Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Farrish Subaru

4.1

196 Lifetime Reviews

10407 Fairfax Boulevard, Fairfax, Virginia 22030 Directions
Call (703) 457-9092

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

196 Reviews of Farrish Subaru

Sort by Write a review
September 17, 2019

"New Forrester"

- Chas

When picking up my new car there was a lot of waiting around to see the finance employee. Wanted my social security number even though I was paying cash. I did not give it to them. Did not put in my floor mats or the cargo cover but left them in the back. Discovered this when I returned home. Now I need to do it. Service needs improvement. The salesman, Raymond Griggs, was excellent. Otherwise it was much to much sitting around for the next person. Need to have more than one person for finance in a busy dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Griggs. Finance person-no name given.
September 01, 2019

"Service visit"

- NissanFan

Service team (DJ Sean) does an exceptional job of keeping you informed of the status of the work and providing clear explanations of the services to be provided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DJ Sean
August 27, 2019

"Best Customer Service Amongst Dealerships"

- hanzgruber

If you are in the market for a new or used car, I would highly recommend going to Farrish Subaru. They also sell more than just Subaru's! In addition, I would highly recommend requesting to work with Alex. He is the absolute best and makes buying a car a breeze! I commend him on his level of customer service. Alex was the biggest help and made the entire experience an enjoyable one. He was very knowledgeable, patient, personable, and caring throughout the entire process of buying a car. Working with him took all my apprehension and stress of being at a dealership away. Amongst all of the dealerships that I have been at, this experience was the best one to date. You won't regret coming to the Farrish Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Conners
Aug 29, 2019 -

Farrish Subaru responded

Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!

August 23, 2019

"Start your new car search at Farrish"

- MichelleM

I simply can not say enough about hw much of a pleasure it has been to work with the team at Farrish on our new car purchase - Kayla is amazing! We initially went to Stohlman to purchase our second Forrester but it was an awful experience. I was shocked since we already owned a Forrester from Stohlman and we expected to be treated well as repeat customers. After that, I reached out to Farrish and Kayla called me within no time at all. She didn't play any games and was direct and honest. The experience was exactly the opposite of the stereotypical car purchasing experience and so much better than how we felt at Stohlman. Cleary, a bigger dealer isn't always better. Kayla has been working on my behalf to get me exactly what I want at the price we could pay for the vehicle. She is pleasant and beyond helpful with all of my questions. I shopped around and landed at Farrish for my Subaru. I hope this review saves others some time and you can start right there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kayla Dunaway
Aug 29, 2019 -

Farrish Subaru responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

May 22, 2019

"Great customer service when purchasing a new vehicle"

- Daniel P

Just purchased a 2019 Forrester. The salesman Raymond Griggs provided excellent customer service in the purchase process and was very welcoming and thoughtful throughout. He helped e secure the car I wanted and walked me through the details and specs for the vehicle as a new Subaru customer. He even drove the new car to my home when it arrived. The finance officer Tai Nguyen was also extremely helpful navigating the financing process. I was very impressed by his professionalism, and he was both very efficient and thorough. Great service all around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Griggs, Tai Nguyen
Jun 14, 2019 -

Farrish Subaru responded

Thank you Daniel. We hope you enjoy your Forester and welcome to the Farrish Subaru family!

October 08, 2018

"Beware, terrible service"

- justinleexp

Walked into the show room today to look at the Ascent with my wife and baby. Not a single person greeted me, even walked right past the manager's pit. Spend about 15-20 minutes checking out the Ascent in the showroom then walked out. Again not a single person acknowledged me. It's a shame, just a simple hello could have kept this dealership as an option, but not anymore. Taking my business where it is appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No one approached or spoke to me
January 29, 2018

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- AndyNat

Have you ever actually had a pleasant time buying a car? Me neither. That is, until I came to Farrish Subaru with my husband and we honestly had a great time buying a car. Israel was incredibly informative, respectful, personable, and friendly and that made all the difference and he and his manager helped us to get a great deal. Thank you Farrish and thank you Israel for the great experience and for my awesome new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Israel Moreno
5.0
December 10, 2017

"After having such a bad buying experience..."

- KathyShowk2

we would never give this dealership another nickel. Great cars, terrible purchase experience. Our sales person was terrible, he didn't seem to understand the car at all. $699 dealer (ripoff) fee and when we were told the price we would pay in comparison to the sticker price, they conveniently left off the destination charge. Paid cash for the car and had to wait HOURS to drive out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
maybe Ahmed
November 24, 2017

"Awesome experience!!!"

- Jennifer

Fabulous experience working with Franco! Professional, courteous, super helpful and a great experience buying a new car!!!! I would recommend Franco and Farrish to everyone!!! Thanks and looking to buy my next car with Franco, Ken and Farrish again soon!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Franco Deoliveira
5.0
Other Employees : Ken-manager
November 21, 2017

"Great service!"

- Heisecd

Franco helped to to purchase a 2018 WRX. He was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all of my questions. He and his manager worked hard to get me a fair deal. I am very pleased with my experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Franco Deoliveira
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 196 results