Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Faulkner BMW

3.8

76 Lifetime Reviews

1530 Manheim Pike, Lancaster, Pennsylvania 17601 Directions
Call (717) 569-4269

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

76 Reviews of Faulkner BMW

Sort by Write a review
November 08, 2019

"Rude and fraudulent"

- Ashton

Technicians mishandled and damaged the car. Instead of saying they were sorry, some people, including Paul Selvaggi the manager of this dealership, became defensive, rude, and told lies to not accept fault. Paul said that they prefer to work with ignorant customers who do not ask questions about what this dealership does to their cars. Also, their collision center should be investigated for insurance fraud. Extremely poor car and customer service..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Selvaggi, April Lausch
October 15, 2019

"No response to emails or phone call "

- Corvette67

I want to thank Faulkner’s, not really, for getting back to me on my recent phone call and email request to the service center. I called on a Friday and the girl answering the phone insisted on getting my name and what’s the reason was I was calling. Not really a service issue but a simple question for the service manager. Not hearing back from anyone, I waited till Sunday to email the service manager directly with specific directions what I wanted and if he would get back to me letting me know that he got that email. And again no response and this is Tuesday. On a recent I saw a X4M competition I was interested in but no longer going to follow up with this dealership. Thompson BMW is not that much farther and will follow up with them for any future purchases. At least they get back to me when I contact them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No one, nobody ever returns messages
November 08, 2018

"PICKING UP 2019 X3 WAS A BREEZE"

- Joeboy19

We had another wonderful experience picking up our 2019 X3 from Faulkner BMW! Since this was our third car we have bought from Tommie, he knows what we want and don’t want from the dealership which expedited the transaction. The gentleman doing the paperwork could not have been nicer as well. Bret, the BMW “Genius” was busy but still had time to point out the important functions for the drive home. Since I was coming back for a clear coating procedure, I told him we’d get together for a more thorough instruction session. The only time we had to wait around for a few minutes was when they washed it for our trip home. Was looking at the new Acura RDX, but the BMW quality, their salesperson’s expertise and friendliness, and their impeccable service department are the three reasons we keepcoming back to Faulkner BMW of Lancaster!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommie Black(salesperson) and Bret Sassaman, the BMW Genius
July 30, 2018

"Excellent customer service"

- peamony1

They did an excellent job on my vehicle. I had low tire pressure on one of my rear tires; the service advisor arranged to have my car picked up at work, arranged to get one of the tires covered by my insurance (Ethos), and then sent me a loaner vehicle because the tires would not be in until the next day. I felt everything was handled very professionally, and quickly. I was very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jed
July 22, 2018

"Purchased a Used Audi A6"

- burntsamich

What an amazing experience from start to finish, and I wasn't even buying new. I found the Audi A6 of my dreams, and I couldn't be happier. Rob Howry took great care of us, and was a consummate professional from start to finish, and a great guy. Everyone I dealt with was top-notch. I would definitely buy from Faulkner BMW of Lancaster again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Howry
December 12, 2017

"Service work "

- bimmerguye46

I took my 3 series in thinking it was just the battery that needed to be replaced, it turned out the fuel pump and head gasket were bad. The service department did their research and found that my vehicle has an extended warranty on it. They fixed the issues with my vehicle quickly while also providing with a courtesy vehicle while the repairs were done. I especially appreciated how kind the were even though my BMW isn't brand new and wasn't purchased at their dealership. This was by far the best experience I've had with any dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caitlin
June 29, 2017

"All around great dealership"

- Michele

Searched for BMW, found Faulkner on-line they had the car we wanted, we drove 2.5 hours to get there. The car was everything they promised. It was worth the drive, I would definitely come back when my lease is over to purchase another new car. From the sales to the final bank transaction, the entire staff was great to work with! Very helpful, knowledgeable, accommodating it was worth the trip, they now have a new BMW family member!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathon Hoxworth, Paul Selvaggi, Brett and Vivek
February 14, 2017

"Horrid experience"

- Sherri Hevener

The inquiry was promptly answered w a phone call. Insisted I come in by appointment in crappy weather I agreed. Upon arrival I was told of overlapped appointments. Ok I wait..a 20 yr approaches. Let's look at the showroom. Couldn't answer any of concerns. After 5 minutes I'm ignored by him and my guy who was to help me initially. I waited 10 minutes standing stupidly..no one bothered 3 agents walked by doing nothing. I walked out. The girl behind the countered snicker at me at least 4 times. Why? Cause I wore an army sweatshirt. Respect 0 don't waste your time here. A big fat joke..I was warned ahead of time..their service stinks. Indeed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom ...no greg. He was busy w his friends
January 03, 2017

"Worst sales manager ever "

- Chris

I live in New York wanted to get a second BMW saw this dealership had my car has set prices knew the deal was possible since I was an out-of-state customer the sales manager wanted to take advantage of me Get in the car business for five years and I've never experienced anything like this please avoid Tyler at all cost

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler witman
August 16, 2016

"Best Purchase in a looong time and the service is A-One"

- zebra37

Jonathan had the experience of product and current warranty and service options that were conversational in nature. I did not feel I was being "sold" on anything- He did however point out some available services attributed to the Faulkner dealership. And I have used the loaner car program as well as the vehicle pick up program which helps schedule services around my time constraints. The service department is responsive and communications are professional and prompt. It also helps hen everyone, I mean everyone's attitude is positive and welcoming, from the person that holds the door greeting you as you drive into the service bay, to the person saying good bye until next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan /sales/ Caitlyn Service
1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results