Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Felix Chevrolet

Los Angeles, CA

not yet
rated
124 Reviews

3330 S Figueroa St

Los Angeles, CA

90007

Directions

124 Reviews of Felix Chevrolet

Sort by
December 01, 2020

"Said my car didn't have magnetic ride suspension, even..."

- ym

Said my car didn't have magnetic ride suspension, even though it's standard equipment on a Grand Sport. They don't know the cars they're working on. They also returned my car 100x dirtier than I handed it. It was absolutely filthy. Don't bring your Corvette here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos Barrientos
1.0
Stephanie Escobar
1.0
Chris Gonzalez
1.0
Roxana Jimenez
1.0
Felipe Martinez
1.0
Carlos Ramos
1.0
October 28, 2020

"Felix Chevrolet Sales staff was quick to answer all my..."

- J295

Felix Chevrolet Sales staff was quick to answer all my questions. I was in and out within 2 hours from the purchase of my new Malibu! Don't fall for all the negative reviews/ everyone's experience is different . I dont allow reviews from making any kind of transaction or purchase. I received Golden Service!! Thanks Felix Chevrolet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chew Ravell
5.0
March 10, 2020

"just a oil change was not worth felix time!!1"

- jimmydisco

This was my favorite dealership!I've been coming here since before 2010! 80% of my service has been done at Felix! They were so good and I professional .Good prices,I use to get good coupons in the mail and they would match other chevy dealerships coupons!But,not now!!!! All new service attendants! While in line for service I noticed both cars ahead of me left madly!! So I told the attendant I just wanted a oil change and I asked if he honored other chevy coupons.He said Im not sure but,Felix oil change is 89.00! WOW!I said ok go ahead(knowing George chevy had a better deal!).I walked down the street to eat and a hour later I get a call from Felix.The service attendant said the oil drain screw is too tight!! He stated that you should be able TO UNSCREW IT WITH YOUR HAND!!!!!He also stated if the screw is over torqued and stripped ,a new oil pan is $1,000.!!!I said my last couple oil changes were performed at Felix! He said ok but that's the price!!!!!I was furious because I knew this wasn't true. Felix would never over torque my screw in the past they were great!I told him nicely close my car up and I will take it.I picked up oil and filter, called some mechanic friends .my mechanic has me get under car with him and he shows me how easy the oil drain screw comes off! IT WASNT OVER TORQUED!!!Then I realized this guy didn't want to do a oil change because it was so busy!H e wanted to do jobs that make more money for FELIX!!! I understand business I understand the coronavirus have a lot of folks staying home so you have to make all the money you can right now,But ,if he would of been man enough just to say that I would've understood and came on a slower business day!But, I wasted my off day and time at Felix for nothing!!!I understand also when money is more important than good honest customer service! You only get one chance to treat me wrong!So the relationship is over I will never be back!!!That's probably what happened to the cars that were waiting ahead of me,maybe they only wanted a oil change!GM will still get my business it just will not be FELIX!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not giving names because i think this tretment of customers comes from upper mgmnt!!!! but i was thee with an appt 3/9/20 at 8:30 am
November 05, 2019

"When your Business Model is to Lie and Cheat People !"

- The Mechanic

Waited two day's for my appointment only to wait three more before Frank/ Francisco claimed they looked at my vehicle . Lots of problems ! My check engine light came on and they got three codes on diagnostic . They would continue diagnostic on Monday . The agreed charge was $160 for diagnostic check . They (FELIX CHEVROLET ) lied about my appointment ! They lied about my check engine light ! Now six day's after my appointment , they actually looked at my vehicle saying my battery was low . They must think after six days waiting for my vehicle i will agree to anything ? They want $360 for a new battery , lol . Owned my vehicle for 19 years and Chevy batteries are 4-6 month junk batteries . So i said no ! I arrive to be told my battery needs a jump ( is dead) so i have to wait and was charged $160 for the battery check that Pep Boys does for free ! Now home my engine light never came on and battery seems fine ? My Award winning personal mechanic had already spent day's looking at my vehicle and we already mostly knew the problem Felix Chev, needed to fix ! Needed actual Chevy diagnostic equipment to find the specific issue . So the appointment was a lie , The check engine light was a lie and i expect my still under warranty battery is fine too . All were lies ! And nothing was fixed . The goal here appears to be to intentionally cheat people . Their mistakes seem intentional . Gave me attitude on my long wait to leave . Told Frank . Yah , same to you buddy !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service , Frank/Fransisco
July 24, 2019

"Subieron el precio de la ventana sin avisar"

- valle

compre un auto y me le subieron $2,000 dolares mas del precio de la ventana sin decirme el contrato me lo dieron en english y yo sin poderlo leer y el interes me lo dieron al 27% tengan cuidado ahi se estafan a los latinos se aprovechan por el idioma.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pepe Amenero
1.0
May 23, 2018

"Bad experience serviced the wrong part. "

- Art@

Told them to service the back hatch instead the mechanic fixed the tailgate and charged me double the part. Asked the service rep Felipe to make it good let’s see what he does?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Felipe Martinez
1.0
April 13, 2018

"Professional at all levels"

- Mario Ernesto Rodriguez

My son and I recently purchased a 2018 vehicle at Felix. We were assisted by Mr. Layola. Awesome, professional and thorough in all details. Excellent customer service. We are definitely recommending this dealer to our friends and family. Thank you for all you do. The Rodriguez

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Layola
January 01, 2018

"False Advertising and Unpleasant Sales Experience"

- mw

They are advertising a 2016 Malibu as "new" with 179 miles on their web site. Went to buy yesterday and it has 1100 miles. They are still advertising today as "new" with 179 miles, which means they are now knowingly false advertising. The sales person Scot says that he doesn't know why it has those miles and what could have happened is that someone bought the car and the loan didn't go through and so they brought it back over thousand miles later, but he says its still technically "new". KBB says Fair Purchase Price is $15,798. He said that he would get me a good deal, but when I refused to apply for credit through them, as I was already preapproved with loan certificate in hand, they were not willing to negotiate the price. He insisted that by law I had to apply for credit through them even thought I already had financing, which I never experienced. I did not make the purchase and would not be going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scot McBeath
September 19, 2017

"RUDE INCONSIDERATE FINANCE DEPARTMENT!!"

- LETICIA LOPEZ

I did a trade-in and purchase 24 days ago and they still have not paid off my original loan. I have made several phone calls, voice messages and emails to get someone in finance to resolve this matter. I have my old lender phoning me several times a day regarding the outstanding charge, late fee and now a reported 30 day late on my credit report. I finally reached Alex Ruiz in the finance department and he LAUGHED at me and my frustration to resolve this matter! I asked to be transferred to his supervisor and he sent me to an extension that didn't answer and had no voice mail set up. This is unacceptable and extremely unprofessional. I would never refer someone I know to this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phillipe Jordan
5.0
Erika Rodriguez
2.0
Other Employees : Alex Ruiz aka Jose Alex Ruiz
July 03, 2017

"Service"

- Feldejesus

Came in as walk in and i was assisted right away for my first oil service. Thank you Jocelyn cea and Johnathan Robles for my first experience at Felix Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jocelyn and Johnathan
1
...
1 - 10 of 124 results