Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ewald Kia of Oconomowoc

Oconomowoc, WI

5.0
139 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

36883 E Wisconsin Ave

Oconomowoc, WI

53066

Directions

139 Reviews of Ewald Kia of Oconomowoc

Sort by Write a review
June 28, 2012

"From the moment I walked in, Dave made me feel very..."

- Cyslon

From the moment I walked in, Dave made me feel very comfortable. No high pressure sales approach. From the first test drive, through driving my Kia off the lot after purchase, every question and concern I had was answered fully. It was like dealing with family the entire time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Lehman
March 16, 2012

"I found the dealership clean, bright and comfortable. ..."

- gentlehealerhah

I found the dealership clean, bright and comfortable. The staff was polite and fairly knowledgeable without making me feel pushed. They finance in-house and were able to get me a rate and a payment that fits my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Kotke
February 02, 2012

"Great great service all the time, not a long wait, and I..."

- lwilliams1947

Great great service all the time, not a long wait, and I can depend on them so my car well run great. This is my second car and I won't sell my Kia's. The greatest cars on saving gas also. So thanks for the great job and keep up the great service and I'll tell all my friends to go there and buy a car. Thanks Linda Williams lwilliams1947@yahoo.com This is my second kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Lehman
January 14, 2012

"I bought a 2012 Kia Sorento from Chris West. I got a..."

- Luvrdobes

I bought a 2012 Kia Sorento from Chris West. I got a GREAT deal and they were just fantastic and took a lot of time in showing me all of the feature of my new car. I also got the best interest rate out there. I will buy another vehicle from the Ewald Group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris West
November 11, 2011

"I was coming through the area and a check engine light..."

- wiscarguy

I was coming through the area and a check engine light came on. I knew Ewald had Kia in the area so I came in with my 2007 Optima from Darrow (their service is horrible) No appointment they got me in, checked out the light . It cost me $50 to fix it so I had th eoil change done for $19.95- I was out of there in less than an hour. Fast, friendly, convenient-I will definitely come back for service and likely buy my next car their too- brand new facility!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Darden
June 13, 2011

"At first, yes, I was impressed with the dealership and..."

- kcavazos31

At first, yes, I was impressed with the dealership and customer service. I was impressed so much, my fiance bought his dodge Ram from there and we sent his parents out there to buy a KIA Sorento. However, once I gave my initial review after I bought my car, the customer service disappeared. My phone calls and e mails are not returned. The one after market thing that I really wanted was my windows tinted. I was promised that and still, 2 months later my windows are not tinted. Also, my inlaws that bought the SUV have had the same experience. They had the xylon put on for the interior and exterior and it was done very poor. There were spots all over the place. They had to bring the vehicle all the way back out to Oconomowok to get it fixed. But did it really fix it?! It was such an inconvenience. My fiance bought his new Dodge Ram from Ewald of Franklin, and Same thing, once the review was submitted the customer service went out the window. I will never refer anyone else to any Ewald dealership! Also, I think that it is important for the customer service reviews be sent out at least a month after the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris West
April 15, 2010

"An excellent buying experience. Did my homework (online,..."

- MST52

An excellent buying experience. Did my homework (online, quotes, checked holdbacks, money factors, trade values, etc), prior to going to Ewald Kia. Received a very fair price and the best price (invoice) on the new car, and received a great price for my trade, at least $900 higher than any other dealer. They even put the deal together on a location car (one they obtained from another dealer), additional cost for them. I have dealt with many different dealer's, they are one of the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris West
February 06, 2009

"Worst dealership I have ever dealt with. Josh(saleman)..."

- rjh509

Worst dealership I have ever dealt with. Josh(saleman) and Amy(internet sales) were great. Insulting trade in offer and price of vehicle overpriced with no negotiation offered at all. Would not recommend them at all. Horrible experience. Tried making me pay 12k for a vehicle that had a trade in value of $2200, has an oil leak, bad tie rods, bad idler arm. they offered me $2000.00 for my trade that has a retail value of $7250.00 which means they were trying to make about 9k off of me. I know times are tough but don't insult your customers by thinking they would be dumb enough to accept that. When i told them I wanted to pay cash they gave me this price with what it would cost per month. I am sure someone their will see this and won't care either and would be surprised if they actually so. FYI - they only got a two for customer service because of Josh and Amy and the fact that a gentleman gave my kids a cookie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
3
August 30, 2006

"Sales person "Rob" was great. Gave us a good..."

- dandschermak

Sales person "Rob" was great. Gave us a good price and was fantastic about discussing the features\benefits of the car. We stated a lot that we wanted our own financing if they did not have a good financing deal. Terri the finance person screwed us royally and put us into a poor loan situation. We were able to secure our own financing and now the dealer will not work with us to rectify the situation. Very poor follow up service. We will not be using them again!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob, Terri
...
14
131 - 139 of 139 results