Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Fields Volvo Cars of Daytona Beach

4.9

7 Lifetime Reviews

1270 North Tomoka Farms Road Suite 1, Daytona Beach, Florida 32124 Directions
Sales: (866) 420-8434

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

7 Reviews of Fields Volvo Cars of Daytona Beach

Sort by Write a review
July 12, 2019

"New Volvo 2019 S60 Momentum"

- BaronIV$

I traded in a 2018 S60 Inscription for 2019 S60 Momentum. I was first met by Christine Mullen who asked if she could be of assistance. I said I was not really looking to buy, but wanted to see the 2019 S60. We talked and looked at one in the showroom. She knew I could be interested since my first Volvo was a 1972 mustard yellow (Ugh) 5 door wagon. Upon asking about a possible purchase, Diane Karel who had sold me the 2018 popped up. The rest is history. These two ladies handled the proposal and counter proposal, resulting in the sale. It was done easily and professionally. Thank you ladies. This car is head and shoulders over the 2018. I can't believe it is the same series. I'm a happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diane Karel
5.0
Other Employees : Christie Mullen, Victoria Berst
March 09, 2019

"Better then expected"

- peter78

I wrote the sales person a nice thank you letter and he asked if I could copy and paste my letter. (I think he was impressed I name the car after him.) I bought a used Toyota and I drove a long way to see it. The sales person, Alden Tupy was nice and didn't push the car. I was even able put the vehicle on a lift to see under the car. Also, they didn't charge more for not trading in a car or having financing with them. The process went smooth and the vehicle was better then they described. They said come in anytime for a free car wash, since I drove 200 to buy the car, I don't think I will be taking them up on that. Here is the copy of what I wrote him: "The car ran fine on the way home. I found the Jimmy Buffett channel on XM radio and listened to that. It has the best stereo I have had in a car. A bit more power, a bit bigger, but it is still a 4Runner. Thank you for your help, especially getting my car on the lift and getting me an ice cream bar, I was a bit hungry. I am very pleased with the way your company handled the transaction and I am very pleased in getting basically a brand new (white) 4Runner. In closing, I am sending a picture of the 4Runner(s). I get confused which one is which, so we named them. The 2001 (pictured in the middle has 242,000 miles and is called the Old Mule, the 2004 with 198,000 miles is called the Beast and the 2018 with 6,000 miles is called the Alden. Thanks again for your help."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alden Tupy
August 11, 2018

"Great Experience! "

- scstrause

Diane Karel is an amazing salesperson. I live in Savannah, and she made buying a car in Daytona breeze. I am extremely happy with the 2017 Chrysler 300 I bought from her. I will call her again when I need my next vehicle. Thank you Diane!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diane Karel
5.0
Steve McDonald
5.0
July 09, 2018

"Chuck McDonald - Awesome Customer Service"

- Stephenkeith

Chuck was always prompt in responses - accurate - and when it came time to pick up our new car he stayed after hours until we could get to Daytona

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve McDonald
5.0
Other Employees : Chuck McDonald
April 26, 2018

"Great experience"

- rexall115

Great experience working with Chuck MacDonald at Fields. No pressure, helpful and enjoyable. Definitely worth a trip to Fields to work with Chuck! Anne & Tom

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Worked with Chuck MacDonald
May 31, 2018 -

Fields Volvo Cars of Daytona Beach responded

An experience like yours is something we strive to provide on every visit. I’m overjoyed that we achieved this goal for you. Please feel free to reach out to me directly, should there be anything further we may do to better serve you. With sincerest gratitude, Mic Romero, General Manager.

April 16, 2018

"Great experience "

- Mar1

I had a great experience buying my Volvo-SUV. I worked with Dian and she is extremely helpful and pleasant. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diane Karel
5.0
May 31, 2018 -

Fields Volvo Cars of Daytona Beach responded

Thank you and congratulations! We’re thrilled to have provided you with an exemplary experience here at Fields Volvo Cars of Daytona. Thanks for making Fields your automotive choice. With appreciation, Mic Romero, General Manager.

February 22, 2018

"best experience!!!"

- Kiara

I came to Fields Volvo of Daytona,because I'm shopping my options. I was not expecting for the above and beyond treatment I was given. From the minute I walked in the dealership I was greeted with a smile from every person I talked to. The sales person did such a great job to make me feel comfortable that my anxiety was gone and I had no clue I could feel this comfortable at a dealership. I will make sure I tell all of my friends and family about the experienced I had. Thank you Fields for having such a great team representing your name and Brand. Kiara

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diane Karel
5.0
Other Employees : Mic Romero
May 31, 2018 -

Fields Volvo Cars of Daytona Beach responded

Your feedback is very important to us and this is marvelous news, thank you. We strive to provide all of our customers with an incredible experience. We are truly grateful for your patronage. Fields Matters Because You Matter. Respectfully, Mic Romero, General Manager – Fields Volvo Cars of Daytona.

1
1 - 7 of 7 results