Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Findlay Volkswagen Henderson

Henderson, NV

3.7
15 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

983 Auto Show Drive

Henderson, NV

89014

Directions

15 Reviews of Findlay Volkswagen Henderson

Sort by Write a review
July 14, 2020

"Buying a car is never been easy. But Caroline from..."

- Eko

Buying a car is never been easy. But Caroline from Findlay Volkswagen Valley Auto Mall made it as painless as possible. The employees are friendly and helpful. It was great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caroline James-Palmore
February 21, 2020

"Unsatsifactory Service Department"

- Max

The service department at Findlay Volkswagen in Henderson is questionable. Took my car in for routine service and came out with a couple thousand dollar bill. I feel that the service department was misleading on the needed repairs and had me over a barrel since my car was disassembled in the service department with no other option but to fix it. After this horrendous experience I am hesitant to deal with any of the Findlay auto dealerships (service or purchase).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
October 11, 2019

"Simple Honest Transaction"

- unitedair186

I ran a Ford dealer in NJ for years and was very skittish about buying any vehicle in Las Vegas. It is the land that time forgot with false advertising, fake stupid add ons that are pure profit and nothing more, and of no benefit to the consumer. Also will not do business with any dealer that still employs a system called four square and the salesman is nothing more than a greeter because he has to run to the desk/tower for everything and anything. Illegal in other states but not here. However Findlay VW proved to be of the highest integrity. No greeter closer system, no fake add ons, and the price I offered for the car was honored. Car was perfect and cleaned perfectly and the car fax was legitimate. And no F&I department where they try to sell you more junk you have no interest in wanting !! My salesman did it all from start to finish except for the final paperwork which a wonderful secretary completed. Tom is fantastic, honest and devoted to his clients. Rare any more especially in Las Vegas. Avoid lots of grief and stay out of the crazy places like Towbin, Chapman, Jim Marsh and just head to Findlay VW. Honest and old fashioned. Very refreshing especially to a 35 year automobile man.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom, Raquel
June 18, 2018

"Misrepresented the facts about the used car"

- Victor216

I purchased a used vehicle that I was told had no accidents, well 2 months later I went to Car Max to trade the SUV for a car since the SUV was horrible in gas mileage. Well, I was so shocked went they came back with the vehicle history, vehicle had been in an accident before, they show me the print out and the parts that were replaced on that vehicle accident. At the dealer I was told and given a Carfax report not showing any history of accidents. Further, I was told that my vehicle went thru 100+ Dealer Inspection process includes that included: Checking engine performance for starting issues, knocking, and vibration Checking transmission for performance malfunction or noise Testing brakes for proper function, stopping distance, and vibration Steering tests for noise, effort, vibration, and pulling Recommended or required maintenance updates points of inspection and there were no accident signs. Well I was stupid for trusting car salesman to tell me the truth. I paid $13,890 for my sub, so I expected to get back on trade least 50% back, oh no Car Max offered me $4,000 and another local dealer did better than Car Max $4,900. I returned to Findlay Volkswagen and asked if they can help me by taken the car back in trading for another vehicle, well they told me sorry but that they won't be able to help me. I was scammed by Findlay Volkswagen, they were very dishonest with me, they hidden the facts about the trouble with my Vehicle, they filled the transmission with heavy transmission oil so they I won't notice the problem which by the way CarMax was able to point out the problem to me. Oh, again I went to see the dealer about the presale inspection that they bragged, why they fail to see the transmission problem with this SUV, I went back to Findlay Volkswagen to get service under the extended warranty I purchased from Findlay Volkswagen but I was told also they won't be able to help me with transmission problem and was told to go to another dealer service dept. All the promises they had made to me about buying a piece of mind was untruth, I soon as need it service they started giving me the run around. Finance department made me some promises that any problem with SUV would be taken care at their service department and turn out to be untruth also. So, again I was send on my way to another dealer, after paying some much for an extended warranty that supposed to take care any problems without the hassle of traveling around looking for someone else to fix the problem. Beware buying a used car from this dealer and don't believe these guys telling you the truth, hopefully your more educated about buying a car than I was. Read their feedbacks from customer coming back to the Service department and ask yourself are these guys are the ones you want working on your vehicle? Pray to God before you do business at Findlay Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darrel Hetke – Sales and Ty Senelath - Finance
May 31, 2018

"Average "

- TAS

Purchased a 2015 vehicle . Many issues with your people but not the car . First, Car keys, there was only one key fob and when I asked for a second key I was told that they would call the previous owner to see if they still had it . I had to insist that a second key be provided even if it meant that the dealership had to order one otherwise it was a dealbreaker . I didn't appreciate having to play hardball to get a second key. What professional dealership sells cars with only one key ? Second issue , I was called by the dealership to let me know that the Green slip sales record was available so I could go register the car at the DMV . So I went to the dealership and picked up the paperwork and went to the DMV and waited five hours for my turn to register the car only to be told by the DMV agent that the dealership failed to smog the vehicle and therefore could not be registered . I lost my place in line then . I then had to drive my car home and make arrangements to get the Fiat from my daughter and then drive it back to the dealership to get a smog test and then go back to the DMV and wait in line again to register the vehicle . What professional dealership sells a car without getting the smog properly done first ? These two issues shows that this dealership has a number of amateurs running the place. Also despite the promises to have me a second key by now to the car that I bought there is still no Second key available from the dealership . Good thing I insisted to get the promise of the second key in writing . I guess I guess I'll have to spend even more of my valuable time chasing the key down after the DMV smog debacle . Just one other thing now that I'm thinking about it . Some dummy at the dealership screwed into the front bumper of the vehicle a Finley voltswagon plate and it was crooked so not only did the dealership not use a proper plate mount the person that applied the dealership Front plate put it on crooked so the existing screw holes cannot be used unless you want to have a license plate that is off by at least 3/4 to an inch from one side to the other . The car was not set up for a front plate as the small car's grill needs all the aeration rather than a front license plate . A total screwup . I was in the market for an atlas but after this experience I went to the local Ford dealership and bought an Explorer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris and the financial guy
October 28, 2017

"Great People Great Car"

- ELgizzel

This is not your average Auto dealership. The whole place is full of really good people who enjoy thier job and do thier jobs well. Thanks for all of your honesty and work to win my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monique,Jasmine,Ramon,Ty,Dan
July 17, 2016

"Great buying experience with Darrell Hetke!!!"

- Bebeluvsjetta

If you want a no pressure car buying experience, ask for Darrell Hetke! He wasn't too pushy, he made us feel comfortable. Although we were at the dealership for a long time, he made the wait worthwhile. Thank you 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DARRELL HETKE (Salesman) AJ Zibert (Finance Mgr)
July 16, 2016

"Awesome!"

- JB123

The sales staff was great! They really went above and beyond! This dealership is top-notch, I will definitely do my business with them, aside from another local VW dealership that doesn't seem to care at all about their customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Stamps, Ty, and others
May 05, 2011

"I've bought and serviced 4 Volkswgen's over the past 6..."

- LV_Native

I've bought and serviced 4 Volkswgen's over the past 6 years at Findlay Volkswagen and have had only GREAT experiences. I always feel like I'm being treated fairly and all the service work is done on time, every time. They are simply the classiest dealer in town!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
3
April 29, 2011

"This is the first time I bought a car without the..."

- digitallady2001

This is the first time I bought a car without the salesman trying to sell me a car by being shady. I never thought buying a car would be be painless--Thanks Chris We went in late evening and the price given at the sit down was the TMV for the car which was shocking most dealers try to start maybe 500 below MSRP and wok from there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
1
1 - 10 of 15 results