Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Faulkner Mazda Harrisburg

1.7

258 Lifetime Reviews

5945 Grayson Rd, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17111 Directions
Call (717) 901-3200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

258 Reviews of Faulkner Mazda Harrisburg

Sort by Write a review
July 16, 2019

"Typical pushy sales tactics make car buying a hassle"

- Recent buyer

Sales staff and management utilize those typical pushy sales tactics that make car-buying a complete hassle and cringe-worthy experience. "I'll go back and ask my manager" routine and make us wait there, with no respect for people's time. And then after the third round of this, and the manager actually comes over, he is completely unaware of our situation or what we were requesting, which just shows this whole routine is simply a game. We did get a good deal on the Mazda we purchased, but the experience of buying that Mazda was not pleasant and I would not recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lucas, Jason
April 23, 2019

"Very poor service"

- Emerson

My son had to cracked tire in a period of one week. Tires purchased from Faulkner Madza and still 60% good. He paid for the first replacement and a week later another tire cracked. He was told it is still safe to drive 65 MPH on the tire. Are they insane to think anyone would believe that. They just saved $200.00 to lose as many new car sales as I can tell people this story and show them the picture of the SAFE tire. Let the public decide what they would do or trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service
May 12, 2018

"Certified Car actually not checked...."

- Sam1993

Would give this dealership negative stars if I could. Bought my certified 2014 Mazda 3 in late December. The sales staff went on and on about the 160 point inspection that they perform to certify the cars, which made me feel safe about purchasing from them. Wrong...on the ride home and in the week after it became apparent that the car had several defects (all part of this 160 point inspection and marked as “checked and working” on my inspection sheet) such as the radio volume randomly changing, dimming lights not working, overhead lights not functioning, drivers side door locks and window not functioning, and so on. All things I didn’t really think to check in broad daylight on a freezing day in December...ON A CERTIFIED CAR. My complaints went unanswered by Jamie (I mean she literally ignored my emails/call, how professional) and I ended up having to call several times to get the manager, Steve, who finally agreed after quite a bit of hounding to cover the bill to get the car fixed at a closer Mazda dealership since I had traveled over an hour to get to Faulkner (Scott Lot Allentown). Even Scott is a little over 40 minutes for me to get to, and Steve at Faulkner didn’t understand why I was upset that they wouldn’t compensate me for gas when I had to drive back and forth twice. No care for their customers, only agreed to fix my car because I continued to hound them, and really zero apology. Will never return and will encourage others to stay far away from this dealership as well. Absolutely not worth the hassle and aggravation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie, Steve
December 18, 2017

"Misleading sales tactics, no attempt to correct problem."

- SL222

Salesperson said mobile start had been installed on certified used Mazda 6. Went to activate later after purchase as directed, discovered part was never installed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Ramsey
October 05, 2017

"Bought a Pre-Owned Certified Mazda3 5 door"

- Mike #6

This was my 6th car I bought from Faulkner, but it just might be my last. First of all I wanted to pay cash for the car I was asked by the salesman if I would finance some of the car so it helps Faulkner to get better established with the banks. When I went in to see the finance person she wanted to sell me a extended warranty for $2,000 when I said I was not interested the lady helping me started to get a little upset she kept telling me how I should buy it. Next I only got 1 key for the car. I asked where the second key was and I was told there was none but I could buy a new key for $204.00. Then when I was talking to the man doing my title work he sat there ignoring me as I spoke to him. Then when I got home I found a piece of trim sticking up around the window, it was broken. I called into the salesman that sold me the car and he told me that chrome trim was not covered under the Mazda Certified Pre-Owned. Finally the used car manager said he would fix the trim for me and I had to come back in for the service manage to see what I needed. He told me that the piece would be in the next Monday and he would call me to set up a time to repair it. As of Wednesday of the next week I still received no call. So I called into the service dept. to see what was up, I was told that the parts department might have the part but they were not sure and the service manager said when they find out he would call me. Well it has been 3 hours later and still no call. I have about had it with Faulkner Mazda. Such a shame that customers are treated this way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cameron Winters,sales consultant. Jeremy, Service Manager. A lady that handled the finance papers and a gentleman that did my title work. Not sure of the names of the last 2 people.
February 26, 2015

"It was worth flying 3000 miles for the used MX-5"

- petrzlen

Everything went smoothly. I wanted to buy an used MX-5 and drive it back to California - that's 3000miles. After research I've chosen Faulkner Mazda as the dealership with the best reviews. I called them and Gregg honestly explained me the history of the car, that it had a severe accident, but it's rebuilt and fine now. I put the phone down. After two days I've called them back that I want the car. It was the best decision of my winter. When I flight over to Harrisburg, everything was ready, they took great care of me offering water, coffee and telling me more about the car. And the car was marvelous. I was driving this convertible non-stop across USA through one digit temperatures, snow storm, rain storm and tough uphill. No problems at all. And the price was just great. I would do it again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg Willis
September 02, 2014

"Always a great experience"

- tbittle511

My husband & I have now bought 3 cars from Mike and even got the in-laws to buy one! The staff is always so helpful & friendly, though they are a busy dealership and sometimes the wait can be long. It's worth it. They make you feel like you're important and they want you to get the right car to fit your life, your budget, and your driving style.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Ramsey
August 05, 2014

"My Finest Car-Buying Experience!"

- CWAMSP

Early in my buying process I stopped by and met Dan Shay. I had intended on buying a used CX-5 and had an offer on one at another dealership. Dan took the time to explain the features of the Mazda (I was trading a Honda, never owned a Mazda) and I left very impressed with his ability to "connect" with me as a customer. After a weekend-long search of dealerships within 100 miles - both in person and on the internet - I contacted Dan via email ( ON SUNDAY ) about buying a 2014 model. He responded later that day and we agreed to talk on Monday. On Wednesday I bought a 2014 CX-5, "demo". When Dan gave me the purchase price, I said, "Let's do it!" He made it that easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Shay
July 22, 2014

"Buying"

- I Harley

Honesty and upfront forthrightness with to the point answers. Never said "No, we cannot do that". Our college bound granddaughters have been in love with the "3" from the start. They will have a safe dependable "ride" while down in Florida for their schooling.They seem to find the audio system very important as they have downloaded all of their own tunes very quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Ramsey
Other Employees : Steve Balaban
July 16, 2014

"Was heading to another Faulkner Dealership"

- june.ferry.5

This was a very good experience. There was no hard core pressure. He really tried to understand what I was looking for in a car. I love my 2014 CX 5 GT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Ramsey
1
...
1 - 10 of 258 results