Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Evanston Subaru

4.3

87 Lifetime Reviews

3340 Oakton Street, Skokie, Illinois 60076 Directions
Call (888) 419-9298

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

87 Reviews of Evanston Subaru

Sort by Write a review
November 18, 2019

"Great service and great owner and business manager! "

- sixtieskid

Just a great owner, business manager and service staff! Never a bad experience at a Subaru dealership! Whether in Skokie Illinois, Ventura California, or Las Vegas Nevada.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cary, and John in service. Rob Paddor, owner, and David Neumann, business manager.
October 11, 2019

"Magical"

- PitStop

Evanston Subaru is the most organized and client oriented car dealership my husband and I have experienced. From Evan and his staff to the smooth driving 2019 Subaru Crosstrek we purchased, the entire experience was stellar. Driving 'a computer' is new to us and we are looking forward to the tutorial offered. Rob runs a special place with wonderful cars and staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan, Lou
September 26, 2019

"Very Pleased!"

- pwm

I needed an oil change and also had several problems. After giving my list of problems I was assured that everything would be taken care of. I received a rental car while mine was being repaired. When I picked up my car I was told that all problems were taken care of. And they were! I must say the mechanics did a great job. It is a wonderful feeling to drive my Subaru without having to worry as to whether or not I will be able to remove my key after I turn off the engine (my main problem!). Also the tailgate no longer makes noise and the navigation system is working well. Of course the oil was changed and everything was checked over. Evanston Subaru did great by me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karry Karth was the service advisor who took care of me. He was very professional, courteous, and accommodating.
August 26, 2019

"Still out of alignment with one slow leak"

- 2015forester

My wife went in for a tire indicator, which we found to have two slow leaking tires. They stated they found a screw in one and couldn't find a leak in the other. She asked if they cleaned the rim of the one they found with no issue. She said he didn't respond. He also stated uneven wear. After being there for roughly an hour and half, they said she was done. Our 2015 still pulls to the right the they unfixed tire remains to have a slow leak. Luckily we have an air compressor 10 feet away from this tire.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know
June 25, 2019

"Great cars Great service"

- Wrx4ever!!

Evanston subaru provides easy online service appts, courteous & quality service for your car maintenance. Value for your money. Timely service turnaround and a clean car after.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
N/A
June 14, 2019

"Service on brake recall"

- Mariah

Had to come back to make an appointment which was inconvenient since I never had to make one before. Service guys are always friendly and I was glad that they had bagels this time and coffee machine was working.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 17, 2019

"Quarterly Service"

- Mutt Wagon

I appreciate the convenience that they are open on Saturday. Appreciate snacks and coffee. They completed work as promised, no long delay, friendly staff, plus they accommodate dogs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sorry, don't remember names.
March 20, 2019

"Extremely pleasant experience"

- 2Outbacks

Derek and John make the entire process very easy. This is our third purchase from Evanston Subaru. We have referred many people to them, who have also purchased cars and have said it was a very positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek, John
February 05, 2019

"Deal not kept"

- Mad customer

Bought a used Wrangler Jeep. I asked salesmen if he had or could get the ownners manual. He said yes as they took the Jeep in trade...and would get manual from original owner. Three weeks and lots of texts from me and no manual. Then I was texted manual was obtained and put in mail. I never received the manual so beware get it in writing. These guys do not do what they say.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar
Feb 07, 2019 -

Mad customer responded

As follow up owner took the time to call me and today I Received the manual. I appreciate the owner setting this straight. He came across as concerned and wanting to help, and that he did.Thank you!

April 21, 2018

"Outstanding sale service"

- danidd

The entire experience at Evanston Subaru was terrific. The best car buying experience I have ever had. Thank you Samantha Bloomingberg ! Thank you Herbie Gaines ! I'd like to express my sincere appreciation for the outstanding sale service you have given me throughout all of my car purchase. It is without hesitation of any type that I will recommend others to the Evanston Subaru dealership !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samantha Bloomingberg, Herbie Gaines
1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results