on it" and shrugged his shoulders. WHAT? We asked, "Why are you showing a car that has a deposit on it? " He said don't worry about it....they'll just refund the guy. So we get to the car and there are people in it. Sales guy says Don't worry he's not buying it....they are using the car as a demo so they can compare a Ford's ride to a Subaru"'s. This car is on deposit to someone and they are still showing it and using it as a demo?? He then asked us to wait and see if this customer buys it. Wait..what? Didn't He just said he wasn't buying it? Well we decided to wait. The waiting room was horrible and dirty. 15 minutes later Omar comes back and says the car was sold. We should have gotten here earlier! Mind you we waited almost 25 minutes before we saw the car. Why weren't we told straight off that it wasn't available or that it had a deposit on it? They just wanted to get us in there to sell us something else. Isn't that a classic bait and switch??? Isn't that against the law?? Then......after we drove all the way home....Omar sends a text saying that the car is now available again. Really? We called back and got his voicemail....then we answered the text. No reply on either. That was a Saturday so we waited till Monday.....We called the dealer at 9:00 when it opened......was told the car is still available. Ate breakfast got ready to go out and I called again to make sure....because of what happened before. I asked for Omar, no answer, voicemail, asked for the Sales Manager, no answer, it just rang, no voicemail. Called back, asked for sales, got someone (he didn't offer up his name) he said the car had a deposit on it! When I replied, "Really? we literally just called. He barked out a YES! and hung up on me. Unbelievable! Here we go again. Thank God we didn't leave the house this time!! What a shady dealer! How many times are you going to sell and resell the same car? What about the man who had put down a deposit.....and they sold it out from under him initially? Will never go back there and believe me everyone I know will know what kind of business this is. Wish I had seen these reviews before I wasted a Saturday afternoon trying to buy a car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pepe, Omar
December 06, 2016

"Lied to get me in the door.. wasted my time "

- Author06

They told me two hours prior that they still had the car I was looking at and I drove two hours from Wisconsin to find out they sold the car three days ago. The salesman was the worse. He tried to show me another car that was way out of my budget. I told him my budget and what I wanted for my trade which was fair. They wanted to give me little to nothing for my car and then once he realized that this car was not going to work out, he stopped trying. He did not even see if they had another car within my budget which I know they had probably 10 or more in my budget. He was very unprofessional. I told him I was very unhappy that I drove all that way and because one person told me twice they still had the car and because he could not double check I wasted 5 hours out of my day. All he had to say was that this happens all the time and it will happen at any dealership I go to. Between my family and I we have bought 5 cars from Subaru dealerships and have had nothing but excellent experiences and this was the absolute worse by far. If you want to deal with the typical sleazebag dealership people then come here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Karl Kane and Omar Aziz
October 20, 2015

"Like dealing with politicians. "

- Author

They say one thing, and do another. The customer service is horrendous, questions are answered with questions and indirect answers as if they're trying to confuse you. Both men I dealt with were both rude, and inconsistent with their stories between the two of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ethan Sparrow
Other Employees : Karl Kane
September 07, 2015

"horrible customer service!"

- Romi23

The salesman we approached was nice but when he found out that we've already talked to another salesman he tried to ask him for help but the latter was extremely rude he told us that he was BUSY! As we were negotiating the price, the owner made us feel like we were wasting his time, even though we told him that we were willing to buy 2 cars. I would not recommend this dealership because they are extremely rude and they don't appreciate their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner and Pepe
1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results