Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Fernelius Toyota

Cheboygan, MI

4.0
46 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

11283 Straits Highway

Cheboygan, MI

49721

Directions

46 Reviews of Fernelius Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 13, 2020

"Gage was a great salesman! He got close to what we wanted..."

- alowell66

Gage was a great salesman! He got close to what we wanted on our trade in and did all he could to get us a great deal and all we wanted and then some extras on our pre-owned vehicle purchase! Very happy with our experience! Gage made it very comfortable despite these trying times during covid! Many thanks to all that helped in the purchase at the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacqueline Gilmet
5.0
Other Employees : Gage zinser and LeeAnn albrecht
October 03, 2020

"We were really pleased with the entire Jeep purchase..."

- Photodyenamics

We were really pleased with the entire Jeep purchase experience - especially the “road ready” process you could offer with plates, title, insurance, and taxes. With the COVID-19 pandemic this streamlining of the purchase experience is wonderful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curt Gardner
July 24, 2020

"Great Dealership!Lenny our sales professional was the..."

- Ray C and Brandon C

Great Dealership! Lenny our sales professional was the best. There was no sales pressure which was very appreciated. Lee Ann in finance was a pleasure to work with! I would definitely buy another car from this Dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lenny and Lee Ann
July 05, 2020

"Deceptive Business Practices !!!"

- jeverdone

Neighbor and I set to lease Ford truck from Fernelius Ford and Ram truck from Fernelius Toyota. First Ford lease terms were confirmed by email and phone prior to arrival. Paperwork was being signed when it was noticed the term of the lease was 2 years not 3 as previously agreed upon. When noticed the dealer suggested it was a mistake. Neighbors lease terms changed and were considerably higher. BAIT and Switch !!!!! Next the Fernelius Ram lease .... salesman forwarded the window sticker of the truck and a negotiated set of lease terms agreed upon. On pickup day was told by salesman and General Manager the truck was " SOLD ". deal could not be completed. Investigated and the vehicle was not SOLD but was actually at another dealer down state. Could find similar truck but the terms would be much higher!!! BAIT and Switch .... would advise not doing business with this family of dealerships.. you've been warned !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heath Blanchard
1.0
Other Employees : Scott Murray
June 27, 2020

"Purchasing a vehicle from Fernelius Toyota was a pleasant..."

- Steve

Purchasing a vehicle from Fernelius Toyota was a pleasant and simple experience. All departments are well-connected and efficient in there respective departments. A testament to great staff and management. Will recommend anybody to their dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Svoboda
5.0
Other Employees : Sally Friday, Lee Ann Albrecht
February 28, 2020

"I was pleasantly surprised by the atmosphere and customer..."

- Wierb

I was pleasantly surprised by the atmosphere and customer service. My husband and I were very happy with our experience! It is a beautiful building

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gage and Dylan were both 5 star
October 05, 2019

"Stay away from this dealer. Service dept is not trust..."

- 4run

Stay away from this dealer. Service dept is not trust worthy. Very disappointing experience. Parts dept is fine but sales and service is horrible. Service and sales is not customer oriented.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dillan
September 25, 2019

"Excellent service "

- Boson777

Excellent service and great facility. Curt and Lee Ann are world class professionals. Curt went above and beyond to find the specific car I wanted. We came to find out that loaded RAV4 Hybrid are hard to find in Northern Michigan. However, Curt hit a homerun for me. Lee Ann in finance is awesome as well. Both these folks are excellent. The food in the lobby is delicious and an excellent amenity. Love my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curt and Lee Ann
April 24, 2019

"5000 mile checkup, rotate tires"

- Milesxyz

Made appointment for 11 am. 2 1/2 hrs. Later, they finally finished, not because it took them that long. They started at 2 pm. A number of people who came later were taken care of first. So much for appointments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don’t recall
March 28, 2019

"Warranty work. "

- YooperRealtor

I scheduled warranty work on my Toyota 4Runner early in the morning. The staff told me it would likely take a few hours. Due to my location in the Upper Peninsula, they arranged for a rental vehicle and told me I could return the following day. My vehicle was ready as promised and I was on my way. Ryan in the service department was awesome and handled all the details. This is a very nice facility and I would recommend it to anyone. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Svoboda
5.0
Other Employees : Jerry
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results