Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Evergreen Kia

Chicago, IL

2.4
30 Reviews

9205 S. Western Ave.

Chicago, IL

60620

Directions

30 Reviews of Evergreen Kia

Sort by
August 06, 2021

"I originally bought my first car here -a brand new kia..."

- Annoyed

I originally bought my first car here -a brand new kia soul - when I was younger. That is what convinced me to come back to this dealership. Everything has changed. Upon entering, I was planning on buying a brand new Kia k5 for the asking price of $24,000+. I was hoping to negotiate and bring them down to $23,000. During the test drive, the dealer was explaining how he hasn't sold any cars at "sticker price" all year. Nevertheless, we could probably work something out. We we returned, he went to sum up the cost of the k5 that I was interested in - $28,900. I was flabbergasted; he said there are dealer fees and many other things that added up to that amount - most of which I had no interest in. After consideration, I was determined to buy a Sorento since it was only going to be a few grand more ( $32,000). They were extremely bothered with my change of heart, and kept ignoring my request for a quote on the Sorento until I made it clear I would not pay over $25,000 on a K5. At this point, the manager arrived. He gave me a price quote for the Sorento - $36,000. Ultimately, they were extremely rude, and pushy with their pricing. The prices you see online, you will not be seeing in person. There is no 0 dollars down, or 0 percent financing for the X amount of months. This whole place is a sham. I recommend Willow brook Kia, I went there and the salesmen were very hospitable and honest. The price online is what I was offered - $22,000 for a USED 2019 Sorento with 25,000 miles on it. They sold it as certified pre-used after negotiating with the bank and dropping my APR by roughly 2 percent less than Evergreen. I left with a new car from Willowbrook Kia, and I will never go back to Evergreen's dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Their whole crew.
July 12, 2021

"Tim was a pleasure to work with! We will be repeat..."

- Pat M

Tim was a pleasure to work with! We will be repeat customers. We have already recomended Tim to some family and friends. Thank you, Tim and Evergreen Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim
June 30, 2021

"THE FREE OIL CHANGE IS A LAUGH!! IT TAKES MONTHS TO GET..."

- DDUB

THE FREE OIL CHANGE IS A LAUGH!! IT TAKES MONTHS TO GET AN INSPECTION W/OIL CHANGE. ITS JUNE AND I HAVE TO WAIT UNTIL OCTOBER! IT WASN'T LIKE THIS BEFORE COVID. MY CAR WILL BLOW UP WAITING ON KIA'S SERVICE DEPARTMENT!! SMH FORGET IT!!! I WILL PAY AND GET IT DONE MYSELF.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
March 22, 2021

"We just bought a 2021 Kia Sportage and We Love it! A..."

- Rachel D

We just bought a 2021 Kia Sportage and We Love it! A HUGE Thank You to Joe, Dina, Eric and of course Andy for the GREAT buying experience. Without all of you going above and beyond and making us feel at ease we might not have driven a car off the lot. We appreciate all the time you spent with us and making us feel comfortable through the whole process. We will be back in the future to purchase another vehicle or maybe two. Keep up the Great work and customer relations. David & Rachel D.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe, Dina, Eric
February 08, 2021

"Came to exchange my car, was hesitant at first but Jimmy..."

- jadevallejo30

Came to exchange my car, was hesitant at first but Jimmy ended up getting me a great deal I couldn’t pass up. Thank you Jimmy !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Abdallah
January 18, 2021

"Literally referred to me as a stupid xxxxx in their..."

- juansjunkmailbox

Literally referred to me as a stupid xxxxx in their response to a customer survey. Clearly they don't care about their customers or enough to proof read their own official emails.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Bozek
January 14, 2021

"This dealership is shady, dishonest and only care about..."

- refresh882000

This dealership is shady, dishonest and only care about the money they can make off of you! It would be best if you buy a car from a reputable and caring dealership. Stay away from Evergreen Kia. I talked to Tim in advance and make an appointment. I told him exactly how much I wanted to pay. I wanted the Kia Sportage and he kept trying to push the Kia Soul on me. I hate that car. I asked him if he had a low mileage demo and he presented me with the Sorento; which I liked. He told me that my payments would be what I wanted and everything was a go. He never told me that Capital one wanted more down. Tim switched finance companies without even telling me. He also up the price for the Sorento for over $1,000. This man is a lying crook!! I would not have a person like him representing my company. Maybe the owner only care about money too! Evergreen Kia lost a customer for life. I will never buy or send anyone else to buy from their dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim and finance guy Mark Renier
November 26, 2020

"Don’t go they are money hungry and rude don’t go to Tim!..."

- Kamurphy37

Don’t go they are money hungry and rude don’t go to Tim! He lied to my mother and told us we had gap insurance and come to find out we don’t have it! check contract! We went up there yesterday Tim acted like he didn’t know us and ignored us he was just sitting up there watching my mother upset and screaming a totally different sales man who didn’t sale is the car! Helped and calmed down my mom This just shows he just worried about selling cars and after he sells the cars he doesn’t care about you anymore if you aren’t trying to buy another car he doesn’t want to speak they are lairs and worried about getting their money they don’t care about the costumers and just all in competing with each other to see who can get the most money only 1 or 2 sales man have a actually heart and care . I came up there to get a car wash Tim didn’t want to help me a completely different sales man helped me who didn’t even sale me the car I think his name is Ed. don’t go there if you do read over your contract and don’t trust any of them only 2 sales man with a true heart other than that it is just business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TIM
September 11, 2020

"The managers and salesman are really bad! They will say..."

- Qrich47

The managers and salesman are really bad! They will say one thing and do something completely different. They are money hungry. Tim assisted me I came in to view a car that wasn’t there had to wait for the owner to bring it back which he had his stuff in the car driving around which wasted my time then I came back later in the day only to be quoted a bs price Different from what we discussed and they overpriced the vehicle. No help they aren’t trying to move units there jus money hungry and want you to come in and waste time. Don’t spend money here! Time will get you watch out for him! Beware

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TIM
June 29, 2020

"Would'nt purchase nothing again. best person there in my..."

- lucky

Would'nt purchase nothing again. best person there in my opinion was Bennie.Service Dept disconnected me several times.They are rude, dismissive.Customer Service Don't Exist. Pod People

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy, Chris
1
1 - 10 of 30 results