Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Felix Chevrolet

2.1

121 Lifetime Reviews

3330 S Figueroa St, Los Angeles, California 90007 Directions
Call (213) 290-1925

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

121 Reviews of Felix Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
November 05, 2019

"When your Business Model is to Lie and Cheat People !"

- The Mechanic

Waited two day's for my appointment only to wait three more before Frank/ Francisco claimed they looked at my vehicle . Lots of problems ! My check engine light came on and they got three codes on diagnostic . They would continue diagnostic on Monday . The agreed charge was $160 for diagnostic check . They (FELIX CHEVROLET ) lied about my appointment ! They lied about my check engine light ! Now six day's after my appointment , they actually looked at my vehicle saying my battery was low . They must think after six days waiting for my vehicle i will agree to anything ? They want $360 for a new battery , lol . Owned my vehicle for 19 years and Chevy batteries are 4-6 month junk batteries . So i said no ! I arrive to be told my battery needs a jump ( is dead) so i have to wait and was charged $160 for the battery check that Pep Boys does for free ! Now home my engine light never came on and battery seems fine ? My Award winning personal mechanic had already spent day's looking at my vehicle and we already mostly knew the problem Felix Chev, needed to fix ! Needed actual Chevy diagnostic equipment to find the specific issue . So the appointment was a lie , The check engine light was a lie and i expect my still under warranty battery is fine too . All were lies ! And nothing was fixed . The goal here appears to be to intentionally cheat people . Their mistakes seem intentional . Gave me attitude on my long wait to leave . Told Frank . Yah , same to you buddy !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service , Frank/Fransisco
July 24, 2019

"Subieron el precio de la ventana sin avisar"

- valle

compre un auto y me le subieron $2,000 dolares mas del precio de la ventana sin decirme el contrato me lo dieron en english y yo sin poderlo leer y el interes me lo dieron al 27% tengan cuidado ahi se estafan a los latinos se aprovechan por el idioma.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pepe Amenero
1.0
May 23, 2018

"Bad experience serviced the wrong part. "

- Art@

Told them to service the back hatch instead the mechanic fixed the tailgate and charged me double the part. Asked the service rep Felipe to make it good let’s see what he does?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Felipe Martinez
1.0
April 13, 2018

"Professional at all levels"

- Mario Ernesto Rodriguez

My son and I recently purchased a 2018 vehicle at Felix. We were assisted by Mr. Layola. Awesome, professional and thorough in all details. Excellent customer service. We are definitely recommending this dealer to our friends and family. Thank you for all you do. The Rodriguez

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Layola
January 01, 2018

"False Advertising and Unpleasant Sales Experience"

- mw

They are advertising a 2016 Malibu as "new" with 179 miles on their web site. Went to buy yesterday and it has 1100 miles. They are still advertising today as "new" with 179 miles, which means they are now knowingly false advertising. The sales person Scot says that he doesn't know why it has those miles and what could have happened is that someone bought the car and the loan didn't go through and so they brought it back over thousand miles later, but he says its still technically "new". KBB says Fair Purchase Price is $15,798. He said that he would get me a good deal, but when I refused to apply for credit through them, as I was already preapproved with loan certificate in hand, they were not willing to negotiate the price. He insisted that by law I had to apply for credit through them even thought I already had financing, which I never experienced. I did not make the purchase and would not be going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scot McBeath
September 19, 2017

"RUDE INCONSIDERATE FINANCE DEPARTMENT!!"

- LETICIA LOPEZ

I did a trade-in and purchase 24 days ago and they still have not paid off my original loan. I have made several phone calls, voice messages and emails to get someone in finance to resolve this matter. I have my old lender phoning me several times a day regarding the outstanding charge, late fee and now a reported 30 day late on my credit report. I finally reached Alex Ruiz in the finance department and he LAUGHED at me and my frustration to resolve this matter! I asked to be transferred to his supervisor and he sent me to an extension that didn't answer and had no voice mail set up. This is unacceptable and extremely unprofessional. I would never refer someone I know to this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phillipe Jordan
5.0
Erika Rodriguez
2.0
Other Employees : Alex Ruiz aka Jose Alex Ruiz
July 03, 2017

"Service"

- Feldejesus

Came in as walk in and i was assisted right away for my first oil service. Thank you Jocelyn cea and Johnathan Robles for my first experience at Felix Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jocelyn and Johnathan
July 03, 2017

"Service department "

- Jautry1280

Pleasurable experience with my service advisor Pierre and customer service from Jocelyn Cea. The Felix Chevrolet has a good service for the maintenance. Jocelyn is a friendly person and Pierre is a great helper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre Johnson/Jocelyn Cea
April 18, 2017

"Great experience, easy ahd accommodating"

- jjs ride

Great experience, very accomodating, all listened to my wants and needs. All were satisfied. I am a happy customer and am sharing my experience with all of my feiends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BG Woodhouse
February 02, 2017

"Incredibly poor service center"

- chevroletowner

I've been to the service center twice: the first time I wasn't able to get an answer from anyone on timing for a routine oil change and finally received the car back 4 hours later. The second time is worse: horrible customer service, can't diagnose an electrical issue, and the car has been there for two days and I still don't have it back after a routine oil change and to fix seat warmers. I will never go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Felipe Martinez
1
...
1 - 10 of 121 results