About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Fairly Reliable Bob's

5.0

22 Lifetime Reviews

2304 W. Main St., Boise, Idaho 83702 Directions
Sales: (208) 342-7777

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

22 Reviews of Fairly Reliable Bob's

Sort by Write a review
September 04, 2018

"Very Impressed!"

- SueAndJack

When’s the last time you’ve had a great experience getting a used car? We sure did! What a pleasant surprise! Simply outstanding! Friendly, accommodating, and fair! And our salesman Mark was the best; worked hard to get us a fantastic deal! Couldn’t ask for a better representative at a business. Genuine, energetic and sincere; very knowledgeable. We can’t say enough about our new vehicle and the experienced & friendly people at Fairly Reliable Bob’s; no wonder they’ve been in business for so many years; that doesn’t happen by accident- that happens by running your business fairly; by being “reliable”. It was our good choice and our good luck! We’ll go there again for a vehicle and recommend it to all our friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Sures, super helpful! Hardworking. Accommodating. Fair!
March 21, 2017

"Outstanding "

- Doug Friesen

Even though I didn't get my vette at fairly's the salesman I dealt with.. kolby, is the guy you need to talk to.. he's knowledgeable, and went out of his way to try and make it happen. If you're looking for a vette, or any other vehicle on their lot... talk to kolby.. even though he may be young... he's the man..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kolby
January 07, 2017

"Best Car Buying Experience"

- AcuraRDX

I bought my first car from Fairly's 5 years ago. It was everything I wanted and was my first "Adult" purchase when graduating from college. They made the whole car buying experience go very smoothly and made me feel comfortable with a new experience. Since I had such a great experience buying my 1st car, when it was time to trade it in, I knew there was no question where I would go. They didn't have the car I wanted but within 24 hours Kolby was able to find exactly what I wanted in another state. Since it would be a week or so for it to be shipped here, we completed all of the paperwork beforehand. After Butch test drove my car that I was trading in, he decided it wouldn't be safe for me to keep driving it in the snow and ice so they but me in an AWD car until mine arrived. Everyone at Fairly's goes above and beyond what any other place does and make you feel like you belong. Whenever they put you in a car it is always nice and toasty in the winter. They make you feel like your business matters. I will never buy a car anywhere else. They should really change their name to Extremely Reliable Bob's because all of their cars are top-notch! Thank You Kolby, Butch, Richard and all of the others that made my dream come true!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kolby, Butch, Richard
February 27, 2015

"Zoom Zoom......Mazda Miata"

- pdevlin

Robin was excellent to work with. This was probably the smoothest transaction we have ever had. Fairly Reliable Bob's is the first place we will go the next time we are car shopping.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robin Ford
November 25, 2014

"1st time buyer in love with my new SUV"

- Megan Cook

I had never purchased a car before so I was clueless about the process of financing and where to even begin. A friend referred Johnny as one of Boise's best (agreed). He was generous with his time explaining each step of the process and sticking with me as I wanted to explore all options. He listened to every one of my concerns and confidently, knowledgeably answered my questions. I ended up looking all over the valley and returned to Fairly Reliable Bob's falling for the car I test drove the first day and the team who invested their time making this experience fun, reassuring, well researched and friendly. I know the car I purchased is a great investment and will serve me well for years to come. Someday when it's time to shop for another car, FRB's absolutely will have my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Russell
Other Employees : Josh Petersen
September 16, 2014

"GREAT Car Buying Experience!"

- Shayla Tucker

After scouring the internet for the right SUV, my husband and I made the 2 hour drive to Fairly Reliable Bob's to check out a 2010 Subaru Tribeca. We loved the vehicle as soon as we saw it. ALL the staff was VERY friendly, very helpful, and did their best to make the process as quick and as smooth as possible. When it comes to purchasing a vehicle, I have to say it was a very positive experience from start to finish. If you're looking for a great "small" dealership, check out the very nice inventory Bob's has. Their customer service will definitely win you over!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robin, Joshua, Rex
March 17, 2014

"I spent a considerable amount of time trying to find the..."

- cskidmo

I spent a considerable amount of time trying to find the exact vehicle I had researched. I called a few different dealerships here in the area and was met with either "We don't have it" or "I will check and get back to you." Never to receive a call back. I made a call to Fairly Reliable Bob's and spoke with Molly who was very polite and courteous as she let me know the sales team was engaged with multiple clients. She mentioned I should come by the lot and I would be well taken care of. I met Mark Surles and we began the process of a fantastic car buying experience. Mark, Johnny, and Randy made the whole process comfortable. Johnny was able to beat the approval rate provided by my credit union by 2 percentage points. Randy made the document and signing process light and very accomodating. I appreciated the experience so much that I brought my parents from Oregon to Fairly Reliable Bob's a week later and experienced the same process and level of professionalism when they purchased their vehicle from Mark that night. I understand why they have been in business since 1975 and will be recommending Mark and the team to anyone who mentions they are looking for a remarkable car buying experience. Great job Mark and team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Surles
February 21, 2014

"We recently traded for a newer vehicle at Fairly Reliable..."

- alkejhn

We recently traded for a newer vehicle at Fairly Reliable Bob's. James Woods was the salesman that handled our transaction. He was very knowledgeable and helpful without being pushy. The sale price of their vehicle and the trade-in offered on our old car were both in line with Kelley Blue Book numbers. It was refreshing to be able to complete the deal with a minimum of shuffling between several offices. James and his supervisor "Rex" handled all aspects of the deal including financing in a very professional and friendly manner. We had recently walked away from deals at two large dealerships because the above facts weren't part of those deals. We will definitely consider purchasing another vehicle from Fairly Reliable Bob's and would recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Woods
December 30, 2013

"My son & I would definitely recommend this dealership..."

- karltopping

My son & I would definitely recommend this dealership to our friends & family. Mark Surles was a pleasure to work with & Randy was helpful & friendly while he efficiently processed our auto loan with a great rate of interest. We were greatly impressed with the service we got & effort put into accommodating our wishes. Prices were very fair with no haggling over our trade-in. My son lives in the Boise area and looks forward to future business transactions with "Fairly Reliable Bob's" dealership & auto service shop!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Surles, Sales & Randy, Financing
July 13, 2013

"I gave Fairly Reliable Bob's a great rating because..."

- garner1

I gave Fairly Reliable Bob's a great rating because they deserved it. From the first time I contacted them on the phone to actually meeting them in person was an enjoyable experience. Mike Johnson was my salesperson and after talking with him on the phone he had gained my trust and loyalty. I had been searching for almost a year for a car and had talked with many sales personnel, but Mike or "Big Dog" as they call him on the sales lot was genuine, caring and listened to my needs. The day I purchased a car it was almost closing time, but Mike went out of his way to pick me up at my house and take me back to the lot so I could look at cars. We selected a car I liked, took a test drive and Mike expedited the paper work for me. Within about two hours I drove off the lot with a beautiful, used car. Oh, and Bob himself came out and shook my hand, such a down to earth earnest person, and truly wants the best for his customers. I WILL definitely go back there if I need another car, or if one of my family members needs a car. And I will for sure take advantage of their service department. Thank you Fairly Reliable Bob's for selling a car to an old lady that I can depend on and a company I know will continue to help me long after the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Johnson
1
1 - 10 of 22 results