Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Evolution Cars

Conyers, GA

3.5
276 Reviews

2014 Iris Dr

Conyers, GA

30094

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 276 reviews

September 20, 2021

"Service sucked. They robbed me of 60,000. Durango broke..."

- JASMINE

Service sucked. They robbed me of 60,000. Durango broke down a week later. Mangers and employees gave ne the rub around. They would repair or fix it. I paid over 2,000 at the dodge dealership to get it fix. Now, I have to put a transmission in this suv I found out today. Evolution cars handled me wrong. Their integrity and service is horrible. I will let me attorney handle this going forward. In the mean time I dont want anyone else to get played our loose their money like I did. they dont have reliable vehicles. Really in my situation all they had to do was make things right.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darrick Maddox
1.0
September 06, 2021

"On July 26,21 I purchased a 2018 dodge durnago srt from..."

- jasmine Sanders

On July 26,21 I purchased a 2018 dodge durnago srt from Evolution cars. I paid over 18,000 cash . And over 50,000 financed for this vehicle . On August 3, 21 the vehicle broke down with me and my children in the suv. It wouldn't crank. I turned off and wouldn't crank back up. I called evolution several times while broke down . Trying to see what they wanted me to do with the vehicle as far as having it towed there. Several people answered but kept laughing once I told them who I was and what car I purchased . They kept giving me the run around transferring me. Needless to say no one even helped me. So, I had to make the decision of getting the car towed to the dodge dealership down the street from Evolution cars. Because the tow truck driver warned me that before he could tow the vehicle I had to have confirmation from the dealer that it was ok to drop off. Dodge stonecrest answered when I called and approved me to bring it . I called all the managers and everyone at evolution. I left messages. I still was ignored. It wasn't until days later I a made a review as a last resort on Google . That my sales person called me to see what the problem was. I can say he is the only who has been in touch with me . Playing the middle man. Because he can only do so much. But, he is the one who has been getting my messages to the managers and so on. But, still no manager would even call me back. Finally George the service manager called after my car sat at the dealership for two weeks. He was rude and unprofessional just like everyone else working at evolution. Except my sales person David. He tried. He asked what happens I explained to him I told him where the car was. He gave me his cell told me to call when I knew what was wrong with the vehicle. When dodge finally called back and told me what was wrong. I called Georges cell and left a message. I called evolution and of course got the run around. I have screenshots of call logs of every attempt to contact evolution cars. George never returned my call neither did any other manager. So , after a week of knowing what was wrong. I told dodge to go ahead and fix the problem . I vehicle I only had for a few days. Then it broke down. Now , we are at a whole entire month I have been without my vehicle. I actually just paid the first car payment. Wed I picked that car up from dodge it was finally ready. Not only had I been trying to reach evolution so had my advisor at dodge. Because they are familiar with evolution cars. I picked up my car contacted evolution to let them know it was fixed abs it was over 2,000. So , how would they like to make this right. I finally get a call last night from George saying the Gm said I would have to eat the cost and that's it. So, after being treated poorly. For me it's the principal. You don't treat people this way. The unprofessionalism from everyone working their management included wows. Even after everything no gm no other manager still hasn't contact me and the service manager George has only contacted me twice . They have ignored me and sent me on the run around. When I couldve just brought the car back there and had it fixed. That's not how you do business. They give buy here pay here lots a bad name. I even would settle for them paying half of the cost. But, to be ignored , disrespected, and dismissed. No, way you never know who you cross. These people took one look at me and done even know who I am. Don't even know how I actually could've blessed their dealership with more than just the over 60,000 dollars I spent . I have decided to give them one more week to make this right. But, after that. I will let my attorney handle it and news reporters. Because again at this point it was how they conducted business. I would like to say thank you David doe trying while everyone else set around and laughed and were complete jerks.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David
August 20, 2021

"They run your credit across several lenders so without a..."

- Dimples

They run your credit across several lenders so without a pre-approval letter interest may be a little high. Got an awesome car with good mileage

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diane Shasta
2.0
July 29, 2021

"G'mere Dillard awesome salesman ...he was very patient..."

- buckking150

G'mere Dillard awesome salesman ...he was very patient with helping my daughter finding her first financed car ...very polite and well mannered ...I'll be sending more first time buyers to him..

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gmere D
May 12, 2021

"I wouldn’t buy from this company. Started a contract..."

- Shaela1988

I wouldn’t buy from this company. Started a contract never went through they tried to start another and now all of a sudden I can not get approved. Was told they spoke to my bank but never did from speaking with my bank. Now I have to return my vehicle got down payment. Major let down and bad business. I wouldn’t recommend for buying a vehicle. I’m top credit was ran multiple times without my permission.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darrick Maddox
1.0
Robert R
1.0
Diane Shasta
1.0
Martin Smart
1.0
April 20, 2021

"WARNING!!!! This car dealer can not be trusted . I..."

- Wendyvickers13

WARNING!!!! This car dealer can not be trusted . I applied online ,choose my vehicle, with 66 detailed pictures . Contact the sales man , Mark , he says I'm on it now , 2 days later . Never returned my call , then was placed with Bruce after I called back who then tells me ok come on in. I then take off work and drive 1 1/2 hrs to the location where I am placed with a vehicle that is similar in year make and mileage but is not what I choose online . BY FAR. Dirty , trash in back floor , carpet coming up from between middle and back row , gashes in tires ,must I go on....I then question Bruce who turns the issue over to Demetrius I believe is the managers name. He then pulls up the post , with all of the 66 pictures and trys to say oh but this VIn doesn't match the ad on line. Long story short. This car dealer made a post of a very nice , clean Cadillac Escalade with beautiful black leather seats, entertainment system very kept vehicle and then after I get there trys to put me in a run down , dirty piece of junk and blamed it on a vin # . This is false advertising at it's best. I have all the pics of add listed and what they tried to put me I. And on top of everything the manage was not apologetic and try to twist the con game back around on me. I will gladly push this as far as I can possibly go with exposing your scam to consumers. Thank you . Wendy Sessions

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None I worked with are listed.
April 09, 2021

"Kerri Ann Hamilton provided the best customer service..."

- baconboyz122

Kerri Ann Hamilton provided the best customer service that anyone could ever receive. I needed a truck and Kerri Ann Hamilton directed to a 2020 Chevrolet Silverado LT. Her quick response, attention to detail and outstanding customer service resulted in me purchasing this vehicle. Her warm caring spirit put my mind at ease, knowing that I was in good hands. I highly recommend anyone looking to purchase a vehicle to look for Kerri Ann Hamilton at Evolutions dealership! Top rated customer service ever!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kerri ann Hamilton
March 08, 2021

"Never purchased a car. Charged me 1000 to hold to look..."

- Marcus Simmons

Never purchased a car. Charged me 1000 to hold to look at. Car was wrecked. Decided not to buy. Still charged me. Sorry business ethics. Never signed to be charged. Told salesperson I would not sign.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas Durtch
1.0
Kevin Martin
1.0
Sunny Bhatia
1.0
Joy Thomas
1.0
December 05, 2020

"The Customer Service was great, and the young lady that..."

- jarold Rock

The Customer Service was great, and the young lady that worked with me was very nice and helpful, and her name was Treana. I was able to get approved and finalize the deal on my new Chrysler 300 within the hour. I would definitely recommend evolution cars in Conyers, GA to anyone looking to purchase a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrick Maddox
5.0
November 29, 2020

"The Customer Service was great, and the gentleman that..."

- peggysuemiller1940

The Customer Service was great, and the gentleman that worked with me was very nice and helpful, and his name was Alex Pratt. I would recommend Evolution Cars to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Pratt
1
...
1 - 10 of 276 results