Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Faulkner Hyundai

Harrisburg, PA

not yet
rated
457 Reviews

2060 Paxton Street

Harrisburg, PA

17111

Directions

457 Reviews of Faulkner Hyundai

Sort by
October 19, 2021

"My husband and I were in there to buy a car recently and..."

- Legit buyer

My husband and I were in there to buy a car recently and we dealt with deception and ineptitude at every turn. Several trips and calls to the dealership and many hours of wasted time. Stay away from these shysters.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance/sales
Oct 22, 2021 -

Faulkner Hyundai responded

Hi, thanks for reaching out to us. We work hard to provide each of our clients with the best automotive experience, but it sounds like we really let you down. Please reach out to Suljo Zahirovic at szahirovic@faulknerhyundai.com so we can discuss the details of your visit in hopes of restoring your confidence back in our dealership.

May 30, 2021

"Let me just start by saying that this is a dealership..."

- Hyundai Haley

Let me just start by saying that this is a dealership that you don’t have to waste your time looking up videos on how to not get scammed on prices or paying things you don’t need to in fees. Save your time and go to Faulkner. I spent weeks researching on how to negotiate a new car deal. Well I came in claws out only for them to give me the exact numbers I was going to ask for in the first place! Not only on the trade in but the vehicle I wanted! Mike the sales rep and Mike in financial was able to get us to walk away in the vehicle we could only dream of, offering advice along the way, and saving us thousands! I highly recommend Faulkner Hyundai of Harrisburg! Thanks Mike and Mike for your time and everything you did for our family! Welcome home my White 2022 Hyundai Tucson Limited, a dream came true!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
May 31, 2021 -

Faulkner Hyundai responded

Hello, we understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen. Thank you and we hope to see you again! If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

January 24, 2021

"Worst place I have ever done business with. We bought a..."

- Bman

Worst place I have ever done business with. We bought a Certified Preowned Tuscon back in August 2020. Our salesman was very friendly and made us feel confident in their service. Before we bought our vehicle, we told him that it looked dirty inside and needed cleaned, he said not to judge him on the appearance of the vehicle that it was going to be fully detailed and the tires would be shined and it would be a night and day difference when we got it, and it would never look better than the day we pull it off the lot. We put our trust in him. When we got the car, it had all the same dirty spots and residues we found before we got it and the tires weren't shined, it certainly was not detailed. After driving it for a day, it was rainy and I noticed for the first time that it had a few small chips in the windshield. I thought I should check the car out more, I found a 173 point inspection checklist that dealers were to fill out for the Certified Preowned. I checked those things myself and a list of things I wanted them to check out for me, including some of the brake pads and tires that appeared to be borderline on the CPO checklist, and I mentioned about the dirty seats, car interior, chips in the windshield, spark plugs the maintenance schedule says should have been replaced 1000 miles ago, and some other questionable things. I also asked for a copy of the CPO checklist that I found on Hyundai's website which it said would be included with a CPO vehicle. I brought the vehicle in and the salesman and manager looked it over with me. They saw the chips, they saw the dirty seats and spots of dirt in the car. When they called me back in, to my list of around 10 different specific items the salesmen simply says, the mechanic said everything is fine. I had specific questions that were not answered. The salesperson was too busy with other customers and didn't have time to go over my car with me. As I looked over the vehicle, it was still dirty in all the same spots and the chips were not filled. The salesperson asked if everything was okay as he walked by with other customers, I said it was still dirty and the chips weren't filled, he said, yeah I saw that. They did nothing about it, and they didn't appear to care at all. He didn't stand by his word and the car had to be cleaned by me after it left the dealer and it looked better after it left the dealer, not before! The dirty seats turned out to be stained seats and are not going to look any different. They did nothing to make up for all of this, they just gave us the dis. After 3 times of asking for a copy of the 173 point inspection checklist, since I didn't trust them, the manager finally sent me a ridiculously filled out form that is obviously not the legitimate document which they filled out during an inspection. He must have filled it out himself right before he sent it to me. He could have just told me that they don't use those and gave me a copy of something else, to this day I still don't believe that they even gave it the CPO inspection. But after all of that, it still wasn't enough to drive me to write this review, I just wanted to forget about it. However, this evening my wife mentioned to me how she still has to go over there to talk to those guys because they still haven't credited us money that they owe us. The day after we bought our car, we realized we had no interest in the extended warranty plan which cost around $3,000. We signed papers and they said that the money would be credited to the account. Well, they never did it. We went back a month after we bought the car to tell them the money never got credited and they did their whole nice act, said they would take care of it, to call them if there is an issue, and kindly gave us the dis again. Oh, you mean just like how you took care of us and our car. Well, it's now been around 5 months and my wife has called them multiple times with no reply. They must have something personal against us, because they have excellent reviews. Buyers beware! Don't let this happen to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anonymous
Jan 27, 2021 -

Faulkner Hyundai responded

Bman, we are so disappointed to learn of this situation you have described. Please reach out to General Manager, Todd Kuhn at tkuhn@faulknerhyundai.com or at (717) 238-7324 and we will work with you personally in rectifying the issues you experienced.

December 22, 2020

"I had a bad experience at another Hyundai dealership in..."

- Bhigh20

I had a bad experience at another Hyundai dealership in Hanover Pa this morning.Service advisor in Hanover did make a phone call to Faulkner And scheduled for next day. I called Faulkner service department about 30 minutes later and Joel was very understanding and said they could squeeze me in today. I would come back here for any of my future needs. When I arrived Amy and Joel wete amazing. My car was taken immediately The reason was recall inspection of ABS brake system.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel and Amy
Dec 28, 2020 -

Faulkner Hyundai responded

Hello, we strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Faulkner Hyundai!

May 06, 2019

"Unethical Spare Key Scan"

- Mark B

Walked into the dealership looking for a used Hyundai. The salesperson was pretty straightforward and showed me what they had in stock that met my criteria. I told the salesperson that if I could walk out the door with taxes and tags for the price offered, I'd write a check for the full amount. After the obligatory "I have to speak with my manager", the manager came over with a price a few hundred dollars over the price I asked for. When I got up to leave, the manager, Bryan Dougherty, visibly perturbed, asked what he had to do to sell me the car. I reiterated the price I was willing to pay. He met my price, and then we shook hands on the deal. Went over for the song and dance--extra warranty this and extended service that. Finally, they escorted me to my new used car, and presented a single key and FOB for the car. When I asked where the second key was for the car, they insisted they only had one, but I could buy another key and FOB for some outrageous price. I told them that this was the most unethical scam I ever experienced, but they stood firm that there was only one key to the car. However, during the course of their scam, no one ever asked me to write the check. When I asked them if I should take the price of the key and FOB off the price of the car they just wrote the paperwork up on, Bryan Dougherty snapped back YOU WANT A KEY? WRITE HIM UP AN IOU!!! and promptly stormed back to his office. 3 weeks later, after several unreturned emails and phone calls later, I happily paid for my own key and FOB at another location. So, if you want a bunch of unethical, unprofessional scammers to sell you a car, Faulkner Pre-Owned Hyundai is the place for you!! ...and just before they swiftly took the pictures of my car off their website, I happened to grab a screenshot of the interior... with one key in the ignition and one key dangling on the key ring. --PRICELESS

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan Dougherty
October 20, 2018

"Sloppy "

- TonyN

Bought a 2 year old used vehicle that was inspected 2-3 weeks before by them. It had a cracked windshield (which they sort-of repaired for free) and a cracked rear passenger-side tail light (which they didn't repair). On the positive side it looks like their service department is very lenient with passing cars for inspection that have things wrong with them that shouldn't pass inspection as they are. Good thing I kept my old car so I could at least drive that the first couple of weeks after buying this (and didn't have to worry about being pulled over by a cop for driving with a cracked windshield or broken tail light or having my windshield crack worse by driving it). Also, when I used the shuttle service to get to the shop from home after driving my vehicle to their service center to get the windshield fixed, the driver dropped me off at the wrong building and I had to walk 5 minutes to get to the building I was supposed to be at. Also, they hard-sell their extended warranty service a little too much which every website and Consumer Reports says not to ever buy because it is a waste of money (and you're paying interest on it because it is tied to the loan). Other than these negative aspects of buying a vehicle here everything else was average.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Forget
July 30, 2018

"Do not trust a thing they say. They lie and bait and switcj"

- Dawn

What should have been a great experience turned into a nightmare. I went to look at used cars that I found online the salesman steered me towards a new left over 2017 Hyundia Accent SE 4 door hatchback. They took a couple thousand off the sticker price and I asked if they would give me 100,000 mile or 10 year bumber to bumber warranty and they said no. They got my credit approved but the interest was very high since I had become disabled and couldn't work and am in the process of rebuilding my credit. I needed more time to think about the purchase and asked for a few days so I could look around at some other cars on my list and I was also still waiting on my check from my ins. company they asked for a deposit of 500 to hold the car when I went back a few days later I had decided I wasn't going to purchase the car and was just going to go with one of the low mile used cars I had found but the finance man said upon arrival "I have great news!" He said, "I got you a lower interest rate (which was almost half of the first approval) I got you the 100,000 or 10 year warranty and waving the $100 deductable and giving me free oil changes, inspections and tire rotations for 3 years here at our service center. Which the service part was really nothing as I am moving out of state in the next year and they were aware of that fact. They were also aware of the fact that I am disabled and have brain damage I had to hire an aid to help me keep track of what vehicals I liked and why or the ones I didn't and why ect. She was blown away and with the deal they were giving me with that warranty and the lower interest rate it was pretty much a no brainer to buy the car. So my aid reviewed with them and me everything they were giving me and by this point the, manager and a sales man were all in the room while my aid repeated everything back that their finance man had told us he "got" me. They were all nodding yes and saying correct ect. They had all the papers ready and got them out and I said wow I wasn't planning on buying a car today I don't have my glasses with me i wont be able to see a thing and I did not get the check from my ins. yet. They all said it was ok that they could take a check and would hold it until July16th and they would help me get through the paper work so I agreed. Huge mistake! My aid left the room her job was done and everyone else left to except the finance man and he said shut the door. I saw a sign on the wall that said all transactions in this room are recorded so I felt assured that I wasn't going to get screwed over so I signed where i was told to sign and saw where it had a $100 deductable he waved his hand and said dont worry about that. I asked how long I had to return the car I said what if in a day or two or week or two I hate the car he said bring it back we will make it right. So we finished up I got the keys and there were no remote start fobs on them and they all said the car didn't have remote start when I knew and my aid knew it had when we had test drive the car... so they apparently took that out of the car... Also the car I test drove they said was all wheel drive this one is not I found out later. So after almost a week I finally had a chance to look over the paper work and saw they had charged me $2,500 for the warranty. I was instantly infuriated as things just kept getting worse but I calmed myself down and figured it was an honest mistake that would be fixed. I went back into Faulkner Hyundia and was approached by a gentleman I didn't know and my original sales man who was very young and they had all basically pushed him out of they way during the process of trying to sell me this car. The young sales man agreed that it was a mistake and surely they would fix it. They manager came out and I was taken into a room with the manager, the finance man ect. I told them why i was there and that's when the all the lies came out. He tried to use the excuse he never said free! I said you said you got me the warranty that implied it was a gift, free, no charge and you also never said it was $2,500! Now the car passenger side floors back and front are soaking wet I would assume from the ac drain line being clogged and the car is noisy, idling loudly and sometimes does not want to accelerate. The paper work was not redone the owner just gave me a letter stating they would apply the $2,500 to the principle of the loan when I wanted the entire sale rewrote properly. Now I am not even sure the car I test drove is the car I received and with the way it's running God only knows what long term damage has been done to the engine, transmission ect. Every time I look at the car I get sick. I don't even want this car anymore now because how can I be sure the car will last as long as it should and I am also worried about mold and mildew issues from all the water in the vents and saturated carpet as I have mold and mildew allergies. I am in the process of filing a claim with the Better Business Bureau and will go from there. With these issues I definitely should have the 10 year or 100,000 mile warranty that he told me he "got" me since who knows what longterm damage these issues may have caused.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner, finance man, general manager, sales person
December 25, 2017

"WILL NEVER RETURN AGAIN "

- Cejohnson09

I recently purchased a 2017 Tucson from this dealership. Upon sitting down with the salesman, he presented me with an example of what my monthly payments would be based on my down payment. I felt comfortable with the numbers and he took me in a separate office to speak with the finance guy to finalize the sale. The finance guy spent the entire time talking about something called "BLANKET COVERAGE" aka E-X-T-E-N-D-E-D WARRENTY. He didn't tell me this upfront and made it seem as though the "services" that the dealership would provide me through the "blanket coverage" were included in the purchase of the vehicle. THIS WAS A LIE. I point blank asked him if the services were included or extra. He skirted around my question and ended up bringing "his manager" into the office to talk me into purchasing the extended warranty. NOTE: I realized after the fact that my monthly payments INCLUDED the price of the extended warranty but because I refused the warranty, my monthly payments decreased dramatically! I will end this review by stating this, the salesmen and the finance employees are SNAKES and will do anything to make a sale. This was my first and ABSOLUTE LAST time purchasing from this dealership. I am beyond disgusted and disappointed that this so-called "family-owned" business who claims they will do anything for their customers point blank lied to my face and tried to sell me a $6,000 extended warranty. As far as I'm concerned, this is the most unethical way to do business. Shame on you and your staff. YOU are the reason people HATE salesmen. Happy holidays from a customer who is beyond delighted never to have to deal with you snakes again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jayson
December 24, 2017

"Recent purchase of Tucson"

- twagner_517

Friendly people and great dealership! Will recommend and use in the future. Kevin Hunter went above and beyond my expectations. Class A salesman! Was comfortable with him immediately .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Hunter
December 15, 2017

"They are the Best"

- gregoryseibert

I have bought seven cars from Mario and Kevin at Faulkner Hyundai and love the cars dealership and salesman. I will never go to another dealer again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Mario
1
...
1 - 10 of 457 results