About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Fairway Ford Inc

3.4

15 Lifetime Reviews

444 US Highway 117 S, Burgaw, North Carolina 28425 Directions
Sales: (910) 259-2371

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Fairway Ford Inc

Sort by Write a review
June 03, 2018

"Best Service EVER"

- Hagenbud

I called Fairway Ford after my car had major transmission failure ON the Southport ferry. I was leaving the next day to start my return trip to NY. They were so understanding and great to deal with. They got me in the next morning! I had called many other Ford Dealers that were not at all helpful. They had the parts necessary and repaired my car the next morning. I made it back to NY safely without losing much of my vacation. I am so thankful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure
March 23, 2017

"Bad service "

- jack-1926

I purchased a 2013 F 150 Limited from dealership and within a month the check engine light came on. This truck only had 44k miles on it so it's still under factory warranty.. I carried it back to dealership and they diagnosed problem as something wrong with variable valve timing in the 3.5 twin turbo V6. I was told they would have loner F150 available in 1 to 2 weeks and they would call when it was available.. After waiting 2 weeks I called back and was told 1 to 2 weeks. After a month same story. I finally carried truck in the following week and just left it and after 2 days they haven't even touched my truck.. Customer service is missing here, Once they have your money don't expect any service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
January 25, 2017

"Always great service experiences"

- brower17

Shout out to Chris and the rest of the service department staff for all their hard work. My family has owned Fords for as long as I can remember and Fairway is a personal favorite dealer of mine because of their friendly staff and great service. Keep it up guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
January 23, 2017

"Dealer ruined my polished rims"

- Duallyman 28429

Carried my truck in for service work and ball joints got it back with both rear aluminum polished rims scratched and gouged, dealer naturally claims it was done by someone else putting on tires BUT it has the tires on it when I bought it about 5 months ago and I have proof of that. This was done when it was in their shop according to another alignment shop that I took the truck to see if they could give me some insight. Naturally Fairway denies it...I tried to give them the business and all I wanted them to do was to fix what was messed up in their dealership. It will cost me now appx. 300 dollars to have them polished and clear coated again. My Mom has bought cars from then since 1995 BUT never again. BEWARE OF THEM. Then they treat you like you are lying !!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
December 03, 2016

"VERY PLEASANT SALES EXPERIENCE"

- Thomas

I would like to commend Alex Gregory for the excellent experience that we had when we bought our new 2017 Ford Fusion at Fairway Ford. He was low pressure and helped us to find the car that met our needs the best. The man that did the paperwork, Keith I think, was very patient and thorough in explaining everything to us. I would recommend anyone I know to go to Fairway Ford in Burgaw to look for a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Gregory, Keith
July 21, 2016

"Will rip you off with service"

- fordnut429

Took my car in for a trans fluid flush. I called first and was told 'no problem' and was given an estimate for the work, When I took my car there I watched them from just outside the service bays. It seemed the guy working on it was moving very slow - stalling. After about an hour the service manager came out to tell me they 'didn't have the right fitting' to connect to my transmission. My car is a Ford so I find it hard to believe they didn't have the right fitting. He said they could change the fluid and the filter. He gave me the same estimate for cost so I agreed. After another hour they were done. When time came to pay the bill they charged me $50 over the estimate. Then acted like they were doing me a favor by not charging me for the first hour when they were stalling hoping I would give up on watching them. I feel certain if I had just waited in the waiting room like most people I would have been charged for a fluid flush with nothing done to my car. I wouldn't take my car there again if it was the last Ford dealership on earth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
December 14, 2015

"Bought 2 and will go back"

- Mjmnc

Bought 2 used vehicles from Alex in the last year-2014 F150 XLT and 2014 Fusion SE. No pressure, easy to work with. Take them back for regular maintenance . Planning to visit them first when the next time comes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Gregory
August 06, 2015

"Great Service Guys!!"

- Shawn

Chris is the best service guy I've ever met. Fairway Ford really does a good job explaining things. I always have my car serviced there, and actually just bought a set of Michelin tires from them last week. They always tell me exactly what in going on, and there are never any surprises. Truly great guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
August 05, 2015

"Best Sales person I ever met."

- Happy Man

Alex Gregory sold me a Mustang of my dreams. He was very polite, courteous, and knew more than I expected, from a sales person. He got me the financing I wanted, at a great interest rate. He knew all the extras available for my car. I am very pleased with my new Mustang, and the way my purchase was handled. I'll never buy another new car at any other Dealership other than Fairway Ford in Burgaw, N.C. Thanks Alex Gregory for your professional salesmanship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Gregory
August 05, 2015

"2016 Fusion"

- Shawn

We have purchased many new vehicles, but I will say that Fairway Ford takes customer service very seriously. Our salesperson Tommy says he has been with them for over 30 years. There wasn't any pressure or anything. He answered all of our questions and we were all finished up in about an hour and a half. My wife and I couldn't believe it! We are very pleased with our Fusion, my wife likes the camera and the bluetooth system the best. We will certainly recommend Fairway Ford to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy Bradshaw
1
1 - 10 of 15 results