Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ewald Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

4.6

216 Lifetime Reviews

6319 S 108th St., Franklin, Wisconsin 53132 Directions
Call (414) 427-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

216 Reviews of Ewald Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
July 02, 2020

"This dealer tried to rip me off told me I needed a 1900..."

- Mohrsparks

This dealer tried to rip me off told me I needed a 1900 dollar repair for my truck to the a/c when it actually just needed a recharge I would never recommend this dealer to anybody or take my truck to them ever again I am going to report them to every one that owns a ram not to go there they are supposed to be the best mechanics for your vehicle. They are the best at charging high prices and ripping people off. They also tried to rip me off on the service diagnostics emailed me one price when I got to the dealer it was another price

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kris Mortensen
1.0
May 13, 2020

"Exceptional"

- Greg

Had an exceptional experience purchasing our new Jeep Wrangler with the team at Ewald Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram. Roy Visor our Sales Consultant went above and beyond to make our purchasing experience positive. Would recommend this team to anyone looking to make a purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roy Visor
5.0
Jacob Clark
5.0
Pat Sullivan
5.0
May 14, 2020 -

Ewald Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thanks for the great review, Greg! We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience working with Roy- he is very knowledgeable and friendly to work with. Thanks for stopping in and working with our team. We look forward to seeing you again next time. We wish you many happy and safe miles!

May 10, 2020

"Wanted to purchase a 2020 Jeep Wrangler and after the..."

- Arreon

Wanted to purchase a 2020 Jeep Wrangler and after the long search for the vehicle and process of purchasing the vehicle Lonnie Peterson made it happen! Great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lonnie Peterson
5.0
May 11, 2020 -

Ewald Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hi Arreon, Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear you had a good time working with Lonie during your visit. We truly appreciate your business, and we look forward to seeing you again next time. Enjoy your new vehicle!

December 28, 2019

"Brandon Busse, Lonnie Peterson, & Alexa. These three are..."

- Koriklosiewski

Brandon Busse, Lonnie Peterson, & Alexa. These three are the most helpful people and made my year. I had the most awful experience with a 08' Nissan rouge. After 10,000 miles of owning it the transmission went. Though the used car manager was not helpful about the situation. The GM Brandon Busse did the best he could to remedy the situation. He offered me a trade in for the inconvenience, which was a huge sigh of relief. Thank you Brandon Busse, Lonnie Peterson (sales man), and Alexa (manager). You were a ray of sunshine and I will miss Lonnie and Alexa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lonnie Peterson
5.0
Roy Visor
1.0
Andy Petty
1.0
Other Employees : Alexa manager 4stars!!!! brandon Busse 4stars!!!!
Dec 31, 2019 -

Ewald Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for leaving us a positive review regarding you experience working with our team. We know you have had some issues in the past and we appreciate the time that you have spent with us. It is important that our customers are heard and are taken care of properly when they visit the dealership. We truly appreciate your business, and we look forward to seeing you again next time and follow us on Facebook for dealership events, special promotions and savings!

December 26, 2019

"I bought a LEMON Nissan 08' rouge. I made the complaint..."

- Koriklosiewski

I bought a LEMON Nissan 08' rouge. I made the complaint to Ewald who would not help me. I have had the car for a little over a year 86,000 miles and I have not even put 10,000 miles on it. The transmission failed with an internal computer problem costing $3,800 - $4,800 to fix for a $8,000 car which they claim was a sound vehicle. When I purchased the vehicle, the sales man kept taking me to higher prices suv's which my husband noticed, the entire front end were junk yard parts, they claimed it not to be true, however parts of the vehicle were in the suv on the front passenger floor. I was then showed an 08' nissan full package rouge with a slight oil leak. The vehicle was on the lot priced to sell. However, their system said the vehicle was sold. (I should have seen the red flags and left) They had the keys so they sold it to me. When I called about my lemon, the manager told me it was sold as is and parts break. The GM contacted me after making online complaints saying he would like to remedy the situation which was a big screw you to me. Attached to this is the email he sent to me with his ridiculous offer. DO NOT BUY CARS FROM THESE THIEVES‼

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roy Visor
1.0
Andy Petty
1.0
Other Employees : Brandon Busse
Dec 27, 2019 -

Ewald Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your experince. We first would like to apologize to you on behalf of our Used Car Manager and for the negative experince that you had. We spoke to our General Manager whom stated that the purchase made last year and that we have since offered you 20% off on the repair, we also offered to trade the car out and that our General Manager would like to work with you every step of the way. Please contact our General Manager at your earliest convenince to resolve this unfortunate circumstance. Brandon B - General Manager 414-427-2000 BBusse@ewaldauto.com. We look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Dec 27, 2019 -

Ewald Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your experince. We first would like to apologize to you on behalf of our Used Car Manager and for the negative experince that you had. We spoke to our General Manager whom stated that the purchase made last year and that we have since offered you 20% off on the repair, we also offered to trade the car out and that our General Manager would like to work with you every step of the way. Please contact our General Manager at your earliest convenince to resolve this unfortunate circumstance. Brandon B - General Manager 414-427-2000 BBusse@ewaldauto.com. We look forward to hearing from you in the future.

October 18, 2019

"Awesome!"

- NEW2meFord

Best purchase experience i have ever had. From start to finish Michael was great to work with, answered all of my questions on my truck, professional but also laid back and no pressure, after we made the decision to buy we had about an hour before we could get into the finance office, we talked about everything but the vehicle which was different, Michael took a few minutes to tell us about warranties that will be offered by Alexa in finance and what will best suit our type of vehicle, after that we spent an hour talking and feel that we got to know Michael beyond just as a sales person and he got to know us beyond just as customers and know more about our family, he even called to say happy birthday knowing our sons was 2 days after the purchase. In the end our family feels more like we purchased from a friend and not just some sales person! In finance we met with Alexa who was awesome at her job and got us a greater rate than we were originally approved for, she as well has a no or low pressure approach, ewalds truck center is definitely a great place to buy and I HIGHLY recommend Michael and Alexa! Thank you so much, my family found our goto car guy and our goto finance girl.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael & Alexa
Oct 21, 2019 -

Ewald Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for leaving an exceptional review regarding your experience working with our dealership and working with Michael. Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Ewald Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram in Franklin, we wish you many happy miles in your new vehicle. We truly appreciate your business, and we look forward to seeing you again next time and follow us on Facebook for dealership events, special promotions and savings!

August 31, 2019

"“I’m a New Member of the JEEP FAMILY”"

- plsiev

My children brought me to the dealership not knowing I’d purchased here a few years ago. They said we really liked RIGO we love how he took care of us recently. “He’s not in the main dealership is that still ok MOM?” We pulled up at 8 pm on a Wednesday night as we watched the lights going off. RIGO unlocked the door and came out to our vehicle and he smiled recognizing my daughter...and said HI and she said my MOM needs a new car and I just want you to take care of her because you made us so comfortable when we were here recently. He said his Truck sales building was closed but he’d meet us in the main dealership. After that it’s pretty much history. I came there with the idea of purchasing a different vehicle but wanted to test drive a JEEP. RIGO was simply AWESOME...stayed extremely late.. I even changed my mind on the color. RIGO you just got the Ten Gold Star MOM review. I will recommend you to everyone I know. Thanks for being there for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rigo Sanchez
Sep 03, 2019 -

Ewald Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hearing that you have a great experience working with Rigo is the best thing we could hope for! Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Ewald Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram in Franklin, WI, we wish you many happy miles in your new Jeep. We look forward to serving you for many years to come and follow us on Facebook for dealership events, car shows and savings!

August 22, 2019

"Great service "

- yarib90

I had nothing g but the best experience at Ewald from the moment I walked in to the moment I drove off the lot with my new vehicle. Rigo was my sales rep and he made sure to go over all details and made sure that I was satisfied and understood everything about my purchase. I couldn’t be happier with the vehicle that fits my everyday needs just as I requested.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rigo Sanchez
Aug 26, 2019 -

Ewald Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear you had a good time working with Rigo during your visit. We truly appreciate your business, and we look forward to seeing you again next time. Enjoy your New Vehicle!

August 22, 2019

"Great Experience! "

- Ismith

LONNIE PETERSON IS THE MAN!! I felt heard and understood. He was patient and I felt in control of the process. Thank you for your help. Go see Lonnie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lonnie Peterson
5.0
Ryan Semerau
5.0
Aug 26, 2019 -

Ewald Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Wonderful news and thank you for the review regarding you experience working with Lonnie while you were at the dealership. It is important that our customers are heard and are taken care of properly when they visit the dealership. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

August 21, 2019

"2013 Civic si"

- awamser15

The moment I stepped in the building everyone was friendly and nice. Rigo Sanchez sold me my car. He didn’t pressure me into anything I did not want. He helped me with anything I needed and tried to do more and got me approved. this was the best experience at a dealer ship I’ve had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rigo Sanchez
Aug 22, 2019 -

Ewald Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

We are so glad that Rigo was able to help you find the vehicle that you wanted without high pressure. It is important that our customers are heard and are taken care of properly when they visit the dealership. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 216 results