Search
Back
Write a review

Fairway Ford Inc.

2.7

356 Lifetime Reviews

4333 Washington Road, Evans, Georgia 30809 Directions
Sales: (706) 854-0170

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

356 Reviews of Fairway Ford Inc.

Sort by Write a review
July 28, 2016

"Terrible service and no follow up"

- UnhappyCustomer

We had bad experiences with them before and had been going to Bobby Jones Ford for that reason, despite having to drive about 7 miles further. We decided it had been a while so we tried it again. No change or possibly worse. The wait was ridiculous (days for anything other than an oil change), and no follow up. We have not heard back from them about replacing discolored trim and it has been over a month. This is typical of the dealership as a whole in my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Combs
July 27, 2016

"Good Experience and Customer Service"

- HELEN C MCCARTHY

I brought my car in for an oil change and tire rotation. I had an appointment and my car was taken in promptly. The personnel were friendly. I was out of there in a reasonable amount of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Giancola
July 25, 2016

"Great Experience and Professionalism"

- ABSmith30

I want to inform Ford Motors of my experience with Trent Boggs when I purchased a 2017 Ford Fusion for my 17 year old son as graduation present from high school on 23 July 2016. My experience with him was excellent because he was very professional, helpful and patient with me as I selected the Fusion. He covered all of the details about the car and assisted in getting me the best deal possible that enabled me to make the purchase for my last son that will be graduating this year from Greenbrier High School. Trent will definitely be the reason I will be a returning customer as we settle here in Augusta (Evans), Georgia after all of the years traveling around the world as a member of the Armed Forces. It was absolutely a great experience. My wife and I look forward to Jeremy enjoying the car and the support of Fairway Ford staff to maintain it. Thanks for all the assistance in purchasing the Fusion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trenton Boggs
July 24, 2016

"friendly people,great customer service,competitive pricing"

- jb escape lover

The first visit I didn't feel overwhelmed,Or pressured by the salespeople.Me and my wife were able to look at the vehicle that we wanted to check out.then when we needed to ask questions our sales person Byron Shivers gave us all the information we needed.We then went home and checked the internet and also later on check the other local Ford dealers and could not find any prices that could beat Fairway Ford prices.In the week that it took us to make up our mind to buy the 2017 Ford Escape Titanium We did not receive not one phone call from Fairway Ford which I loved I cannot stand when people pressure you after you first visit.When we went back one week later The experience from start to finish Was excellentWe truly love our new Ford Escape Titanium

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Byron Chivers,Brian Stewart
July 05, 2016

"Excellent service"

- jpeg4

Excellent buying experience....got a very nice vehicle when other dealers couldn't help. Alex was great and made the transaction less stressful. Thanks! Great selection of vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Sidhu
July 02, 2016

"Fulfilling a Dream"

- Rescue723

I am back in Georgia taking care of my dad's final wishes. My dad passed away just over a week ago. My dad has always been a die hard Ford guy as well as a lover of Mustangs. While he would never let himself own a Mustang in his older years, he owned two in his twenties. Today I was able to make his dream a reality. I will drive my 2016 Mustang in remberance of my dad and his love of muscle cars. Fairway Ford went above and beyond to make this dream happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Briscoe
June 28, 2016

"Bad car from Fairway Ford"

- PennyG-K

These are the facts of my car buying experience at Fairway Ford. Back at the mid/end of May I went into Fairway Ford looking for a newer vehicle. My old car was starting to be a headache and have issues. We have a little girl now not even a year old now so I needed something SAFE. My husband and baby came with me and we were looking at vehicles. I had decided I wanted a small SUV type deal, on the FAIRWAY FORD lot there was a 2015 KIA Soul which I really liked. I was pretty sold on it. On the front of the vehicle driver side tire there was damage to the plastic fender area, I was told it was cosmetic and nothing to worry about. The car seemed to drive fine aside a small problem with the alignment which I was told is not a huge issue, but the salesman and staff was courteous and polite, I liked the car, we settled on numbers, so we decided to get it. I was happy to have a car that would be safe for myself and our little girl. Saturday June 25th I was flagged down by a guy and kid in the car beside me on the way out to pick up our daughter at 530ish pm. He told me my wheel was wobbling so badly while I was driving he thought it was going to fly off and he was concerned for me. I pulled into a parking lot, jacked up my car, in 100 degree weather, checked the Lug Nuts, they were fine. At this point another guy and his son drove by, he asked if I needed assistance and he checked my tire for me. He said something was not right with it maybe wheel bearing or assembly or something along those lines. I called Fairway Ford but was told there service staff was gone for the day and there was nothing they could do. They told me to call my insurance, which I don’t have road side assistance my fault, they told me to try KIA. I called Kia roadside assistance, thank fully I still had it available to me, and waited just about an hour and half for them to come and pick me up to bring me to the nearest KIA dealership. KIA was also closed I had to leave my keys in the drop box and wait for Monday morning to see if it would be a warranty issue. On June 27th Monday morning my husband went to the KIA dealer to talk to them about my car. They said the wheel issue could not be fixed under warranty because there was front end damage to the car and they said it looked like someone had bottomed out the back and damaged the muffler. So we went to Fairway Ford and spoke to them, we were there waiting around for somewhere in the neighborhood of two-three hours. We showed them the pictures of the KIA. They said they wanted to go get their own pictures and compare them to the originals. By the time they got back with pictures they had nothing to compare to. For some reason they had no original pictures of this vehicle. We asked them for the service order on the car. They had one page that said used car service. Fairway Ford said they do a 100-some odd check point with a checklist. But they could not produce the form while we were there. We still have to go back for it at this point. **update 6/28/2016 they still cannot produce the service order to show what kind of condition the car was in when they bought it from out of state** We were told that the car was a one car owner before this. I asked for a printed off Car Fax, they showed us some mobile autocheck site which had next to nothing on it while we were there. According to car fax, which I just purchased, it looks like there was one owner but it was also registered as a rental vehicle in New York, which we were not told. The damage they told me was "cosmetic" was labeled as front end wreckage by KIA of Evans. Now we are told by Kia it is not warranty work because this "cosmetic issue" that has plastic melted into the side of my wheel well and the bottoming out of the car that dented the muffler and broke the wheel bearing was not cosmetic at all. I've had the vehicle for just about a month now. It is a 2015 with just over 14000 miles on it, when purchased, and already a $1500.00 repair bill for something I did not do. We bought the vehicle and financed for just over $15,000.00 and my almost 1 year old daughter and I still don't have a safe car to drive in. Update 06/27/2016 530pm After going home from Fairway Ford, I have tracked down the history of the vehicle since they wouldn't print out the report. My KIA Soul was previously owned by Enterprise Rent-A-Car who acknowledged the car was in some form of accident/wreck March 15th. The Damaged Unit Recovery Department at Enterprise stated the front bumper was damaged and the rear passenger side tire area was damaged a quarter panel. All of the issues Enterprise listed KIA says were wrong with the car and all the issues I am currently having with the car. The Manager could still not produce the checklist for what was inspected with the car. When I told him about the damage to the vehicle from Enterprise his response was that “Fairway Ford cannot research vehicles they purchase in depth they don't have the time.” Update 06/28/2016 I called in to KIA of Evans to check on my vehicle. They said the car passenger rear wheel was fixed and alignment was done to the best of their ability. Now they say I need to take it to a body shop because there is additional damage to where they cannot even properly align my car. There is some additional damage the KIA dealership cant even fix from this accident back in March before I even owned the car. I still have to go back one more time to talk to the General Manager/Dealer Partner, but I feel like at this time it is waste of my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fairway Ford
June 28, 2016

"Great customer service and fair price"

- Orange54

The buying experience was excellent. I am a repeat customer and I highly recommend Fairway Ford. Mary always makes our buying experience fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary, Mike Combs (Great guy), and Benard a very energetic person
June 27, 2016

"Great buying experience!"

- angie4

We came to Fairway to look for a bigger size truck to pull a camper,we were greeted right away by Steve Reese and we told him what we were looking for in the payment area,They worked hard getting us satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Reese
June 27, 2016

"Repeat customer"

- robert, acman

Fairway Ford has an awesome gift for customer service. We are repeat customers because of the treatment we receive from them. We have experienced their service department as well as new car sales throughout the years. All employees have been polite, attentive and professional. Fairway Ford goes over and above to satisfy their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Combs, Mary Jones
21 - 30 of 356 results