About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Faulkner Buick GMC Harrisburg

3.3

18 Lifetime Reviews

2650 Paxton Street, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17105 Directions
Sales: (717) 346-5651

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Faulkner Buick GMC Harrisburg

Sort by Write a review
March 06, 2018

"Faulkner is falsly adversing a low price to get you in."

- Christian

They have been advertising a Encore for a low price. When you go in they tell you that price includes your trade-in valued at $3000+. The online ad said nothing about a trade in, and I did read all the fine print. I really resent the bait and switch. I only put that I would recommend because prices do seem lower than others, but give a poor rating (for dishonesty). I will not buy a car under those circumstances because you know once they get you signing the price goes up and up, just like Freedom Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
forget name
December 16, 2017

"Another great experience"

- Roby

This is my second straight purchase from Faulkner GMC. Vince is a great salesperson. Very pleasant experience without the "hard" negotiating/sell. I would recommend these guys to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vincent Zingone
November 27, 2017

"Sleazy and Hugh pressure sales techniques "

- Sierra718

After much back and forth with a salesmanship and two "managers" regarding the purchase of a vehicle, we finally arrived at a "deal", or so I thought. Then came the ludicrous fees and other charges never mentioned before. Obviously they thought I would just pay them, but I promptly passed on their offer and purchased elsewhere for a much better price. Avoid these guys and their pinky rings.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nate
October 17, 2016

"power steering gear"

- China Scott

Thank you Daniel H Troutman! I had a problem with my Buick lacrosse after only 1500 miles..my car was over the 4 year warranty however you made sure I didn't have to pay that expensive bill..was definitely a defect..so glad to know there are still caring people like you in the world we live in today..because of you I will buy another Buick..your Awsome! give this man a raise.. can't thank you enough!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel H Troutman
September 09, 2016

"WATCH THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT!"

- luvmymtn

I took my Buick Regal to the service dept for a Stabilitrak error message. Turns out it's $100 just to have them diagnose the problem, and another $100 to replace the sensor. Rather than paying $100 for nothing I paid $200 for a sensor. But that wasn't enough. They told me I also needed front brake pads and rotors. This to the tune of $370. The rotors are rusting and flaking and the brake pads are wore. ODD-I had my car inspected the week before and that garage said there was no problem. In fact I had more than 50% left, and given that I had brakes put on about 1 year ago, all makes sense. When i picked my car up, they had given me an estimate slip with a hand written note saying my brakes needed changed ASAP and that it was a "safety issue". Even noted that they are leaking. I think they were trying to take advantage of me to begin with on the brake situation and to use this type of "scare tactic" was totally uncalled for! I will NEVER go there again, and I will take every opportunity to tell others why not to as well! The only reason I gave 1 star is because I had to. They don't deserve any star!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Center
June 13, 2016

"Excellent Service all around"

- Sam I Am

Easy to deal with and had parts on hand. I have a preowned vehicle and purchased a warranty. It has lived up to what it's for....coverage when you need it. Thank you Faulkner Buick GMC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken
April 29, 2016

"Easy Car Buying, Awesome Dealership"

- TomCat 16

I truly was not looking to make a purchase today. But the GMC Terrain was a vehicle I could not walk away from. My salesman Nick Stevenson explained every feature and the safety advancements in these vehicles are amazing to me. He was very thorough and patient with me but made me very comfortable with all the technology in this vehicle. Nick will be our family's salesman for every car we buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Stevenson
April 09, 2016

"Positive car buying experience"

- Mo1023

I was in the market for an affordable GMC. Nick was very concerned with my wants and needs. He wasn't too pushy and worked with me to get into a perfect vehicle. I couldn't imagine working with anyone else! Great job guys:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Stevenson
April 08, 2016

"Great buying experience, Nick S was fantastic!"

- SiloSam

Rest assured this was the best car buying experience we had in last five years (3 cars). Nick Stevenson was very knowledgeable and we never felt rushed or pushed into any decision. We bought a new GMC but my wife and I both agree we will be back for a used car for my son soon!!! Faulkner Buick GMC is a great dealership to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Stevenson
March 21, 2016

"always awesome !!"

- Melinda

I am very happy with the service I get here. I have gotten 2 cars from here and everyone is always nice and they always make sure I know everything I need to know before I leave and if I ever have any questions after I leave I can call in and they are happy to answer them for me. I will definitely be back again when the time comes !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonh Knode
1
1 - 10 of 18 results