About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Ewald Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Oconomowoc

4.7

133 Lifetime Reviews

36833 E. Wisconsin Ave., Oconomowoc, Wisconsin 53066
Call (262) 567-3400

133 Reviews of Ewald Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Oconomowoc

Sort by Write a review
January 13, 2019

"Great buying experience!"

- MyShelbyKR

I was not really looking to buy a car that day, but I noticed the Shelby KR sitting there, looking great, had low miles, great winter price. Met Nick Flessas on the lot, took it for a ride. Did some research and found out how rate it was, bought it the next day! Nick was very professional, no pushing or using the usual car sales cliches, just straight forward and honest. Best buying experience I have ever had in buying a car, period!! Will return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Flessas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 14, 2019 -

Ewald Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Oconomowoc responded

Thank you for the great review! We're glad to hear you had a good time working with Nick during your visit. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

January 01, 2019

"Great Experiance! "

- Julian30

I went into the dealership not knowing what I was going to go home with and everyone that helped me was great! I have never been to a dealership were the employees are so genuine. They made the process of getting a new car quick and super easy. I would recommend this dealership to everyone and anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Danning
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Natalia Kishner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Carlos Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 02, 2019 -

Ewald Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Oconomowoc responded

Julian, thank you for the great review! we're glad you had a good time working with Michael, Natalia and Carlos during your visit. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

December 28, 2018

"My ewald mistake "

- Spaceballs004

I apologise in advance for the length of this review just want to detail my entire experience so others don't go through what I did..... I made a mistake in the past purchasing a new vehicle and rolling in too much negative equity so I wanted to talk to a dealership to see what my options we're in getting out of the high payment each month with all the negative equity I have built in. I live nearby to ewalds oconomowoc dealership so naturally they were my first choice. I went in and was greeted by a gentleman named Nick. We sat down and made small talk. I told him why I had come in and was hoping he could help me. we talked about vehicles I may be interested in as well. I told him I was really only interested in a ram 1500 or a grand Cherokee and possibly a cherokee.He gave me my options and the following day I came in with my trade vehicle. Now the first day was fantastic I felt very welcomed and Nick did a fantastic job informing me. Anyway I show up the next day with my wife and my trade vehicle. We sit down with Nick and we get introductions out of the way and the first thing I tell him is that before we do anything I want to get a value on my trade because if the number isn't where I want it we are wasting time. Nick said ok and grabbed my keys and walked to the front desk area. My wife and I say waiting for 15 minutes when finally this other guy Carlos walks over with Nick and introduces himself. I assumed he was the used car manager and we were going to talk about the value of my trade. Instead he did the usual salesman routine and tried to relate to me and talk about things we had in common and acted like him and I were the best of friends so I would gain his trust. Then he asks my wife and I to come with him. We go into their service garage where he starts talking to me about showing me vehicles and I mentioned again how I want to see what my trade in is worth. He tells me their working on it.(little did I know at the time they had already done the evaluation of my trade and he knew what he was going offer me already). Then he asks what I think about black for a vehicle color and I told him I will never own a black vehicle. So he tells Nick my salesman to pull in the car he mentioned to him. Well Nick pulls up in a Jeep renegade. And the Carlos dude FLIPS out and starts yelling and swearing at Nick for pulling up the wrong car. And my wife and I are just like Jesus dude it's not a big deal. Anyways Nick parks the renegade and pulls in a BLACK Dodge journey! Just after I got done telling this dip**** I'll never own a black vehicle he pulls one in anyways. I was very confused because never once did we talk about a Dodge journey Carlos thought it was a good match for me for my payment. So he has Nick start opening the doors and explaining the vehicle to me and now I'm starting to get pissed because it's been 45 minutes since I told them I wanna know what my trade is worth and they still haven't told me. So I interrupted them while they were trying to sell me this car and said listen I don't wanna talk about anything else until I know what my trade is worth. So Carlos I could tell got irritated with this and says fine. So my wife me Nick and Carlos go into his office and he tells me my car is worth 27,200. Now I went into this whole situation telling myself that if I don't get at least 31 for this car I'm walking away. I was expecting him to low-ball me but 27,200 just down right pissed me off. I told him I'm sorry thats way to low and we have nothing to talk about. We spent the next half hour arguing over the value of my car. I told him the whole time the car is worth 33 or 34. I've done my research thoroughly prior to coming here to see what my car is worth. So this freaking dude calls up his buddy sales manager at ewalds Ford dealer and you know xxxx well their in cahoots with each other to get good trade in prices it's probably a tactic they use often on customers who won't just take the first low-ball offer their given. And of course the sales manager at ewald Ford agreed with the xxxxxxxxx that was sitting in front of me. So he gets done with the phone call and I tell him my mind still hasn't changed so then he says I wanna show you something on my computer. I can look at the value of any vehicle and see what their going for. So he looks up my car and says the market value is 29,900. So then I pull up every ad I can find of my car for sale and show him they are all going for more than what he said. He told me those dealership won't sell those cars. So I said your telling me they not gonna price their cars competitive so they sell? He said they will be sitting on them which my gut was telling me he was full of *****. Then he compares my mint vehicle to auction cars and Says here's your exact vehicle with close to the same mileage that sold at auction for 16k. Too which I said ya but your not telling me how it's got a salvage title or blown motor or needs a paintjob. I said theirs a reason it's going for that cheap im not s fool. So I talked to my wife and she said let's just get a vehicle and be done . It's not what you wanna get for it but maybe he's right that's what their going for. And I disagreed but I trusted my wife's judgement. So we went back in and found a new ram that they were asking 29,900 for. I brought to his attention that I found the exact model for 27,425 at a rival dealership and mentioned ewalds price match guarantee. He didn't seem enthused that I brought that up and even seemed like he was trying everything he could to get out of having to price match. So after a few minutes of him trying to find a loophole he says we'll they have so and so rebates that you don't qualify for so I can do 28,425. I'm thinking to my self ok then. So much for their "price match guarantee". So against my better judgement we agreed and I set up a appointment for 430 the following day to do financing and finish up. I show up at 430 the next day thinking since I made a appointment everything should be all set and I'll be in and out of here in no time. Boy was I wrong. I didn't sit down with the finance lady until 6! I sat waiting for a hour and a half. And when I finally sat down with her I said I wanna make this quick and painless all I want is GAP coverage. I'm not interested in warranties or anything. Well that turned into a half hour debate of her trying to sell me a ******* warranty when I kept telling this chick I didn't want one!!! So finally at 7 I headed home all done. Finally! However the whole reason I wrote this lengthy detailed review is because I recently saw what they listed my trade in for. Now if you recall he told me and argued with me for hours that my idea of what my car was worth was not close and that market value was 29,900 for my vehicle rven though I told him it's worth 33 or 34......well guess what those lying sacks of crap listed my car at 32.888 with a market value of 34,995!!! Exactly the price I told him it was worth in the first place!!!! Now if theirs one thing I hate it's being lied too and used. Because of this I will NEVER do business with ewald again and when people ask me my opinion of this place you'll know what I'll say. And when I'm asked for a good dealership to buy a vehicle from by friends and family I guarantee ewald will be the last one to come out of my mouth. Treat me with no respect and lie to my face!! Carlos if I ever come across you in public people are in for a nice loud conversation buddy! If for some horrible reason you decide to buy a vehicle from this hole do yourself a favor and deal only with Nick. He is a nice guy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Flessas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Carlos Johnson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 23, 2018

"Amazing experience "

- Just another happy customer

I think this has to be one of the best buying experiences I have ever had! Thanks to team Ewald...! The service department answered everyone of my concerns before making a huge decision thank you for the great buying experience, Merry Christmas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Danning
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Hunter Stoehr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kris Mortensen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Natalia Kishner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Carlos Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ashley Kayy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kristen Ludtke
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 26, 2018 -

Ewald Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Oconomowoc responded

Thank you for your great feedback! We're glad you had a good time working with our team during your visit. We appreciate your business, and we look forward to seeing you back again next time!

December 21, 2018

"Good People"

- Tommy D

Our salesman Hunter really impressed me and my wife. This young man really gives us hope for that generation. He proved to us that there are still some honest sales people that are willing to go the extra mile and put the needs of the customer and their satisfaction as top prioritie. Hunter Stoehr is simply the best salesperson we have ever had and where ever he is will always be our first stop when we are looking to buy in the future as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hunter Stoehr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Natalia Kishner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ashley Kayy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Angie Scharnell
Dec 21, 2018 -

Ewald Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Oconomowoc responded

Tommy, thank you for the great review. We're happy to hear you had a good time working with Hunter, Natalia, Ashley and Angie during your visit! We appreciate your business, and we look forward to seeing you back again next time!

December 20, 2018

"Ease of purchase"

- Ajharden

Bought a 2008 Honda Civic from Bruce lavine. Easiest car buying experience I’ve ever had! My parents utilize both ewalds service and sales departments for most of they’re vehicles and I can say I now understand why!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Lavine
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Ledbury
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 21, 2018 -

Ewald Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Oconomowoc responded

Thank you for the great feedback. We're happy to hear you had a good time working with Bruce and Michael during your visit. We appreciate your business, and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

December 19, 2018

"Great service"

- AWolfMedic

Great service by Mike. He understood us. Took care of us like real humans not just an income for a sale. Deals with multiple questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Danning
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 20, 2018 -

Ewald Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Oconomowoc responded

Thank you for the great feedback. We're glad you had a good time working with Michael during your visit. We hope to see you back again soon!

December 19, 2018

"2014 Buick LaCrosse"

- Noelle Roach

Thank you to Mike and the entire staff who helped my husband Mark and I get into a new car. They were very helpful, fun to work with and all were nice! They didn't miss a thing in explaining everything we needed to know. I would recommend going to see Mike for a new car and I know we would definitely go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Danning
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 19, 2018 -

Ewald Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Oconomowoc responded

Noelle, thank you for the great feedback. We're happy to hear you had a good time working with Michael during your visit. We appreciate your business, and we look forward to seeing you back again next time!

December 17, 2018

"Friendly and inviting "

- Brad

Didn’t try and “sell” me the truck, made sure it was what I wanted. Wasn’t trying to push the add on warrantees and what not after saying no. Was really friendly and invited me in like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Lavine
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Natalia Kishner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 18, 2018 -

Ewald Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Oconomowoc responded

Brad, thank you for the great review! We're glad you had a good time working with Bruce and Natalia during your visit. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!

December 14, 2018

"I’ll Be Back!"

- Jallen

Overall, this experience exceeded my expectations. The Ewald staff worked tirelessly to no only find and deliver the specific (out of state) vehicle, but also remained customer focused to ensure that I was satisfied with all aspects of the transaction. Everyone from Jeffrey the intern to Carlos and Hunter should be recognized for a job well done. I will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hunter Stoehr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Carlos Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jeffrey Ksobiech
Dec 14, 2018 -

Ewald Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Oconomowoc responded

Jallen, thank you for your great feedback! We're happy to hear you had a good time working with Hunter, Carlos and Jeffery during your visit! We enjoyed working with you, and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

1
...
1 - 10 of 133 results