About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

FIAT of Scottsdale

2.4

30 Lifetime Reviews

16301 North 78th Street, Scottsdale, Arizona 85260 Directions
Sales: (480) 696-5920

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

30 Reviews of FIAT of Scottsdale

Sort by Write a review
June 23, 2018

"Excellent customer service "

- Sylvia1111

Bought my new car from this dealership and was in and out within just a couple hours. I worked with Chris and Dean and was treated with respect and they went above and beyond to make it an easy and enjoyable experience. I would absolutely recommend them to my friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean and Chris
June 13, 2018

"Rude front office."

- BillyBoy

1st sales person wasnt happy i didnt know which spider i wanted and was ready to sign papers 1 minute after being on the lot. So th GM informed me ineeded to be nicer and was very upset i had comments to his lecture. The 2nd salesperson did a test drive but asked me to leave the lot when i wasnt ready to buy, wouldnt let him run my credit nor would i give him my credit score. That is none of there bussiness till im ready to buy. Buying a miata instead. Fiat of scottsdale. Dp as they demand or leave there lot. Waste of time to go there. Go to tempe fiat if you really want one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GM
May 23, 2018

"Waste of time"

- Kayla D

I left Fiat feeling manipulated and lied to the whole time. We were called the night before by Shane and set up an appointment with him. When I showed up we were told by a women that she didn't know of any Shane who worked for them and would help us instead. She then pulled up the car we wanted to see (a used car) and told us that it had not even been inspected yet and there was an issue with the title. She offered to find another option and as we had already driven all the way over there we let her show us what they had. Nothing was of interest or matched the models we were considering so we said we would be going somewhere else. She then tells us she is going to bring us to Shane because he likely has the keys to the car. The person she said doesn't work there and the car she said they couldn't sell. So at that point a whole new set of sales people (who said Shane was not in yet for the day) tell us they will find the car and get it pulled up. At that point I was done with the whole thing and we left. We were there 40 min and never saw a car. We were told different stories by each person we talked to. I would not recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shane
March 14, 2018

"Bad, bad, bad! "

- Chris G

My wife broke the armrest on her 2015 500 while getting out of the vehicle. She called Fred her service adviser and he told her she would need to pay to have it fixed. This is a vehicle(21K miles) still covered under the initial warranty and it has an extended warranty and a service contract. He then proceeded to tell her that he doesn't even use the armrest in his vehicle. I then got involved called Fred and told him under no circumstances would we be paying to have the armrest fixed. Fred's response, "don't threaten me." There was never any threat only an expectation that Fred and Scottsdale Fiat would back their product. We've already scheduled the covered warranty work with Tempe Fiat. We won't be coming back! Too bad as we were looking to upgrade to the XL later this year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fred Nielsen
September 02, 2017

"Service & Parts HORRIBLE service! & Fred horrible attitude! "

- Ec1013

This review is based on multiple different times dealing with this dealership! I own a 15' Abarth, love the car but I got to say has gone back to the dealership for things that shouldn't exist. 1. @ 20,000 miles my touch button for the rear lift gate was loose. 2. The instrumentation panel bulb went out. 3. My passenger window regulator failed and the whole window fell inside the door panel. Besides needing this fixed, I had to deal with Fred arguing with me for a loaner car. Number 1 my car is under warranty, number 2 I can't drive my car with no window! So that Weather and theives can have a blast in my abarth! Started telling me to uber HEY Fred I think you need some Dale Carnegie courses! To each you how to solve problems "How to influence the minds of others and make them friends". My family owned a high end auto body shop for 20 years day in and day out had customers irratated from an accident insurance something and were problem solvers! That's your title and job! After 30 mins of aggravation Fiat of Scottsdale owed me something a loaner! What do I leave in a loaner lol! Second round, your driver window failed on me same situation only this time my foglight was loose on the passenger side no damage nothing on the housing! So I said fix the window and take a look at the fog light! Ok Eric, a minute later back n forth about a loaner again. Guess what left with a loaner again after 30 minutes of arguing again with him! I guess you guys like having your customers walk home or driving off with a hefty garbage bag tapped to my drivers window! While paying a car payment under warranty my name is pretty f&$&$&@ confused right now! I come to pick it up not washed, tell them and then do a half assed job! Then they try to tell me I need a whole new fog lamp and it would costs 500 bucks I knew something was off. I paid 2.85 for a plastic clip to go on the back of a screw for the adjustment level that has to do with keeping the fog lamp secure as well. I guess the master AAAA techs in there couldn't figure that out by looking at the other one hmmm makes me wonder what kind of yoyos you have working in there! Round 3 come in today to order another white clip for the back of that fog light screw since it's so flimsy I just want to have a back up my luck lol. Also someone at the car wash must have broke my manual a/c temp control knob so I needed that. When I placed this order Monday this week the yoyo tells my Internet is down once it's back up I'll call you to place the order. I waited all day no call, I call to you know place the.....o...r....d...e....r like I asked. Ok it's ordered get a call your stuff is here. Go down there guess what wrong knob and color also wrong clip! Mission success, if we operated this way in the Marine Corps we would have been replaced by the cub scouts! My choice is slim where to go do to having a Fiat let alone abarth! I guess I'll just have to take my garbage bags and start walking to LA to get proper service! I don't think Warren Buffett would be very impressed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fred Nielsen
August 01, 2017

"dont even bother going to this place"

- amra1221

I checked this place out because it was nearby and convenient. Big mistake. They tell you one thing and then do another. Also- they add little services on that you dont even need and DONT TELL YOU. Honestly- just avoid this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other
March 05, 2017

"2016 FORD EDGE TITANIUM AWD"

- campingmanaz

02/21/2017 transactions was smooth and mr Shahid Mahmood was my sales consultant, they even bought me a spare fob and key, due the used 2016 edge awd titanium did no have a spare. he was very polite and respectful and helpful in making the deal on the edge, they even came down on the price to get me my payment i wanted....thanks mr. Mahmood.... BENJAMIN ORTIZ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MR. SHAID MAHMOOD
October 19, 2016

"Extremely poor management skills"

- SDW

Beware of thinking you have a purchase agreement with this dealership. Worked with a salesman named Mo and we played the typical game of getting low balled on my trade. Then having to talk to the manager who go's by the name of Ozy. Between his accent and and his aloof mannerisms it was frustrating to say the least. He did finally agree to a higher trade in amount. At least I thought so. This dealership has posted on their website that they are offering $6500 off the remaining 2016 Abarth's. In my opinion this dealership is misleading the public in believing you can get the deal they are offering. They may show the $6500 coming off the MSRP price but then attempt to make it back in other ways such as a low ball on your trade, high interest rate on the loan, etc. The hours and days I tried to work a deal with Mo and Ozy is mind boggling. Between not being able to understand what Ozy was saying due to his heavy accent and again in my opinion out and out lying to me it was impossible to get a straight and final price for the new car. Mo the saleman sent me a document called Fiat of Scottsdale's Vehicle Purchase Informaation. It was the beginning of working toward a purchase price agreement of the new 2016 Abarth. There are numerous items shown on it such as Vehicle sticker price, customer savings, added discounts, trade allowance, sales tax, total fees, total cash price and then the payoff balance of trade. The last line indicated what they were asking for the purchase price. I sent this document back to Mo with my final offer. He never got back to me but Ozy the sales manager called me two days later. Which is today 10/20/2016. After much back and forth talking he basically told me we have a deal if I go back to the bank who has the loan on the remaining amount owed on the trade and get a new loan from them for the remaining amount owed on the trade. What!! Felt like asking him if he was from this planet. I'm well into my 60's and have purchased many cars and have never had a salesman let alone a sales manager say such a thing. It was a direct insult to me and then he said on the new car the interest would be 4.99%. What!! With a 771 credit score! In my opinion Ozy should not be sales manager of this dealership or any other dealership. And is in NO Way qualified to deal with customers who are looking for a positive experience when purchasing a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman named Mo and manager named Ozy
September 11, 2016

"Outstanding Sales"

- Arbarth

Thank You Josh Brewer. The knowledge of the cars made it pleasurable buying my Abarth. Thank you Robert Pitman made finance easy to understand. Great job. Kevin D.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Brewer, Robert Pitman
Oct 24, 2016 -

FIAT of Scottsdale responded

Hello Kevin, thank you for taking the time to recognize our team for their excellent work and customer service. They will be happy to hear your kind words! Please let us know if we can be of any service in the future. Have a wonderful day!

June 01, 2016

"LIARS"

- wordtothewise

This by far the sleaziest dealership that I have ever encountered. Every dishonest tactic from listing cars that aren't available, to bait and switch, to hiding add-ons in sales contract will be used. If you allow this team of sleazeballs to take advantage, they will do it . GO ELSEWHERE! You will thank me for it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ozzy, Dean
1
1 - 10 of 30 results