Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Faulkner Honda

4.2

116 Lifetime Reviews

2008 Paxton Street, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17111 Directions
Sales: (717) 798-9966

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

116 Reviews of Faulkner Honda

Sort by Write a review
May 16, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Jeff G

Been buying and servicing my cars with Faulkner for 13 years now (Honda, Toyota, and Mazda). From the sales staff, to service, to the body shop, I’ve always been taken care of. This visit I was helped by Jonathan Mendez. Jonathan was great to work with. I knew what I wanted and he was genuinely happy to help me get it. He made the process as quick and painless as possible. Mario was great in F&I too. Overall it was a great buying experience. Thank you everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Mendez, Mario Amato
March 20, 2019

"Faulkner Honda in Harrisburg. NO BETTER THAN THIEVES"

- souredonhonda

Had my daughter's Accord towed to the dealership. First, they diagnosed the problem without my permission or speaking with my daughter. They simply took it in and the diagnostic test cost $127.00! I would have liked to have towed it to another repair shop but they would not release the vehicle until I paid for the diagnostic test (Which probably took all of 10 minutes). Alex in service quoted Honda's price for their alternator @ $1041 for OEM or $741 for aftermarket Honda. No other options from them until I spoke to Alex's boss who said they could install an aftermarket alternator with no warranty. They must have pulled it from a junkyard! Bob Baker, the service manager suggested a cheaper alternator which they provided. Faulkner Honda in Harrisburg installed an aftermarket alternator in my daughter's car for $467.88. The alternator lasted 5 days! Bob Baker is the service manager and I give them one star for politeness. They would not warrant the alternator they installed and so my daughter is out $467.88 not to mention the cost of replacing the alternator again. I contacted a local Honda dealership and their cost for installing an alternator was $250.16. Personally, I will never deal with Faulkner Honda again in any way. I called Bob Baker (numerous times) to report the situation and nothing but answering machine. As far as I am concerned Honda stole $467.88 out of my 21 year old daughter's pocket. They are no better than thieves.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Baker and Alex in the Service Dept.
January 28, 2019

"Dishonest services"

- username9900

I purchased a certified pre-owned 2017 Accord from Faulkner Honda, and found a list of 7 problems. Since it is still under extended warranty, I sent the car back to Faulkner Honda for repair. They fixed the least important one, explained to me how to operate another one (which I accept), and the rest they insist those problems are either no need to fix, or will fixed by itself over the time. Which means I have to keep suffering as long as I own this car. I am not happy with the answers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob
October 09, 2018

"Car Detail - Excellent! "

- jca

Last week, I had my car detailed by Chris. He did an impeccable job! My car is spotless. Before the detail, the inside of my car was dusty and dirty. After the detail, the car looks brand new like I just bought it yesterday!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris and John Mohnach
May 14, 2018

"Honda Service Department"

- CatherineB

I went into the service department to have my vehicle inspected and an oil change. They provided me with a new car to drive instead of waiting. When I returned, my vehicle was waiting right outside the door for me. After I went down the road a little, I noticed a light on my dashboard. I called them and they asked if I could bring it right back so they could see what it was. They said it would take a little time to fix it and gave me another car to use for the night. When I returned the next day to get my car, they said they fixed it at NO CHARGE AND put 2 new tires on for free!. Very Good service and a lifetime customer. I'm very impressed with their service and professionalism on how I was treated and my service with them Thank You A+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob and Chris
February 28, 2018

"Awesome Experience!"

- David N

Faulkner provided an amazing experience for me in my purchase of a new 2018 Honda CRV. Carl and Dino negotiated with me to get the deal that I wanted that other dealers would not and the extra accessories that I wanted as well. I actually left another dealer to come to Faulkner because of salespeople and management with attitude and when I arrived at Faulkner I was provided excellent customer service and felt very welcome by the salespeople and management! I will definitely be staying with them and highly reccomend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Sims
5.0
Other Employees : Dino DiFrancesco
December 21, 2017

"Battery connection recall"

- recall

Service was prompt. attendant was very thorough. Made me feel like my business with him was very important to him. I will come back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate
November 18, 2017

"Good experience for someone who hates buying a new car. "

- York gal

I do not like buying a new car, but it went quite well with Shana for my sales person. She did not use the hard sell tactics I have run into at other dealers. It still takes a full afternoon to make decisions and finalize the deal. And I dolike the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shana Gardner
5.0
October 15, 2017

"Recent Escalade purchase "

- Corvetteme

Couldn’t be happier with our new (used) Escalade. Great sales experience from start to finish! Definitely would recommend Jim to anyone in the market for a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Collins
5.0
September 10, 2017

"we brought all 4 of our car there and is all with Alex"

- sue82

we brought all 4 of our car with Alex last 10 yrs. He is awesome! Alex will work with you to find the right car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Shmonov
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 116 results