Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Fairway Ford

Kingsport, TN

not yet
rated
75 Reviews

2761 E. Stone Drive

Kingsport, TN

37662

Directions

Is this your dealership?

75 Reviews of Fairway Ford

Sort by
August 07, 2021

"Never have a repair at service department, will rob you..."

- rfredc4

Never have a repair at service department, will rob you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know
Aug 10, 2021 -

rfredc4 responded

They give you a price tax and all the night before pickup of around $670 , go to pick up vehicle next morning, $1250 . $ 400 INSPECTION FEE that was never mentioned, never again will they sucker me, and I will let people know of their disceptive dealings

June 09, 2021

"tl;dr They kept my car for 2 weeks for a one day part..."

- pofigster

tl;dr They kept my car for 2 weeks for a one day part replacement with the part in stock with no phone calls and continual undelivered promises about delivery. The actuator in my F-150 that controlled the cabin climate control broke. Back in March I brought it in to get the exact issue diagnosed. The actuator was on back order and I was told it would take 6 weeks to order but they would call when it was in stock and they'd get me taken care of right away. Fast forward to 8 weeks later, no call, so I call them and discover the part has been there, but they can't get me an appointment for another 3 weeks. I show up for my appointment on Thursday and drop off my truck, I'm told it will be done by the end of the day or the next day, they'll call when it's done. Didn't hear anything by end of day Friday, they're closed on Saturday but I see that my truck hasn't moved since I dropped it off. I call in on Monday to find out where things are and I'm told they should get it in and it could be done by EOD, promised a call. No call on Monday or Tuesday, so I call on Wednesday. They're not sure but they think the technician has it and it should be done EOD, they'll call when it's ready. No call. Call on Friday, same deal, given an approximate completion time and promised a call, no call. Call on Monday, but they closed early. Called on Tuesday, told it will bed one by EOD, promised a call. My neighbor was down at the dealership and saw my truck and based on his description I knew it had been moved, so I call at 10:30AM and learn it's done, they just haven't had a chance to call me yet. No apology or even acknowledgement that they kept my drivable truck doing nothing with it despite an appointment which I could have been using for 2 weeks. Absolutely no professionalism. But I gave it 2 stars because they did in fact replace the part and it works as it should.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Front Desk
July 26, 2020

"Randy and the staff at Fairway made buying our new truck..."

- tessarn.tsb

Randy and the staff at Fairway made buying our new truck as easy as possible! They were great! Even when we had a little hiccup with our trade they allowed me to make some calls and never made me feel like they didn’t want my business. Highly recommend Randy as well, he was very personable and friendly as well as honest!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Hite
April 14, 2020

"Repair Service Scam"

- MarkO

Fairway Ford's service department is incompetent and is promoted by the service manager. They were engaged to diagnose the cause of a burning vapor coming from the cab air conditioning ducts. After spending 10 minutes hooking up a machine they reported there was nothing wrong with the system and charged $166 for the diagnosis. After paying the unreasonable fee I drove off and checked the AC system only to see the burning vapor was still occurring. When dealerships such as Ford operate with poor and incompetent service, credibility and customer trust is difficult to maintain. Fairness of business practices are important methods for developing confidence in their business. I will never trust this business again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
January 24, 2019

"Fairway doesn't care!!!"

- Putindanger

This dealership sold me a 2013 escape. Within 10 minutes, every major sensor was going crazy and the car died on the way home. They agreed to fix it, a wiring issue and wheel sensor. It took 3 weeks to get the sensor in and 1 day for the sensor to go bad again causing a dangerous accident! They charged me $1000 more than the quoted price because Capital One agreed to pay it, they added gap insurance and an extended warranty without asking. The SUV that I was told was $11,900 ended up being financed for more than $15,000! They were aware of the problems with the vehicle because in the 31 days before it was totaled, I had been in the lot 3x to discuss it! They ripped me off and put my family in danger! The accident was due to a malfunction in the wheel sensor, the one that was replaced 2 days before the accident! It was a major accident that resulted in the other vehicle flipping and all occupants going by ambulance to the hospital! They were nearly killed and I now have permanent never damage! Don't put your family at risk, stay away from dealerships that don't care if you live or die!! I have been in since the accident, not even an "I'm sorry," only a "things happen."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used sales manager, service manager
November 05, 2018

"Worst service department I have ever seen"

- Trhughes

They will never call you back. You spend hours on hold trying to get an answer. They are rude. Waiting area is awful. I love my Ford but the bad service is killing my love affair with it. I found myself back on the GMC webpage last night. I have never had this many issues at any other dealer. They just will not truthfully communicate with customers. The customer lounge is just a big gripe area for everyone to tell their horror stories.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dustin in service
August 24, 2018

"Absolute Failures"

- SafetyMan67

I have taken my truck there for services and they have consistently failed. They ruined a set of my tires by improper tire rotation, new windshield wiper flew off that they installed. They have not fixed the problems with my truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
May 01, 2018

"Great Service and Pricing"

- pencg

I have purchased all my Fords from Fairway of Kingsport. I shopped many other Ford dealers, Fairway by far has been the best. They by far beat the competitors in both pricing and service. I am impressed with the whole process. From searching for the perfect car, through the paperwork, to after the sale. Nathan and Libby made my buying experience amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Sawyer and Libby Rogers
January 04, 2017

"After 4 Visits Still Could Not Fix Problem on New Ford Van"

- Vernon Patrick

New 2015 Ford Transit 350 Diesel van had loud rattle in sliding door from day one of purchase. Took to Fairway Ford 4 times, the last of which it was still under warranty. On the last receipt it said, "Customer states sliding door has a rattle in it. Concern due to door flex and size of door. Can not be repaired". I contacted Ford Motor Company and they said the door would be fixed even though my warranty just ran out. Tried to get back with Fairway and they would not fix it. Called Ford again and apologized saying that Fairway was independently owned and nothing could be done. This van cost over $50,000.00 and I paid cash for it. I will never deal with Ford again. I have bought other vehicles from them in the past. I had taken the van in for other appointments and would not get my van back for 2-5 days. Once with 40,000 miles on the van, my check engine light came on. Tried to call service, left message, after one hour I went to the Service Department in person and 3 service people were just sitting around the table. I was told it would cost $117 just to check it out and it would be next week before they could fix it and that it was not under warranty. I took it to Friendship Ford in Johnson City, was nicely told it was under warranty and they fixed it the next day. The service department at Fairway have been very rude to me. They will not return calls and evidently do not know what they are doing. I will never set foot on the property again. Allen White is who I dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Allen White
September 18, 2016

"Fairway Ford offered the best auto experience."

- KurtB

I drove to Kingsport from Chattanooga to inquire about a used Toyota truck which I ending up trading my car for and buying. I dealt with Jeff who was really great and straightforward and very helpful the whole way through. Knowing that I had driven so far to look at a vehicle most dealers would have used that as a way to take advantage of a determined buyer, but this was not true at Kingsport Ford. They treated me very fairly on the trade and the purchase. They treated me like family. Everyone there was really great and super friendly and fun to talk to. Even the people that weren't involved in the sell treated me great. That is rare these days. The next time I need a vehicle I will definitely shop here first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results