Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Fernelius Toyota

3.9

40 Lifetime Reviews

11283 Straits Highway, Cheboygan, Michigan 49721 Directions
Call (888) 337-6354

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

40 Reviews of Fernelius Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 05, 2019

"Stay away from this dealer. Service dept is not trust..."

- 4run

Stay away from this dealer. Service dept is not trust worthy. Very disappointing experience. Parts dept is fine but sales and service is horrible. Service and sales is not customer oriented.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dillan
September 25, 2019

"Excellent service "

- Boson777

Excellent service and great facility. Curt and Lee Ann are world class professionals. Curt went above and beyond to find the specific car I wanted. We came to find out that loaded RAV4 Hybrid are hard to find in Northern Michigan. However, Curt hit a homerun for me. Lee Ann in finance is awesome as well. Both these folks are excellent. The food in the lobby is delicious and an excellent amenity. Love my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curt and Lee Ann
April 24, 2019

"5000 mile checkup, rotate tires"

- Milesxyz

Made appointment for 11 am. 2 1/2 hrs. Later, they finally finished, not because it took them that long. They started at 2 pm. A number of people who came later were taken care of first. So much for appointments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don’t recall
March 28, 2019

"Warranty work. "

- YooperRealtor

I scheduled warranty work on my Toyota 4Runner early in the morning. The staff told me it would likely take a few hours. Due to my location in the Upper Peninsula, they arranged for a rental vehicle and told me I could return the following day. My vehicle was ready as promised and I was on my way. Ryan in the service department was awesome and handled all the details. This is a very nice facility and I would recommend it to anyone. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Svoboda
5.0
Other Employees : Jerry
October 26, 2018

"Service for an eleven year old Toyota used only in summers"

- Dan O

The dealership is clean, bright, and has that wonderful Libby's Cafe in it. The dealership is friendly, competent in the service department (I haven't utilized the sales section), prompt and courteous. I'm happy to be there. I also have used their detailing service and was very impressed with the thoroughness of the work done, and the impeccable appearance of the car once it was detailed. Great work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan
Dec 24, 2018 -

Fernelius Toyota responded

Hello Dan, thank you so much for such kind words about your experience with all we have to offer! We appreciate your business and please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

July 07, 2018

"poor service"

- Disgruntled customer

When I moved here three years ago I asked many people about the service performed at for Nelius, I was told it was less than stellar. I decided to give it a chance anyway and now I’m sorry I did. This is not the first problem I’ve had with service provided at this dealership, I will not be returning here, and I will not recommend this dealership to anyone else I’ve had my vehicle in three times for the same problem, which they have been on able to diagnose or repair. At one point they told me they had fixed it but it was not fixed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
Dec 24, 2018 -

Fernelius Toyota responded

Hello, we are so sorry to hear that you have left our dealership feeling anything but satisfied. We also apologize for the delayed response to this issue, it is completely unacceptable on our part. To investigate this further we encourage you to contact us directly so we can put a name to this issue and resolve it firsthand. Here at Fernelius, we accept all forms of feedback, negative and positive. We recognize and hope you do too, that everyone has missteps. Hope to hear from you soon. Have a Merry Christmas!

May 25, 2018

"Excellent service and done on time"

- Abgabg

They did a great job of diagnosing the problem in my Tacoma. Done on time and very reasonable price. Very courteous. They called with the estimate

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service desk
January 27, 2018

"Awesome service department "

- Ramman

Quick in and out, friendly staff and willing to talk to you. I did have warranty work done, but they still were happy do complete the work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry, Todd
December 14, 2017

"Excellent service"

- Kayla

Everyone was so friendly and helpful, my car got fixed in a very short amount of time. Also the people took it upon themself to order more parts for different recalls I didn't know about. Which I thought was extremly nice. They also informed me (with no extra charge) my breaks and roators need to be done. I will defintally considered taking my veichle here more often.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure names
September 26, 2017

"Very satisfied with overall experience "

- Gooch

Salesperson showed up quickly to ask if there was anything he could help with tried to take care of us and are questions and not long wait dealing with paperwork

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Friday
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results