About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Fairway Ford

2.3

69 Lifetime Reviews

2761 E. Stone Drive, Kingsport, Tennessee 37662 Directions
Sales: (423) 578-3600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

69 Reviews of Fairway Ford

Sort by Write a review
August 24, 2018

"Absolute Failures"

- SafetyMan67

I have taken my truck there for services and they have consistently failed. They ruined a set of my tires by improper tire rotation, new windshield wiper flew off that they installed. They have not fixed the problems with my truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
May 01, 2018

"Great Service and Pricing"

- pencg

I have purchased all my Fords from Fairway of Kingsport. I shopped many other Ford dealers, Fairway by far has been the best. They by far beat the competitors in both pricing and service. I am impressed with the whole process. From searching for the perfect car, through the paperwork, to after the sale. Nathan and Libby made my buying experience amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Sawyer and Libby Rogers
January 04, 2017

"After 4 Visits Still Could Not Fix Problem on New Ford Van"

- Vernon Patrick

New 2015 Ford Transit 350 Diesel van had loud rattle in sliding door from day one of purchase. Took to Fairway Ford 4 times, the last of which it was still under warranty. On the last receipt it said, "Customer states sliding door has a rattle in it. Concern due to door flex and size of door. Can not be repaired". I contacted Ford Motor Company and they said the door would be fixed even though my warranty just ran out. Tried to get back with Fairway and they would not fix it. Called Ford again and apologized saying that Fairway was independently owned and nothing could be done. This van cost over $50,000.00 and I paid cash for it. I will never deal with Ford again. I have bought other vehicles from them in the past. I had taken the van in for other appointments and would not get my van back for 2-5 days. Once with 40,000 miles on the van, my check engine light came on. Tried to call service, left message, after one hour I went to the Service Department in person and 3 service people were just sitting around the table. I was told it would cost $117 just to check it out and it would be next week before they could fix it and that it was not under warranty. I took it to Friendship Ford in Johnson City, was nicely told it was under warranty and they fixed it the next day. The service department at Fairway have been very rude to me. They will not return calls and evidently do not know what they are doing. I will never set foot on the property again. Allen White is who I dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Allen White
September 18, 2016

"Fairway Ford offered the best auto experience."

- KurtB

I drove to Kingsport from Chattanooga to inquire about a used Toyota truck which I ending up trading my car for and buying. I dealt with Jeff who was really great and straightforward and very helpful the whole way through. Knowing that I had driven so far to look at a vehicle most dealers would have used that as a way to take advantage of a determined buyer, but this was not true at Kingsport Ford. They treated me very fairly on the trade and the purchase. They treated me like family. Everyone there was really great and super friendly and fun to talk to. Even the people that weren't involved in the sell treated me great. That is rare these days. The next time I need a vehicle I will definitely shop here first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
July 31, 2016

"over charged"

- Johnny6044

IOver priced me in the quick lane on a ten min job that should have cost me 15.00 dollars but was 58.00 dollars service person asked the tech how much time did he have in the job the tech said about ten min if that much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
allen
May 16, 2016

"Very happy with our experience at Fairway "

- Pennyk

Bought our 2nd truck within the last couple of months at Fairway Ford . I would recommend Fairway and our salesman was Randy Hite again. He is very helpful and always quick to get us answers to questions we had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Hite
May 14, 2016

"Piper Kirk is heaven sent!"

- ProctorFamily

Piper Kirk was the most helpful and sweetest part of my whole experience. I normally would just pay cash for a car off side of road. Then have troubles with cracked head gaskets etc. I'm expecting my first child and she opened a whole new world of car buying and finanacing !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Piper Kirk
May 13, 2016

"Incredible follow up from Piper"

- Michelle Scoville

I inquired online about financing, pricing and availability of suvs online and was immediately contacted by Piper from Fairway. Her interest and enthusiasm in meeting my needs was incredible. No pressure, lots of great information and such a sincere and welcoming invitation to the dealership has me sold.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Piper Kirk
April 22, 2016

"I bought a 2016 Ford Escape."

- volsfan#1

I had researched several cross over SUV's and decided the Ford Escape was the right vehicle for me. I saw on-line at the inventory on hand at Fairway Ford and picked out the one I wanted. When I went to the dealership to drive the SUV. I was met by Doug Cloud, a new car representative. Doug showed me the car, informed me about the overall features and after the demo drive I knew that was the vehicle I wanted. Doug was so helpful and full of information and his sales pitch was the primary reason I bought from Fairway. He made me feel welcome and took so much time explaining all the features. Doug made me feel like a valued customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Cloud and Piper Kirk
April 12, 2016

"Fairway rocks"

- tpickering423

Zane Brooks was awesome!!! He listened to our needs and made it happen!! Couldn't ask for a better dealership!! Thanks Again for our 2015 Ford F150!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zane Brooks, all staff
1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results